We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Langley City hotels

Westward Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   19682 Fraser Highway, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7, Canada
Hotel amenities
Westward Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Westward Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Langley City
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013
manofekent Kent, England
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
7
4
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westward Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Oklahoma City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I'm very sad to report, that upon my arrival, there were two condoms in the garbage can, which made me question the cleanliness of the bed. I called the front lady and when she came over I had pointed this out, and she apologized and said the cleaning staff missed the basket. Then changed the garbage out, as she took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roberta M, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that your stay with us was not a good one. We were training new staff at the time. We have worked on retraining the staff from this incident and will work hard to make sure nothing like this happens again. Thank You Roberta MacDonald More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I was mistakenly put through to this motel when I asked for the name of the chain to which this motel formerly belonged. I specifically asked the woman that answered if it was the hotel I had stayed at earlier this year and was assured it was. On arrival at the preferred hotel, we had no reservation. It was then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Roberta M, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you felt you were treated unkind. The clerk was frustrated when you called up angry that you had reserved at the wrong hotel. When the clerk looked you up in computer system you had stayed here you said in March she told you it was September. When you asked if we were on glover rd... More 

Kent, England
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
49 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We almost didn't stay here, a friend who lived locally said it was run-down and in a seedy area but we read the reviews in TripAdvisor and decided to take a risk. Good move. It's a simple single storey block-built motel of the old style but well maintained and clean. The area is industrial rather than seedy and the Willowbrook... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Roberta M, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Motel. The staff appreciate hearing how they are helping our customers have a good experience when they stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Thank You Roberta MacDonald More 

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Was pleasantly surprised. This hotel was very comfortable. Good value and excellent service. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests. It helps us to build on our strenghts to improve and keep all our guests happy. Thank you so much for choosing us we hope to see you soon. Kiwon Lee & Roberta MacDonald More 

Keremeos, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times. I find the rooms clean and tidy. The beds are so comfortable. This place is close to restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. I always recommend it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are always so happy to hear that our guests enjoy their stay. We have an excellent cleaning staff who do their very best to keep our motel clean and comfortable. We share these reviews with all our staff to let them know how they doing and how we can improve.Thank you for helping us and taking your time to... More 

Calgary
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

The room was very clean and comfortable. The price was excellent and the staff were very helpful, informative and very pleasant. The staff were able to suggest restaurant selections for both breakfast and dinner and provide directions to take me in to Vancouver! I had a wonderful night sleep and found the location to be quite quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so gratefull for your great review of our hotel. It helps let our staff know how well they do when they are able to direct our customers to where they need to be and give customers different selections to dine in our area. On behalf of our staff we Thank you so much. Margaret & Roberta More 

Kamloops, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

The room was very comfortable and clean. Large t.v.'s mount on the wall,very easy to watch. It was very quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy your stay was so pleasant. We hope to see you again when you come out this way. Thank You Margaret & Roberta More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

This place is only liveable. My room stunk and was very dreary and depressing. I prefer a clean fresh smelling room. I found this place okay but definately not a 3 or 4 star. I think the people writing the reviews that give this place a 4 and 5 star either have never stayed at a 4 star or are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. The price of two double beds is the same as 1 queen bed. The reason we charge extra for the kitchen is it is a full size extra room. We do our best to make all our customers feel comfortable and welcome. Most of our customers are return... More 

Langley City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

Hi, Due to an unstable living situation, I've had to use the services of the Westward Inn frequently over the last couple of months. During my time spent at the hotel, I've found the staff to be friendly and quite helpful. The rooms are also clean and it's in a very convenient location. It's no 5 star hotel, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We are very glad that you are happy with our accomodation. Thank You Margaret & Roberta More 

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

This is a dump you get nothing for your money. It is dirty, small and dark. The beds are okay.It is right on the Highway so it is loud. Feel like your sleeping in a hole. This is the lowest class place in Langley that I saw, as I checked most of them out after leaving this place. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
canadabestvalue, Manager at Westward Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you are not happy with our accomodations. The reason we do not have fridges and microwaves in the rooms is that we offer full size kitchen units for an extra charge. The kitchens have a table and chairs, fridge, and a stove, microwave and dishes as well. I do not understand how the rooms can be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westward Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn & Suites

Address: 19682 Fraser Highway, Langley City, British Columbia V3A 4C7, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Langley > Langley City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westward Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westward Inn & Suites Langley/Langley City

48 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay