We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hinton hotels

Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton to your Saves list
Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
46%
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Hinton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Roberta H Ukiah
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    9
    8
    8
    6
See reviews for
12
11
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lots of stuff was broken in our room (we didn't complain), we had a guest throw a beer can at us through an open door and there was a MOUSE in our room that the hotel knew about since there were traps hidden everywhere!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakeviewhinton, Front Office Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not up to the standard that you had hoped. We wish that you had brought the maintenance issues to our attention so that we could fix them right away. Hinton is experience a problem with little friends right now and we are trying everything we can to solve the issue. I would of... More

Ukiah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

be sure you understand the pet charges - the beds were good, the air conditioning worked, the water was hot, the room clean, the breakfast was very good. We did not understand the video rent or free policy and the morning staff was both professional and friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the loft room. Was alright. 2 full baths were nice because there was 6 of us. Breakfast was better than most for continental. The biggest down side was the midnight move because we had mice in the room. Yep. They moved us to a new room. No discount or compensation offered for the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this property on-line and sight-unseen. When we arrived to begin our 4-day stay for our Jasper area holiday, we were given a complimentary room upgrade. We had a 2-level suite with kitchenette, which provided us with the opportunity to make our own meals at dinnertime after spending the day touring the Jasper area. All the hotel staff were... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with 2 adults and 4 kids. Loft rooms with kitchenette are perfect for families. All persons had a bed/sofa bed to sleep on. Breakfast is great and included multiple bagels, waffles, scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, yoghurt, different cereals, juice, coffee, etc. < This was no simple continental breakfast. A little ways out of Jasper Park but the lower... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peace River
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I will not be back until security issues are addressed and smoke smell in rooms is taken care of. Having to finish writing characters so I can post this review. Only 43 characters to go. 19 more lette

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spruce Grove
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We checked in. Within a hour we reported our toilet would not work (wouldn't flush). They reported someone woukd be by to fix it. 2 hours later I asked for a plunger to fix it myself. Apparently they have no maintenance staff or even plungers. With 2 kids having to go all day & night to use the front desk... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Saskatchewan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The stay in the facility was satisfactory. Having booked the room for 6 (three being children) as the website and front desk say it can hold), There was only enough dinnerware and towels for 4. Staff kindly and promptly rectified this. Seating and table space for 3 is odd when a family of 6 wants to make and eat supper.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sexsmith
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I would definitely stay again in the future. I also would recommend to my friend and colleagues. The room was very clean. The night and day staff were all friendly and easy to talk to. The morning breakfast was a pleasant surprise as to how good it was.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeviewhinton, Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton, responded to this review

We are so Glad that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to the Staff. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Hinton. Have a great summer. Mike Mike Smith General Manager More

Chilliwack
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Service was excellent from all staff. Room was neat, clean and had everything the bigger chain hotels provide. The location gave easy access to the highway and was back enough that there was little or no highway noise. Easy access to restaurants. Continental breakfast was great and there was easy access to restaurant for lunch or diner. Will stay here... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
lakeviewhinton, Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton, responded to this review

Curtis, Thank you for your kind word of support. I have let the Housekeeping department know. We hope to have a chance to host you again in Hinton. Yours Truly Mike Mike Smith General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton

Address: 500 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Hotel Hinton
Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton Alberta

16 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Hinton with
any amenities