We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hinton hotels

BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
63%
Ranked #8 of 17 hotels in Hinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Barbara W
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    35
    18
    5
    8
See reviews for
33
22
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was easy to find and the service was great! I loved the park that was available for the little ones and the fact there were many stores and restaurants close by. The breakfast was good and although the room was fairly small there was lots of choices for all

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delta
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything during our stay was great other than one front desk staff who was very rude and should not be working front line with the public. Everything else was great and we would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am so very sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our staff, But I am also glad that it did not stop you from enjoying your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are quite nice, but the exterior of the property could certainly use some work. There only seems to be 1 staff member that seems eager to take care of customer requests, and while I don't have his name he was working at the front desk and had an accent. Other then he, who went out of his way,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. By doing this it helps me to show me the areas that need improving, so that we can provide our guests with the best possible service possible. More

St. George, ON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently on a weekend business layover. Wanted to go to Jasper but couldn't bring myself to pay Jasper hotel prices. The location was good and the hotel certainly meets all the basic requirements. We ended up with a couple of rooms at the back of the building, on the second level, with outside access. Rooms were small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your stay. By giving us your review we can see how our guests feel and improve where it needs to. More

EDMONTON
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed there with my family for a night and it became a nightmare! My daughter was using the hair dryer at 10 p.m. when the lights went out. Btw, aircon was still working. She called the front desk and we waited....and waited. We were so tired we just ignored the absence of lights and TV and went to sleep. Till... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest1; It is unfortunate that happened through your stay, I am glad that the issue was finally addressed in the morning though that was little help for you in the evening. If you would like to discuss this any further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel. More

Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

It's a yucky run down old hotel that best western purchased and didn't do anything other then some signs to improve. I would check the beds for bugs! I'm just saying.They door handles didn't work properly, the showers were dirty and had lots of scum on the tile, and the so called kitchette was the worst excuse for an upgrade... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. After looking into your reservation I found that you stayed here a long time for work. If you would have brought these problems to my attention we would have done everything within our power to move you or upgrade you so that your... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

When I made my reservation at this Best Western they neglected to tell me the hot tub was not working and had not been working for a while. This is a big thing to me and had I been told this I would have booked elsewhere. The attendants were rude and would not even supply us with a second ashtray... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest; First let me apologize for the way that you were treated. I strive to provide the best possible customer service and will stress this to my employees so hopefully this does not happen again. I apologize about the hot tub as it was down for awhile due to an issue with the chemical pump but that problem... More

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel had a large room for a reasonable price. There was a king bed, a couch with coffee table, and a dining table for two. Top this off with a variety of breakfast items in a cheerful breakfast area and this hotel was a real treat.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so slad that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our new breakfast menu. Your feed back allows us to know where we need to improve and what the guests already like. More

Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel is ok for worker and people just staying there for travel through. Hotel room, lobby and breakfast room was clean. No issues with the room and they took care of our requests. Breakfast was very good. Wifi doesn't work in room. BW staff not very professional. Check out lady did a mistake with another customers. She was insecure and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am sorry that you have a bad experience at the hotel with the staff. We try to provide the very best customer service. I will try to figure out with whom you had issues and try to resolve any issues. If you would like to discuss this please do not with me or have any other concerns... More

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family for Easter. We got an oversized family room with a large living space and tons of room for an extra cot. The bathroom was also very spacious. The beds were quite comfortable and the rooms were fairly clean. The free breakfast was quite good with hot foods, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, etc., although the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest: I am glad that your stay with us was so positive. Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, this helps us to ensure that every guest has a positive experience. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn Hinton, Alberta

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
42

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer