We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grande Rockies Resort

Hotel website
Hotel packages
901 Mountain Street, Canmore, Alberta T1W 0C9, Canada
Special Price
Advance Purchase 20% off
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grande Rockies Resort
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Grande Rockies Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    17
    21
    20
    23
See reviews for
55
25
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to wait for bedding and towels, one roll of T.P., Discount for room rates for my daughters wedding.... Ya right! The penthouse room for my daughter and her husband, nope! Would I recommend this "Resort" absolutely NOT! I will say that the food there was about the only great thing!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Drayton Valley, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Booked a King boutique room which is in a separate building parking not made for trucks , the room was clean balcony was small room service was fast and delicious , restaurant top notch pool and hot tub area adequate it was cool that half of hot tub is out side Service and front desk help were helpful very polite

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Raccine: Thank you for your positive comments regarding our spacious clean king suites and for noting our fantastic Habitat onsite restaurant. The best hidden gem in town. The Indoor pool with our amazing waterslide is the best around, not to mention our indoor/outdoor hot tub. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment. It was clean and well furnished, including all cooking ustensils. We did not use the barbecue on the balconie due to rain, however it did look like some cleaning would be required prior to using it. I'd recommend the hotel for groups and families. Would stay here again when in Canmore

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kipux: Thank you for submitting a review to the Trip Advisor community. Our team will be delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your Grande Rockies Resort experience. Spacious condominium sized suites with home away from home amenities coupled with an unparalleled hospitality culture in the best location provides our valued guests with tremendous value! Thank you for providing... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very nice but the service was terrible. We asked for some extra towels and a blanket for the sofa bed (surprised the sofa bed didn't have a blanket in the first place) and they said they would have someone send them but no one came. We asked again and said they would send someone but no one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annika N: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I would greatly appreciate the opportunity of speaking with you in order to further investigate your comments....and most importantly, improve services/products for future guests and to make it up to you. I can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Canmore hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was alright, but the facilities and the service was terrible. The WIFI was spotty at best, and the response was, "yeah, its doesnt really work well, sorry." The housekeeping forgot to clean my room and when I called the front desk about it, Rachel actually argued with me about it asking if I had left items on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your feedback with the Trip Advisor community. Our spacious Suites provide our guests with amazing value and we are disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience with us. In order to fully review this concern, I would appreciate you contacting me directly at 403-609-3600x15009 Kind Regards, Darryll Hunter Area General Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a horrible way to start a vacation. We made reservations for the Grande Rockies Resort well in advance and everything was confirmed. We were called by the hotel staff a day before arriving at the hotel that they didn't have our rooms available because of some maintenance. The hotel is completely booked and they can't find accommodations for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. As you reserved via a third party, we did call them with at least a week prior to inform them of the maintenance issue. It's unfortunate GRR was penalized due to a third party decision. I do... More 

Juneau, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family stayed here with two elementary school-aged children for 4 nights. Positives: close to grocery stores and restaurants, decent condo facilities with pool and parking. Negatives: condo next to Trans-Canada Highway, poor housekeeping service. Checked into room after 4 pm and found dirty sheets and used towels piled on beds with trash all over the kitchen. Muted apology from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear daniel907juneau: Thank you for your review. On behalf of the entire team at Grande Rockies Resort. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. The team is doing there best at GRR. The town of Canmore has been hit hard by staffing issues and thus it's been a challenge on the staffing side. As well other reviewers tend to overstate... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Grande Rockies August 4th-8th, and I couldn't even wait to rate this hotel It was such a frustrating stay! We booked a single King Boutique Room. Little did I know when booking the single rooms are In a detached building from the hotel? I was not aware as this was not listed on the website, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear ChristineCB101: I do appreciate your review regarding your past stay with us. I apologize if you found the website not accurate. We clearly mention the separate building called our Annex building. "LOCATED IN OUR ADJACENT ANNEX BUILDING" as indicated on our website. However I'm I am truly disappointed with the level of cleanliness and Maintenance you experienced during your... More 

Ivins, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked and payed for a 2 bedroom suite through Travelocity 3 months in advance of our recent trip to Canmore. 4 days before we were scheduled to arrive I received an email from Travelocity stating that the Grande Rockies Resort was unable to honor my reservation! How is that even possible when I paid 3 months in advance! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chuck G: The team at Grande Rockies is shocked regarding this review. The vast majority of our valued guests thoroughly enjoy the tremendous value and Service we provide! Our customer service is top notch. I have investigated this matter. I have even contacted the third party you reserved with. I’m very disappointed that the Grande Rockies Resort was penalized... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On line reservation screwed up our reservation giving a family of four a 1 bedroom but the front desk did their best to compensate . Beautiful apartments and love the pool/ hot tub area. Lots of room and a slide for the kids and a nice inside/outside hot tub that you could sit in for hours. only problem we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darryll H, General Manager at Grande Rockies Resort, responded to this review

DearOilersRAy10: Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review regarding your most recent stay with us. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay in our fabulous suites, with everything they have to offer. Once again, thank you for your review, your continued patronage and I look forward to hosting you and your family again on your next trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canmore hotels
0.7 mi away
StoneRidge Mountain Resort
0.6 mi away
Falcon Crest Lodge
Falcon Crest Lodge
#1 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 999 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Canmore
Holiday Inn Canmore
#13 of 33 in Canmore
4.0 of 5 stars 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Copperstone Resort
Copperstone Resort
#1 of 3 in Dead Man's Flats
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
Silver Creek Lodge
Silver Creek Lodge
#9 of 33 in Canmore
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada Canmore
Ramada Canmore
#15 of 33 in Canmore
3.5 of 5 stars 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay