We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Wolf Inn

828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
White Wolf Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    33
    50
    25
    9
    12
See reviews for
50
30
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Leduc Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On a overnight trip from Edmonton and travelled thru the Coalbranch. Spent the night at the White Wolf Inn and it was a great choice. Lovely spacious and clean rooms. Staff very welcoming. Continental breakfast consisted of eggs, bacon, sausages, waffles etc. Will definitely stay again. Close to all restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. By doing this is lets us know what our guests think about us and how we can improve for furture stays. More 

cheshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious rooms, clean. Lovely views of the mountains. Close to restaurants. Staff were friendly and helpful. Free WIFI Comfy clean beds, carpet and fridge Hot and cold breakfast with a good selection. Would definitely return. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time and giving us your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay we do try and make it great for each and every guest. More 

Moscow, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Walked into the hotel as the two signs outside said "BEST WESTERN" White Wolf Inn. How disappointed we were when we found out it wasn't a Best Western any longer!! So they wouldn't accept our Best Western Voucher!! The price of the room they offered us was $165.00 plus taxes - way higher than any of the other hotels we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry for the issues you had due to the name change. I know how confusing it was for us and can only imagine how it was for the guest. More 

Travelers are raving about these Hinton hotels

Wetaskiwin, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

They were able to juggle rooms a bit so I did not have to check out prematurely. If the staff at the front desk had entered the correct length of stay it would not have been an issue. Last thing I wanted to do was change Hotels half way through a job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so muich for taking the time to give us your review. I am so glad that we were able to correct your reservation. I have since stressed the fact with the staff the importance of making sure that all information is correct. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I would definitely be coming back here, I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Staff was friendly and very helpful, room was quiet, very clean and beds were very comfortable. Anything a person needs wasn't too far away, restaurants, groceries, eat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time and giving us your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon. I will pass your kind words along to the staff. More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

My husband and I stayed here a couple of nights ago. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was comfortable and, although we were on the corner facing the road, the room was quiet. The wifi worked efficiently. The water pressure in the shower was great. We have stayed here before when it was a Best Western and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Our aim is to provide each and every guest with a very positive and pleasant stay. More 

edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

this Best Western is located right by a small park with easy hiking trails for unwinding after work in the summer months. When done hiking (or just walking about) you can enjoy an DQ treat and spoil yourself !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. It is nice that there is lots of green space at the back of the hotel. More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

A good clean hotel right next door to a beautiful natural park with paths to enjoy. A great place to take it easy after a business trip kinda day. Staff very pleasant too. Good bed and quiet setting - just what I needed !

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vlaued Guest: Thank you for the review. Having the Park Reserve behind us is a great treat. There are nice walking trails and a lovely little park. More 

Gambrills
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

My sister and I were traveling with my dog, and initially we were given a 2nd floor room. When I mentioned that I had a couple of heavy bags, the receptionist moved us to a 1st floor room that was quite spacious at no extra cost. I found that to be a very thoughtful of her and I appreciated it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the review. We do try and accomodate our guests and try to make their stay as pleasant as possible. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

We stayed overnight after hiking near Jasper. Room was comfortable and quiet. Loved the pet friendly aspect of the hotel since I was traveling with my dog. Night desk clerk was great upon check in but the morning front desk clerk sure had a problem with me paying cash for our room. We made sure to let the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I am so sorry for what you experienced with us upon checking out. Let me assure you that under no circumstances is that at all an acceptable behaviour. I know that this does little to help with your stay but I have spoken to the clerk and hopefully she understands that this behaviour will not be tolerated.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (101)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (44)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hinton hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hinton
Holiday Inn Hinton
#3 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#8 of 17 in Hinton
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nova Lodge Hinton
Nova Lodge Hinton
#4 of 17 in Hinton
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.0 mi away
BCMInns - Hinton
BCMInns - Hinton
#1 of 17 in Hinton
4.5 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay