We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    105
    58
    30
    46
See reviews for
89
90
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (73)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel, on the beach in Osoyoos is hard to beat. It sits on a strip of land facing the lake to the North and facing the road and lake to the South. Other waterfront hotels with suites, or view hotels with suites in the area were more expensive. There were a lot of families with little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jentow, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Osoyoos. It sounds like you and your family got to know us really well, and had a great time. You're correct that Sol isn't licensed for children, however, they do offer room service during their business hours, and that's a great way to try their food... More 

Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a large balcony. Friendly front desk people. Clean rooms and hotel. Friendly room staff. Good views of the lake from either side of the hotel. The café is good - good value, friendly service. Their adult only restaurant (Sol) is terrible - bad service, miserable waitresses, mediocre food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ditchmond, Thank you so much for the wonderful review you posted about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm excited to hear that you found all of our staff friendly, we're fortunate to have such an amazing team of people working here! We appreciate you letting us know that you found your room clean and comfortable, I'll be sure... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great 2 bedroom apartment. Room full of facilities, kitchen area. Private beach to the rear. Lovely views front and rear rooms. Stayed at the front, don't worry, traffic noise is minimal. Nice pleasant staff. Can imagine this would be great for a small family. I think the beach area barbeque s can be used by the guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dean C, Thank you for posting your excellent review of your recent stay with us. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the layout of your suite, and that you found the kitchen properly equipped for your stay. You're correct, the BBQ's out at the beach are for guest use. There are also BBQs over on our private island... More 

edmonton ab
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Both sides of the hotel look onto lakes and even though we were on the side with the road we didn't hear the traffic at all. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were clean. Underground parking is nice as the weather hit 100F/45C all week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Krisseifridt, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great week with us! We appreciate you letting us know that you found our staff friendly, and our rooms clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager More 

Alberta, Canada
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel's location is good right on the lake. The room layouts are good we had a two bedroom suite full kitchen with dishwasher , microwwave ,the cutlery was awful which was disgusting to me walk with your own if you choose this room option. The cleaning of the bedroom was not to my liking my bedroom was so dusty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sherron W, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you had some things in your room that made you uncomfortable. I invite you to contact me directly in order to gather more information about exactly which room you were in, I'd like to investigate the musty smell you mentioned.... More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a Holiday Inn. You get what you would expect from a Holiday Inn that caters to families. Very nice welcoming staff at front desk. Cleaning staff were cheerful and promptly provided extra room amenities when we asked. Rooms on the water side have an excellent view of the lake and there is easy access direct from the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ottawa012, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate that you found our staff friendly, and our accommodations comfortable and clean. I apologize that you had issues with the internet while you were staying with us. We are working with our service provider to improve our internet capabilities. Thank you for your candid... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although in a great location, this hotel is outdated and in desperate need of renovations. The room we were given had an adjoining door to another room and we could hear every word of the guests' conversation. When we complained, the staff were accommodating and upgraded us to a suite at no extra charge for the first of two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tea88, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had some issues during your stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the noise from surrounding rooms, and the cleanliness of one of the units you occupied during your visit. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Osoyoos hotels

Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very overpriced for very dirty place. Had a suite with filthy stove, smoke kept pouring from dirty burners from previous guests, enough to repeatedly set of smoke detector, also couldn't use the oven for the same reason, there was mold in bathroom,stained sheets, multiple problems with TV's that took two days to fix, ant infestation, rotted moulding surrounding tub, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear AHouston321, Thank you for posting your review of your stay with us. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at our hotel. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations consistently, and it sounds like we missed the mark during your stay. I apologize. I appreciate you bringing these matters to my... More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We usually stay at the neighboring hotel, but this year we stayed here. The 4th floor has the extra height in the ceiling, I believe the rooms are brighter too. Amazing water front views. The king bed was pretty hard, that would be my first major complaint. Second disappointment was the WIFI, barely works from the 4th floor, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Vancouver Jewel, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. What an interesting idea, switching the pop and ice machines..I'll present that to Maintenance to see if that is an option. I appreciate you bringing that idea to my attention, and apologize if the noise from the ice machines disturbed you while you were... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed 2 nights. Front desk staff very friendly, very helpful in giving us a choice of room to pick from. Room was clean and comfortable with a great view of the lake and mountains. The boat rentals at this location are beat up and need some care taken for what they charge. But for the people that run... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Fishtwomuch, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear that you experienced great service from our friendly staff, and that you enjoyed our beautiful location. I will pass on your comments regarding the Marina to the Marina manager and staff. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Osoyoos hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
0.0 mi away
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
Coast Osoyoos Beach Hotel
#12 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spirit Ridge Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Watermark Beach Resort
Watermark Beach Resort
#2 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Destiny Beach Resort
Destiny Beach Resort
#17 of 27 in Osoyoos
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Osoyoos
Super 8 Osoyoos
#11 of 27 in Osoyoos
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay