We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Rockies Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
901 Mountain Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grande Rockies Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grande Rockies Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    13
    16
    15
    14
See reviews for
36
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
lindsay
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We where told there was a splash pool and a hot tub for my grandson It was out of order not filled The pool was connected to it so in the evening it was open to the outside cold air No fun to swim in the cold The room was ok the two beds in each room was good Vera... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Region of Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Four of us shared a 2 bedroom suite for two nights. The front desk staff told us the other couple hadn't checked in so they required our credit card on file until the person who booked arrived. The other couple had already checked in though. Also, the front desk staff seemed to struggle to get everything in order for us.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear m2fitzge: Thank you for taking the time to post a 3/5 review regarding your recent stay with us! I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites and that you found the parkade accommodating for two cars. I do apologize about the confusion at check-in. Once again, thank you for your review and I do look forward to... More 

Medicine Hat
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice location, very pleasant staff, adequate parking. Restaurant good ambience but food very average, better places in town. Rooms very small and linens really subpar. Pool nice if you bring kids. Hot tub could use some outside jets that work and someone should pick up the used cigarette butts left around the outside pool deck.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael B: Thank you for sharing your review with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed the amazing location, our amazing staff, our large parakade and the restaurant. Not to mention our amazing pool with water slide and our indoor/outdoor hot tub. I appreciate you advising us of the concerns relating to the linen, which have been ordered and... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pretty much 5 stars right across the board - except for the room cleanliness. So, lets start with positives: 1) Staff - very helpful, friendly and quick to respond to our requests. Like, "holy crap you're here already" kind of fast. 2) Amenities - nice pool area, great restaurant 3) Easy walk to downtown Canmore 4) Great view (we got... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kjcalgary25, Thanks for sending in your feedback in regards to your stay. I'm glad to hear you had a great experience. The rooms really are fantastic for a large family and the layout is ideally suited for that purpose. We are very fortunate to have the amazing mountain views that we do and I'm glad you got to enjoy... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We are a family of five and stayed I'm a 2 bedroom suite. Room appeared very nice. Spacious, nice layout and decor. Few nicks in the walls and very scratched up hardwood floor. Bathroom corners quite dirty. The sofa was unbelievably uncomfortable. It was lumpy and hard. You could feel every spring. Service was highly disappointing. Checked in and our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea P, Thanks for providing your feedback on your recent experience with us. All our units undergo a yearly maintenance and housekeeping deep clean as well as pre arrival checks to ensure any of the items within our control are looked after. I apologize for the issues you had with your keys and do understand it was related to... More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The hotel was ok. Our room was quite dusty. The bathroom design was not great, a little crowded in places and while the steam showers are nice, they are not exactly the simplest things to figure out. We had no instructions on how to use it in our room. The restaurant was not good, overcooked eggs, stale muffins, fruit was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maureen B, Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. The showers offer many features so we do provide instruction manuals in the rooms to ensure guests get the best out of this relaxing feature. The manuals are typically located on the bathroom self or within the... More 

Leduc
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Resort was great everything was clean and well taken care of. The girl that checked us in was awesome, she was very knowledgeable and helped us out with all of our questions. Habitat was great, the food was amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dolsonberg, Thank you for sending your feedback. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and were able to enjoy our amazing restaurant which is a five time winner of the trip advisor certificate of excellence. Our Guest Services Agent make every effort to ensure they provide you with all the information you need to have... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Second time staying at this resort. Thought we would give it a second chance and that was our second mistake. Service is brutal! Right from check in the staff seemed rude. I think they must be trained to be like that. Rooms were not very clean and there was some maintenance issues with the toom we stayed in. We checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dave P, Thanks for sending your feedback. Our pool is cleaned on a daily basis in the morning and evening to ensure it remains in fantastic condition, unfortunately a seal on our filter did wear out and has since been fixed by our maintenance team. Our front desk staff aim to provide exceptional customer service, so I'm sorry to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Edmonton,Alberta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Staff is rude and place us dirty. There is no way this place is worth $300 plus a night. Unit we were in had no cold water in the shower so could not be used. I can't believe Bellstar added this dump to its list of hotel resorts.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Maddog663, Thanks for sending your feedback. Our staff strive to provide a high level of customer service. I will have our maintenance team look into the water temperature issue as we haven't to date had a report of any issues with our hot or cold water. If you'd like to discuss your concern further, please feel free to contact... More 

Calgary
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

We stayed over the May long weekend for this trip. We had stayed before and our kids loved the pool area. It's a decent resort and they had availability. I was very disappointed in their basic cleanliness and attention to detail. The entire time during our stay, there were soiled bed linens in the hall. About 50 large bags worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GrandeRockiesResort, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Evie82, Thank you for sending us your feedback on your stay. In regards to linen being in the hallway, we do have it collected daily by our laundry provider who needs access to it from the main floor level, it is kept in bins and linen bags for their pickup. Our Food & Beverage team does multiple sweeps of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay