We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hinton hotels

Super 8 Hinton

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   284 Smith Street, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Hinton
Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hinton to your Saves list
33%
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Paul D Hinton
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    36
    43
    35
    35
See reviews for
75
34
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We booked this hotel in advanced, requested a non smoking room as one of our kids is very asthmatic, after a very long trip we get there to discover our room is registered as non smoking but there has definitely been some heavy smoking done in this room. We let the front desk know but I'm not sure they really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry your stay was not a pleasant one. You were booked into a non smoking room. However, unfortunately there are some who smoke in the rooms even though they are non smoking. We did try to accommodate you and do everything in our power to make it right. We did care and always... More

Hinton
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was not that clean - rug had stains all over, dresser was fithly, light fixture missing, coffee pot still had coffee grinds from previous stay, bathroom floor was dirty. The back entrance had a sheet of plywood we had to walk over to get in. Garbage was lying all over the place by the back entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not as expected. I wish you would have brought these matters to me immediately so they may have been dealt with. We are under going renovations at this time and appreciate our guests patience. Have a Super day! More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the price, this hotel didn't meet our expectations. The bathroom was acceptable. The room was "OK", but furnished cheaply. The bedspread needed washing (smell) and the pillows replaced. Pictures on the wall and a wouldn't hurt.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. It is always a pleasure hearing from our guests. As we are under going renovations not all rooms are completed. We are in the process of replacing all new headboards, pictures, bedding, window coverings and bathroom fixtures. With the busy season it has slowed our process down some but we are continuing as fast as... More

Hinton
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a good choice to use as a one night stop when traveling. The guy who works the evening shift is ok but was in a hurry to check me in so he could go back outside and smoke. The group of people who were smoking outside the front door were not acting very professional (swearing in their... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

It is a pleasure hearing from you. I am sorry your stay was not 100% satisfactory. It would have been nice to have heard from you on that day so I could have taken care of these unacceptable behaviors immediately. I have since dealt with these issues and don't expect to encounter them again. Again, thank you. We do look... More

Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Worst SUPER 8 Hotel ever! only hotel that charges you for booking & double when checking in. While using bookings.com (which sucks too). I picked a hotel with full refund. When I checked in, the took my credit card info just to hold the reservation. Guess what... They charged me for the Two rooms. Worse yet, was when I checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you feel this was a long process. The matter was dealt with immediately and the over charge cleared up with a few days. Unfortunately we had new staff training and they were unsure of the correct procedure but we did deal with the issue and had it fixed immediately. I do apologize for any inconvenience... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Definitely not worth the price we paid for the night stay. The outside was filthy, the lobby was filthy, the rooms were not the cleanest, the pillows were flat, the breakfast was poor.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen L, General Manager at Super 8 Hinton, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you in the future. Have a Super Day! More

Do you own or manage Super 8 Hinton?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hinton

Address: 284 Smith Street, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hinton 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hinton
Hinton Super 8
Hinton Super Eight
Super 8 Hinton Alberta

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Super 8 Hinton