We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hinton hotels

Super 8 Hinton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 Smith Street, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Hinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hinton to your Saves list
33%
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Shellie M
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    37
    45
    38
    35
See reviews for
76
36
7
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

While this hotel may be a little dated,the overall appearance is of a hotel in transition. The staff (Karen,her daughter and the front desk ladies ) were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the town, for which we were very grateful! We'll Definitely stay the again! Thanks from Shellie, John and Bubba (our dog)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm not sure as to why some of the reviews have terrible to poor ratings. I have stayed at this accommodation 3 times this year alone and have not experienced any sort of issues that warrants a low rating. I've stayed on both the first and second floors. There was one of the stays where I had very noisy neighbours... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review. It is greatly appreciated. Wonderful to hear positive feedback from our returning and satisfied guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a Super Day More

Saskatoon, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The physical condition of this hotel is abominable and the room rate was ridiculously overpriced. I have stayed at a number of hotels in Hinton (and scores elsewhere) and this hotel is certainly the worst one I've stayed in. When I first walked down the hallway to my room, I found notices taped to each door. the notices said the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry your stay was not a very pleasant one. Staff definitely could have handled the situation a little more tactful I agree. I was away at the time and unfortunately they were having some issues with illegal substance being used inside the building. Unable to locate were it was coming from this was... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel in advanced, requested a non smoking room as one of our kids is very asthmatic, after a very long trip we get there to discover our room is registered as non smoking but there has definitely been some heavy smoking done in this room. We let the front desk know but I'm not sure they really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. You were booked into a non smoking room. However, unfortunately there are some who smoke in the rooms even though they are non smoking. We did try to accommodate you and do everything in our power to make it right. We did care and always... More

Hinton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was not that clean - rug had stains all over, dresser was fithly, light fixture missing, coffee pot still had coffee grinds from previous stay, bathroom floor was dirty. The back entrance had a sheet of plywood we had to walk over to get in. Garbage was lying all over the place by the back entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not as expected. I wish you would have brought these matters to me immediately so they may have been dealt with. We are under going renovations at this time and appreciate our guests patience. Have a Super day! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Considering the price, this hotel didn't meet our expectations. The bathroom was acceptable. The room was "OK", but furnished cheaply. The bedspread needed washing (smell) and the pillows replaced. Pictures on the wall and a wouldn't hurt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests. As we are under going renovations not all rooms are completed. We are in the process of replacing all new headboards, pictures, bedding, window coverings and bathroom fixtures. With the busy season it has slowed our process down some but we are continuing as fast as... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hinton

Address: 284 Smith Street, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hinton
Hinton Super 8
Hinton Super Eight
Super 8 Hinton Alberta

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay