We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Canada Inns

Certificate of Excellence
1618 Vincent Massey Drive, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
First Canada Inns
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A bit dated but as many other reviews have said, it's clean, comfortable and friendly and convenient. If you don't mind a motel (enter your room from directly outside) this place offered a quiet spacious room with a fireplace (upgrade), small fridge, microwave, flatscreen TV, free wifi and comfortable beds for half the price of the hotels in the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank banb
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were glad you were a recent guest at our First Canada Inns Cornwall motel, and want to thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor site. We're glad you enjoyed the quiet environment, and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We will pass your kind comments onto our hard-working staff. We would like to warmly welcome... More 

Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

OK value...a place to put your head passing through but nothing special. Friendly but impersonal - not much in the line of perks. Standard cheap coffee but not even a bottle of water in the room. Travelling with my wife visiting the area. We changed to the Ramada for the rest of the week.

Helpful?
1 Thank dan c
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We are regretful to hear of your experiences at our motel and can assure you that we do pride ourselves on exceptional customer service. Normally our guests liked the coffee and the other amenities we offer, I'm sorry that wasn't your experience. We warmly welcome you back the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Arrived early - it took quite some time to dig through papers...not the computer,,, to find our reservation. We then asked about restaurants etc in the area. The young lady at the front desk knew nothing about anything in the area; neither did her mom(?) ...the other lady that worked there. Fine - Dr Google can show us around. Non... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 719freqtraveler58
SHAM1618, Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

We do not intend to ridicule thoughts and after thoughts of the guests, but would only explain the facts. The guest was unhappy not for any other reasons except that Not having the fire place on. The fact is that the guests had overheated the room by turning on the air conditioner unit. The room temperature soared up to 85... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

This motel offers clean, comfortable, basic accommodation. The staff are helpful and friendly. The drive-up parking is convenient. There are restaurants, shops and a supermarket that are reasonable close. The WiFi is a little slow. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Traveller_235
SHAM1618, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at the First Canada Inns Cornwall ON.. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the room amenities and the services that we offer. We hope to see you soon and promise to serve you with more warm hospitality. Once again thanks for your kind comments. More 

Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stopped here for one night on our way home to Northern Ontario. We had a king bed in our room. Large room with desk, pull out sofa, gas fireplace (nice to take the chill off), vanity outside of the bathroom, fridge and microwave. This was a nice room with a comfortable bed, and nice new shower unit. the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 56adventuregirl
shamaila c, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our First Canada Inns Cornwall motel. We appreciate the fantastic review and will pass your kind comments on to our hospitality team. Thanks for mentioning that you found the room "nice, comfortable, spacious and clean" Hope to see you again. More 

Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2015

Fantastic service. Continental breakfast was offered. The room was a nice size and the washroom is very large. Lots of room. Air conditioned. There was a table to work at. The curtains block the daylight completely. Bar refridgerator. The hotel is close to restaurants and stores. I did a lot of shopping. lol Maybe too much. I would go back... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Precious B
shamaila c, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our First Canada Inns Cornwall motel on the Tripadvisor website, it was certainly a pleasure to read your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our motel, and we have passed your kind words onto our hospitality team. We take pride in the work we... More 

Fredericton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a less expensive option that is clean and comfy enough then this will do fine. Quaint and cozy. It isn't a 5 star resort so if you are expecting that look elsewhere. But our room was clean and bathroom was spotless. Shower was a firehose, which we love! The beds were cozy. Fireplace was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank spudwick
shamaila c, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were glad you were a recent guest at our First Canada Inns Cornwall motel, and want to thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor site. We're glad you enjoyed the quiet environment, and found our hotel clean and comfortable. We will pass your kind comments onto our hard-working staff. We would like to warmly welcome... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

If this is the number 2 in Cornwall than I would hate to see number 12. The room was clean but cramped and in need of major updating. The bathtub was worn down and rust-stained and the t.v. didn't work. The front desk clerk was neither friendly or helpful. Although a light breakfast was offered, it consisted of a stale... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ken c
shamaila c, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our motel. We are sincerely sorry to hear that you had less than favourable experienced with us. We always look for ways to improve our customer experience and appreciate feedback from our guests. Your comments have been shared with the appropriate department managers... More 

San Marcos, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

The staff were very friendly and helpful, and the room was very clean and large. The location was very convenient for my needs. I enjoyed sitting outside. There was nothing that I disliked. I am travelling there again and have already booked my weeks stay there in September

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl462015
shamaila c, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our First Canada Inns Cornwall motel. We appreciate the fantastic review and will pass your kind comments on to our hospitality team. Thanks for mentioning that you found the room "nice, comfortable, spacious and clean" and friendly staff. We certainly look forward to your return In September. Thanks... More 

montreal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

We stayed in Cornwall at this hotel First Canada innsfor one night and we enjoyed our stay. It was clean bed nice and bathroom very clean.....plenty of towels. check in was very quick and the receptionists were really nice Would stay again....Next door was a fantastic restaurant called Casa Paolo ther food was excellent

Helpful?
Thank baghdadlian
Cindy W, Front Office Manager at First Canada Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback from your experience at First Canada Inns Cornwall, ON We're glad you enjoyed the quiet environment, and found our motel clean and comfortable. We will pass your kind comments onto our hard-working staff. We would like to warmly welcome you back to our motel the next time you're in the area.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cornwall
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
0.9 mi away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#3 of 12 in Cornwall
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Cornwall
Super 8 Cornwall
#6 of 12 in Cornwall
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
3.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
21.9 mi away
McIntosh Country Inn & Conference Centre
7.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Hogansburg
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay