We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Hinton hotels

BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Hinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014
NevisP_13 Whitecourt, Canada
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
29
19
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitecourt, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel was clean, beds comfortable. The front desk staff was very pleasant and accommodating. The continental breakfast, well it was definitely more than that, with waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, juices, muffins, toast, cereal. I felt you got a lot, considering the room price. Would be a great place to bring a school team too. Very affordable for students.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed our breakfast. We have recently changed our eggs so I am glad you like the new ones. Hope to see you again. More

Lloydminster, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I would stay here again. Rooms and (more importantly) the bathrooms were clean. Beds were comfortable but the pillows were a bit too big for my liking. Staff was pleasant and let us check in late when we were delayed in a snow storm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you so much for taking the time to givve us this review. By doing so it allows me to improve so that every guest has a great experience. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was terrible. I can't believe it has a rating of 3 stars, it's more along the lines of a 1 star. To say the least.... We used Priceline and booked the Best Western, the room was outdated, terrible, and stinky. There was no way we were staying here. So I was able to get a full refund after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so sorry that you had such a bad first impression of us. We have started some of the renovations and I would hope that you might give us another chance. More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in the Town of Hinton. It is my understanding that renos will soon be underway. The rooms are very clean and the value is quite decent. Although this BW is not a hotel it is convenient to load and unload your luggage from vehicle to room and vice versa especially is you are on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest: I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. As far as the renovations some of them have already started. I look forward to your return and value your review on the changes. More

Fort McMurray, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Other than the excessive heat in the room the stay was great. The staff were very accommodating and the hotel is very easy to find and near to everything i needed. It was nice to have the fridge, microwave and coffee maker in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I am sorry that there was an issue with the heat. We are planning some renovations at the hotel in the coming year and the heaters are high on the list along with many other new items. I look forward to having you return. More

On The Lake
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

but due to room not having any type of temperature control, the room was cold and only had a plug in electric heater (tried to get the fan one working but it never blew warm heat). Door did not function properly, had to give it the shoulder bump to get in and the door lock didn't seem to function. An... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that we did have some heaters that the water lines froze and we are taking every step that we can to ensure that this problem is remedied quickly. I am not sure if you addressed this issue at check out if you would like to discuss this with me please do not hesitate to call me. More

Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I really like the fact that the doors are all outdoor access; the room shape and size was very spacious and unique, nicely furnished and extremely comfortable. Quiet and restful sleep in a great bed with fluffly pillows. Breakfast was perfect too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. By letting us know about your stay we can continue to improve on providing the best possible stay. More

Barriere
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

While I had read some poor reviews on this Hotel, I found that it was clean, reasonably priced, and that the staff was pleasant. The bed was comfortable, and the room met my expectations for a standard room. It was a good place to rest on a long trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. By letting us know what you and like and don't like it gives us the opportunity to improve, this way making sure that each guest gets the best stay with us. More

Biel, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This Best Western is an older building that has been recently upgraded. As a basic-service hotel, its pluses are: . On the highway and easily visible/accessible. . Pet-friendly and adjacent to forest trails that make for a nice stroll for pups. . Exceptionally friendly down-home helpful staff. . Clean and recently updated. . Free wifi. . Fabulous breakfast. It's down-side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us your review. Unfortunately we had and are still having an issue with moths this summer it has made it quite tricky to keeping them under control. Hopefully it will not last long. I am also glad that you were able to bring your pet. We are pet friendly but not all... More

Abbotsford, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Usually I like staying at Best Western, but this time it was a disappointment. The room was not welcoming, and the layout was weird: the toilet and shower were divided into two separate stalls, the two beds were across from each other instead of next to each other, there was no complimentary lotion in the bathroom, the AC wasn't working,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tracy H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you were dissapointed in your stay with us. We do have some very different room lay-outs that some people like and others don't. I am also sorry that you were not treated right by the staff,I strive to provide the best possible customer service and will be taking steps so that this does not happen... More

Been to BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western White Wolf Hotel Hinton
Best Western White Wolf Hotel
Best Western Hinton
Hinton Best Western
BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn Hinton, Alberta
Address: 828 Carmichael Lane, Hinton, Alberta T7V 1T1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Hinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 hotels in Hinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN White Wolf Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.