We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hinton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
284 Smith Street, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
763Karen Canada
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    41
    51
    41
    35
See reviews for
81
36
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Clean, quiet, nice sized room. The pool was an unexpectedly surprised. Breakfast was conventional but plentiful with decent coffee. The bed was a little soft, but nothing major.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Creston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well used motel. Had to change rooms right off because non smoking room was smoked in and even the second room didn't gave a very fresh smell. I think it's been crew motel and not kept up. I would say one of the poorer super 8 I ever stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Well used motel. Had to change rooms right off because non smoking room was smoked in and even the second room didn't gave a very fresh smell. I think it's been crew motel and not kept up. I would say one of the poorer super 8 I ever stayed at. Thank you for sending in your comments. We are definitely... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel for my husband and daughter. I chose the Super 8 out of the available options because I am a big fan of Wyndham Hotels, finding them consistently of good quality at a reasonable price point. This was a disappointment - they reported back that the room was not overly clean and the guy on the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However, yes, we are a Whyndham Hotel. Unfortunately there is a bit of confusion. We do not have any gentleman employed at our front desk. Our front desk staff is made of all women 24 hours a day. You may have us confused with another hotel in our community. However, my suggestion is that no... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good, clean hotel. Really good beds, clean and spacious rooms, great staff!! Breakfast not the best.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments always a pleasure to hear from our valued guests. Sorry to hear you were not 100% satisfied with the breakfast choices. This is definitely an area we would welcome suggestions. Keeping or guests happy is very important to us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a Super Day! More 

Port Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The super 8 is easy to get to from the highway. The staff were friendly. Super 8 sign can be clearly seen in booth directions from the highway. Room was clean, and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure hearing feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Have a Super Day! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question