We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Hinton

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
284 Smith Street, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hinton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
spike3563 Alberta, Canada
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    55
    42
    35
See reviews for
85
36
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk personal very friendly. Requested a non smoking room and was given a very smoke smelling room. Bedding was disgusting with semen like stains on the blanket. Was informed they are only washed once a week. Tables for breakfast was dirty and food was very sub standard

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for you comments. I am very disappointed your stay with us was not satisfactory. Unfortunately some of our blankets are old, stained and not in the best of condition. I am truly sorry this was used for a bed. Staff have been instructed on replacing the old with new. Unfortunately they do miss some. I have spoken with... More 

100 Mile House
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The chairs in the room were so dusty that I had to clean it before I could use it. The alarm clock and coffee pot were the same. I didn't feel like packing up to move, so just dealt with it. I did bring this to the attention of the desk clerk in the morning when I was checking out.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure hearing feedback from our valued guests. I am glad to hear the front desk helped you. I do apologize for your inconvenience. I have addressed the housecleaning staff to pay more attention to detail and regularly check our vacants daily to ensure everything is maintained to proper conditions. Thank you... More 

Westlock
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel 5+ times and will look at going elsewhere in the future. The hotel is old and getting ran down. The breakfast station ran out of bread, there was no butter out and the staff and their friends were butting in front of us to get their morning coffee. The staff was more concerned about... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. However, there is always plenty of butter located in the fridge right below the counter. Staff should not be butting in front of guests trying to get coffee, usually they all bring coffee in. I will definitely look into this complaint and ensure this does not happen in the future. As the front desk is... More 

Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Clean, quiet, nice sized room. The pool was an unexpectedly surprised. Breakfast was conventional but plentiful with decent coffee. The bed was a little soft, but nothing major.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments. It is certainly nice to hear positive feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a Super Day! More 

Creston, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Well used motel. Had to change rooms right off because non smoking room was smoked in and even the second room didn't gave a very fresh smell. I think it's been crew motel and not kept up. I would say one of the poorer super 8 I ever stayed at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Well used motel. Had to change rooms right off because non smoking room was smoked in and even the second room didn't gave a very fresh smell. I think it's been crew motel and not kept up. I would say one of the poorer super 8 I ever stayed at. Thank you for sending in your comments. We are definitely... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I booked this hotel for my husband and daughter. I chose the Super 8 out of the available options because I am a big fan of Wyndham Hotels, finding them consistently of good quality at a reasonable price point. This was a disappointment - they reported back that the room was not overly clean and the guy on the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. However, yes, we are a Whyndham Hotel. Unfortunately there is a bit of confusion. We do not have any gentleman employed at our front desk. Our front desk staff is made of all women 24 hours a day. You may have us confused with another hotel in our community. However, my suggestion is that no... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question