We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    86
    52
    27
    42
See reviews for
74
79
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (140)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Grande Cache, Canada
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 2 nights on the top floor, with the splendid lake /orchard/vineyard view right below. A total visual treat! The little balcony totally nice for some wine at sunset. The room was nicely furnished and very very clean. Great sleep comfort in quiet surroundings... Perfect location right in the middle of the town - equal walking distance to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bogna1966, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff strive to consistently provide superior service, and we appreciate you taking a moment to share your comments with us. We will sharing your comments with all of the staff, and we look forward... More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the this hotel for 4 nights in mid August. Although there was only the two of us we rented the two bedroom suite as we wanted to have a kitchenette. The room was on the second floor facing the beach. The second bedroom, although unused by us, is really not much more than a closet big enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Rob3432, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our location convenient. We appreciate the feedback we receive from our valued guests, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer... More

Kent, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in need of some updating but our room was very nice Main Restaurant very good, ha one of the best risottos ever. If you think you are going to get a free breakfast however bware as you get one item only and you have to pay for coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kriski, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your room, and that you had the best risotto ever at our Sol Grill Room & Lounge! We appreciate you bringing your experience with our breakfast program to our attention, and we are reviewing... More

West Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented the Kingfisher meeting room at this hotel this past summer. The problem was that you (and all your guests) needed a GPS to simply find the meeting room. And good luck if you have to haul equipment to the room. By the time you have navigated the elevator, multiple level changes by stairs, and what seems like a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Randy S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We value the feedback we receive from our guests. I apologize that you and your group had trouble locating one of our meeting rooms, and we have posted additional directional signage for our guest's convenience. I am happy to hear that we were able to... More

Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is situated right in the middle of town where you cross the lake so it's a very great location. Room was very nice, maids always had our needs covered. Very friendly staff. BBQ's outside to cook, nice beach, marina right next door with rentals and free kayak rentals ... bonus!! Kitchen was great with grocery store in short... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chilliwack
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We arrived at this hotel without a reservation on a weekend in September. We are not picky travellers, but we wanted to check out the room before we stayed. Unfortunately it was on the ground floor overlooking 2 boats parked in the driveway. When we said we had changed our minds about staying there, the hotel clerks and the owner/manager(?)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night in mid-September. The warmer temperatures seemed to bring out a lot of the partiers. We had reserved a king room with a view of the lake. Upon our arrival we were informed that those rooms were all gone and that we would be upgraded to a suite at no additional cost. GREAT! We got... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Happy JVTravller, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to hear of the problems that you encountered during your stay, and I appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience your experienced during your stay with us, and regret that... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for an efficient and cost competitive golfing package, be sure to check out what the HI can offer. For our 8, we accepted Jen's offer of 3 days for $514 per person playing at Fairview, Desert Gold, and Park Meadows. Where HI management really came through was when we told them that one of golfers couldn't come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

As you can see from the reviews of other previous guests, this hotel does have some issues. The WiFi is spotty, the large number of kitchen units means that you have cooking smells in the hallway and the beds are really firm. Having said that, the staff are amazing and go out of their way to look out for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My wife and I had stayed at this property on four previous occasions. We had never considered it an outstanding hotel but we had always felt it was satisfactory considering their reasonable room rates and location. That was not this time. We stayed for two nights last week and were terribly disappointed. There were spider webs (and yes, spiders) hanging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Doug D, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations from your previous stays, or that we did not measure up to what you have come to expect from our brand. Additionally, I invite you to contact me directly so that I may resolve... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay