We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hinton Lodge

752 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1Z1 , Canada
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hinton Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

County side cottage.Cottage was immaculate clean and well presented for us.specially like the log burner.owners are very helpful and kind as well.One of best holiday cottage to stay.we went to this place for my birthday celebration and we stayed one week.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here after a visit to Jasper , booked extremely last minute . The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating . We stayed for one night with our two children (2&4) . The room was clean and tidy on arrival. We had two queen beds . The beds were comfortable. Nothing to complain about while staying here , the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night which was so horrible due to two ladies that worked on the night shift, they we nothing but harassing and annoying to us and even to our children. They were monitoring us on the screen and they claimed that we should not use the lift or not even walk in the corridors!!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank wisam a
Corinne P, General Manager at Hinton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliment on being neat and tidy, and about our breakfast and reasonable rate. I am sorry you feel the way you do about the rest of your stay, I don't think anyone was being rude from the front desk. You checked into the hotel at 11:30 pm and the children were going up and down the... More 

El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

We stayed here during our visit to Jasper. It is about an hours drive to the town of Jasper; no fault of this place, but just wanted to give folks a heads up. You might want to eat dinner in Jasper. Few good choices in Hinton. As you walk in the door, you are greeted by a series of signs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kate4LeBlanc
Cayo, Belize
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The location was excellent but I wasn't impressed with the complimentary breakfast. When my family and I arrived, we found out that they charge extra for kids, so my parents wen't too happy about the additional cost. When my family booked the room, we didn't realize until later that we had booked a smoking room. Thankfully, there was a nonsmoking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MadHayDay
Corinne P, General Manager at Hinton Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, our hotel is occupancy price based. When you made your reservation you would of received an accurate price if the proper amount of guests were given. You had booked a smoking room , we are happy we were able to accommodate you with a non smoking room for you and your family. Sorry to hear you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015 via mobile

Great Price, Clean and Quiet! Fabulous place to stay. Easy to find and right off the main highway. Paid cash, excellent service, close to McDonald's if that's your thing. Half way between Saskatchewan and Victoria.

Helpful?
Thank Cole C
Corinne P, General Manager at Hinton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to make everyone's stay pleasurable. Hope to see you again Have a good day More 

Ontario
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

breakfast consisted of cold cereal, cold eggs, cold juices, cereals and bread products in the fridge. No fruit or yogurt and not even a microwave to heat up the eggs. No A/C in the breakfast area, lobby or in the halls - only in your room. Room was adequate, but disappointed with the cheap breakfast offered. And no there wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank thebossOntario
Corinne P, General Manager at Hinton Lodge, responded to this review

Hi I am sorry that you were so disappointed about the breakfast. It is a Complementary Continental breakfast. It is not a hot breakfast, that is not what a continental breakfast is. We do not have a microwave for the hard boiled eggs due to the safety for our guest as when you microwave them they explode and someone could... More 

Harrisburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
128 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Clean. Modern. Had stayed at Best Western for 7 of last 10 years. Last three here, as others are outdated. it's FAR better. And , a far better value. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Actually, superior to many other places. Seems to be family run. Same personnel many years. I can't think of any way to improve this... More 

Helpful?
Thank BRIAN c
Corinne P, General Manager at Hinton Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for being a returning customer and we are very happy to hear, that you are very satisfied with all the times you have stayed with us See you again. Have a good day More 

Red Deer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Excellent value, friendly staff, clean and very nice rooms. Always a pleasure to stay here and cant say enough good things about the friendly staff. Rooms always clean, when getting here as well as cleaned everyday. Its the place I call home when on the road. EXCELLENT

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
USA
Level Contributor
249 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Pros: The beds were comfortable, the shower was good. The room was very clean. Had continental breakfast with waffles (pre-made for toasting). Staff was very friendly. Located right off the highway in Hinton, Alberta, which is right outside of Jasper National Park. Cons: Not enough electrical outlets for all our electronics. The free Wi-fi was very slow.

Helpful?
1 Thank RoapTripper3081
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hinton
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nova Lodge Hinton
Nova Lodge Hinton
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#10 of 17 in Hinton
3.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay