We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Osoyoos hotels

Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Flexibility & Breakfast!
Save Saved
You added Holiday inn Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday inn Hotel & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
52%
Ranked #16 of 27 Hotels in Osoyoos
A recent review
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    82
    51
    25
    42
See reviews for
74
75
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As you can see from the reviews of other previous guests, this hotel does have some issues. The WiFi is spotty, the large number of kitchen units means that you have cooking smells in the hallway and the beds are really firm. Having said that, the staff are amazing and go out of their way to look out for you.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I had stayed at this property on four previous occasions. We had never considered it an outstanding hotel but we had always felt it was satisfactory considering their reasonable room rates and location. That was not this time. We stayed for two nights last week and were terribly disappointed. There were spider webs (and yes, spiders) hanging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Doug D, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations from your previous stays, or that we did not measure up to what you have come to expect from our brand. Additionally, I invite you to contact me directly so that I may resolve... More

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very busy and a perfect spot to base out of for a couple days of winery tours or just relaxing. The hotel itself is very clean and well kept. In fact during our visit, the carpet was being cleaned in the hallway. Connecting rooms are not quiet. You're able to hear everything but I guess that's standard. The only thing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear M2caron, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had issues with the internet during your stay. Our internet service is a basic service, meant for light browsing and for checking emails. It does sound like you had an enjoyable stay in spite of a few hiccups. We appreciate you taking... More

Vancouver, BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night. We would have changed hotels if it was longer. While the setting was beautiful, right beside the lake, I feel that this hotel is severely lacking in general maintenance and cleanliness. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns in the past, this hotel does not meet the standards of the other Holiday Inn locations... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Riakat4, Thank you for posting your review of your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were disappointed with your accommodations. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and we hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Jennifer Alexander Guest Services Manager More

Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the third year we have stayed at the hotel, and each year, the state of its rooms have gone downhill. This year, the suite we stayed in looked like a motel room. The room looked old and tired. The TV's didn't work. The shower spout didn't work (which meant the shower head was completely ineffective), and neither did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mohini A, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We value your comments and welcome any opportunity to improve. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary precautions in order to improve our service and accommodations. I hope you will consider staying... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First the good: nice sized rooms with private balconies (ours faced the lake - beautiful view), small but great beach and swimming area, nicely kept grounds, convenient restaurant for breakfast and a more upscale one on site for dinner (didn't go to that one), clean and quiet, underground parking, fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in room, quick, efficient check in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear TravellingAllijohn, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you experienced difficulties with the wifi and tech support. I regret that you felt that offering you a discount on your room was a "go away" gesture. That was not our intent at all. Technical issues are... More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was a big mistake. Our air conditioning didn't work on a 30+ night, so they gave us electric fans. They took the remote to the air conditioner so we couldn't turn it off and it sputtered and sparked all night. We thought a fire was going to start. The room was dirty and the halls DID smell like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Sharmaine P, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that your air conditioner stopped working during your visit to our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, and value the candid feedback we receive from our guests. We hope you will consider staying with... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After shelling out top $$$ for a 2 bedroom suite we almost fell over when we walked into our room. It hasn't had a thing done to it for 20 years I'd say. Still using tube TVs. The bathroom and shower looked to be the original and not very clean. We will never ever stay at this hotel again and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kneelandpay, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, and apologize that your experience didn't meet what you have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Brand. We value your feedback, and welcome any opportunity to improve our service and accommodations.... More

Saskatoon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel and it was the biggest mistake of our trip. Remember when you were a kid and someone told you not to judge a book by the cover ? We'll this is the perfect example. The outside of the hotel looks very nice however; the inside is gross and stinky. Don't get fooled by the beach front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tripmaster99, Thank you for posting a review of your experience during your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your visit to our hotel. I apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way while you were a guest on our property. We embrace diversity at our hotel, and our... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We started our tour through British Columbia in Vancouver and had our first stop in Osoyoos. This was a mistake. If you're from Europe, avoid this place and go straight from Hope to Kelowna. Much nicer! Osoyoos is a small place, no real beaches and completely overpriced. The Okanagan Valley is nice and you can enjoy elsewhere. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vega11ca, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Gabi H, Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us, as we value all of the feedback we receive from our guests. We strive to offer our guests superior service and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday inn Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday inn Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday inn Hotel & Suites

Address: 7906 Main Street | PO Box 1026, Osoyoos, British Columbia V0H 1V0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Osoyoos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday inn Hotel & Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday inn Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel Osoyoos
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Osoyoos
Osoyoos Holiday Inn

106 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Osoyoos with
any amenities