We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    107
    60
    32
    49
See reviews for
93
94
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (293)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located on a narrow slip of land that connects east and west Osoyoos, Holiday Inn has great views of the lake and a wonderful front-desk staff. Pros: ■ Since it was busy summer season, check-in took a while despite there being 3 front-desk staff helping out. I was acknowledged as a Platinum IHG member and checked-in by the friendly Operations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Live4Sights, Thank you for your wonderfully accurate review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were recognized as a Platinum Member, and we were able to accommodate a Platinum Upgrade during your stay. I'm also happy to hear that the Platinum late checkout was accommodated as well. We appreciate your suggestion to add more directional signage for... More 

Penticton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here and absolutely loved the location and beach area. The rooms were nice but we didnt spend much time in ours: isnt that the idea of going on vacation? haha! The staff at the desk were wonderful! Aman and Megan both helped us immensely with our reservation and anything we asked about or wanted was provided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear ME_luvlife, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that Megan and Aman gave you the exceptional service that we strive for here at the Holiday Inn. I'll be sure to forward your compliment to them. We appreciate you staying with us during your visit to Osoyoos, and... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked and had a reservation with this hotel for a family vacation for 8 days at this location. 3 days before our check-in date I receive a call from Meagan at the holiday Inn Osoyoos stating that the rate wasn't what was given at the time of booking instead the rate was 45.00 per day more. Absolutely unacceptable.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David P. Thank you for bringing this matter to my attention. I'm very sorry to hear that you had this experience when making your reservation. I invite you in the future to contact me directly at jen@pallasgroup.net, when making your reservation, as I would be delighted to assist you in finding the best available room at the best available... More 

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff were very polite and courteous. We got a great rate -- always request a corporate rate. The room was clean and tidy equipped with a kitchenette. King size bed was nice except for the mattress -- quite firm. Other than that, I would probably return again. Central location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 462Maria, Thank you for your wonderful 4 star review of your recent stay. We do have many negotiated rates for corporate travelers. It is always best to contact the hotel directly so that we may look up your company to see if a rate has been negotiated. You're always welcome to contact myself if your business is not listed,... More 

Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights and found our suite grubby and not well maintained. This place needs some serious money put into it. Seems to be a popular location due to the beach location, but next time we visit Osoyoos we will pay extra to stay at a better place. The suite was advertised as a two-bedroom and I suppose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Joelmc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. New doors have been ordered to replace the doors that have been removed. We regularly purchase new mattresses for our rooms, and I'm sorry if you happened to find one that is stained.I hope you... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is ideal, the private beach is nice with lots of seating. Free kayak rentals is pretty great. Loved having the fridge in our room. The bed was fine, though certainly not the most comfortable hotel bed. The shower was good, high enough for tall people and good water pressure. The WiFi is awful. Just horrendous. Don't think you'll be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Charrr777, Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations, but apologize if you found your services came too late in the day. You are always welcome to request a service, or a specific service time, with our front desk staff. We do our very best to accommodate... More 

Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In May 2015, we booked a 2 bedroom suite lakeside for FOUR adults to celebrate our wedding anniversary. When we got to the hotel on August 9, the reservation showed TWO adults. The desk clerk told us that the beds in the second bedroom would not "fit" an adult because they were single beds. We asked to look at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lorraine D, Thank you for posting your review of your stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you encountered numerous issues during your visit. Regrettably, your reservation came through to us as having 2 people in the room. It sounds as if your reservation was made at one of the central reservations offices, which unfortunately is... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First thing is the people at the counter and the cleaning staff are all great. The problem is mainenance and price. We had a large room but with a broken coffee maker and broken cutlery drawer. Top of the fridge was very dirty- suppose cleaners are too short.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bill T, Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. I am sorry you found a broken coffee maker and cutlery drawer in your room. That's certainly disappointing. I hope we were able to replace your coffee maker and repair the drawer for you while you were here? I regret that you found the top of your refrigerator... More 

Lethbridge, Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service is good and friendly. Location is great; on the beach & added bonus is the toys and flotation devices provided by the hotel. Room is ok, nothing special. Waterfront balcony could have been great but had a horribly loud a/c unit in the wall which made it difficult to enjoy the view. We enjoyed our time here but glad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear SolaceSeeker6, Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate your points reservation during our busy summer months. It sounds as if you had a great time while you were here, and I am happy to hear you found the toy box useful. I apologize... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bathroom wash sink in the main area, so gross. $200.00 bucks for crappie room. Smoke alarm beeped a low charge warning in the night, balcony was damp from the air conditioner and the deck was rotting. There were no towels for the pool and we had to ask twice for them. The shore lake restaurant was a dive and food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Trevor C, Thank you for bringing these matters to my attention. I'm sorry to hear that you had such issues in your room. I would appreciate if you would contact me directly, so that I can get more information from you about exactly which room you stayed in. I would like to resolve the deck issue immediately. The good... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

185 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
#11 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Watermark Beach Resort
#2 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 stars 801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destiny Beach Resort
Destiny Beach Resort
#24 of 27 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#12 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay