We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton

Hotel website
500 Smith St, Hinton, Alberta T7V 2A1, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    13
    10
    9
    7
See reviews for
14
12
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a very good experience. The room was on the bottom floor, end unit. It was spacious, had a nice seating area, VERY comfy beds, ice-cold air conditioning, a large flat-screen TV with a lot of channels, the free WiFi worked great, there was a desk, counter, full-size fridge and microwave, 10-cup coffee maker. The bathroom was quite dated,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dawson Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed on our way to the coast. We found it clean and quiet. We were up early so don't know about some of the housekeeping noise others complained about. WiFi connection was great compared to other hotels I've stayed at in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arnhem
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People are very kindly and helpfull when needed. We enjoyed our stay, when we are in the neighbourhoog, we Will stay here again. . Our room was very Nice and clean and we Will recommandeer thuis hotel to our friends.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff was helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. There was little noise and the following morning we enjoyed the hot breakfast that was provided. Was a lovely Affordable place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Drayton Valley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2015

Hotel has lots of pluses, but these were outweighed by the location of our noisy, smelly room. Right next to housekeeping that pulled their carts out at 6am on the weekend mornings & the outdoor ashtray! Yuck!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Mcbride
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Stayed here with my friend last weekend for a couple days. The room was clean, the shower is great, beds and linens are comfortable. The included hot breakfast is nice, although the breakfast room is very warm. We didn't appreciate the cleaning attendant knocking on our door at 8:30 though, a little early to start cleaning I'd say. She said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
lakeviewhinton, Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton, responded to this review

Dawn I'm sorry that the breakfast room was a little warm for you but glad that you found the room comfortable. I agree that the HSKP should of returned to the room and truly apologise. We will be making sure all the staff understand the standard. We hope we get a chance to host you again. More 

Winnipeg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Lots of stuff was broken in our room (we didn't complain), we had a guest throw a beer can at us through an open door and there was a MOUSE in our room that the hotel knew about since there were traps hidden everywhere!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
lakeviewhinton, Front Office Manager at Lakeview Inn & Suites Hinton, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not up to the standard that you had hoped. We wish that you had brought the maintenance issues to our attention so that we could fix them right away. Hinton is experience a problem with little friends right now and we are trying everything we can to solve the issue. I would of... More 

Ukiah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

be sure you understand the pet charges - the beds were good, the air conditioning worked, the water was hot, the room clean, the breakfast was very good. We did not understand the video rent or free policy and the morning staff was both professional and friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Had the loft room. Was alright. 2 full baths were nice because there was 6 of us. Breakfast was better than most for continental. The biggest down side was the midnight move because we had mice in the room. Yep. They moved us to a new room. No discount or compensation offered for the inconvenience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We booked this property on-line and sight-unseen. When we arrived to begin our 4-day stay for our Jasper area holiday, we were given a complimentary room upgrade. We had a 2-level suite with kitchenette, which provided us with the opportunity to make our own meals at dinnertime after spending the day touring the Jasper area. All the hotel staff were... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
2.6 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Nova Lodge Hinton
Nova Lodge Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
0.4 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay