We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Langley City hotels

Langley Hwy Hotel

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   20470 88th Avenue, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Langley Hwy Hotel to your Saves list
Langley Hwy Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
35%
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Langley City
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    8
    2
    15
See reviews for
9
16
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Langley Hwy Hotel
See the most recent reviews
SUMMERLAND
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Not really impressed by the mould around the door. Was unable to get a room key until the following day - needed to be let in and out by the lobby staff. Room did not smell nice. It was cheap and in a good location but that's about it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GIG HARBOR
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was too tired and late to not stay the one night although we were to stay three but the room smelt like smoke in a non smoking room. I could smell the sewer thru the bathroom and had to keep the fan on all night which interrupted my sleep. The room was small with visible signs of damage to... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
David K, Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

We have looked into your issues and have checked the main points of your concerns. Our engineer has examined the plumbing, the doorway and the AC unit. The room allocation was non-smoking and we have tested the room for any scents along with our cleaning supplier to find the root of any problem. All checked to be without any issue.... More

Victoria, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When I checked in I was given room 110. My elelctronic key wouldn't work in the door so they transferred my to room 108. When I opened the door the room had a sour odor coming out of it. I wandered around the room for a few minutes and tracked down the problem. The shower curtain, a cloth one, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the most disgusting places I have ever stayed. The room smelled of mold and mildew, the sink did not drain, the toilet never stopped running and there was some mystery stains on the walls and door. The bed sheets had stains on them as well. I will never stay here again nor would I recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

we checked in at around 9pm,tired and exhausted..as we walked down th hallway,everywhere was a total downfall.dirty hallways made me think of leaving the place.got the room swipe card from the front desk staff who never even greet and smiled.when we swiped the card to unlock the room,a dirty,stinky ,unprepared room greeted us! the front desk lady gave us a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nicole V, Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

We have discovered the computer error and have had our computer support make sure that any incorrect room status will not be an issue. The system crash had allowed incorrect status to default and had entered all rooms clean. We have this resolved and should have no further room status issues in the future. It is our policy to bring... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at this travelodge as we had a wedding to go. The Travelodge was clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and were able provide information about taxis and local amenities. We had breakfast in the Toby Carvery both mornings. It was reasonably priced however there were not many very healthy things on the menu. The cooked breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Lake, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Spend the extra $20 bucks and stay at a nicer, cleaner hotel. The owners clearly do not care about the upkeep of this place. From the dirty, sticky floors/doors, smoky musty non smoking rooms, non-working tv, broken door lock, cob webs all over, and not to forget the moldy shower, this place is disgusting. We are usually people who read... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nicole V, Guest Relations Manager at Langley Hwy Hotel, responded to this review

We have taken steps to improve our guest quality for our rooms and service with an action plan by stepping up our room quality and cleaning and we are also having the interior and exterior cleaned and repaired on a regular maintenance shcedule. We have had our staff meeting and morning meetings to address or focus for each issue tor... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Langley Hwy Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Langley Hwy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langley Hwy Hotel

Address: 20470 88th Avenue, Langley City, British Columbia V1M 2Y6, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Langley)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Langley Hwy Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Langley Hwy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Langley City
Travel Lodge Langley City
Langley City Travel Lodge
Langley City Travelodge
Langley Hwy Hotel Langley City

6 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
59

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer