We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Cornwall hotels

Super 8 Cornwall

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2694 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J5Y2, Canada
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Cornwall to your Saves list
Super 8 Cornwall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
62%
Ranked #4 of 12 hotels in Cornwall
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Michael Stephen J Burton
  • Overview
  • Reviews (113)
  • Photos (43)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    38
    21
    11
    13
See reviews for
27
36
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burton
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not much to say about Super 8, its pretty basic. It has had some improvements since I was last there but overall its average. They have obviously spent some money on the lobby but put some of that cash into the rooms. I found the room to be OK and the bed to be comfortable. Bathroom could have been better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Super 8 Cornwall hotel. We're glad you found the hotel beds comfortable, as we had new mattresses brought recently. We did indeed upgrade the rooms with new vanities in the bathrooms as well as new lighting in the rooms. Our well-lit parking lot is adequate for... More

Morrisburg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful in finding out information for me about events going on in town that night. Very good value for your money. I found a better rate online and they matched it, no problem. I would recommend to anyone staying in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our hospitality team helpful. Our staff loves to serve our guests and help them to make the most of their time in the Cornwall area. We'll certainly pass your comments on! Thanks again for the review. More

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

As a stopover location it fit the bill perfectly, but a romantic stay in Cornwall it was not. We were in a hurry to get from SW Ontario to NW New Brunswick and needed somewhere to stay the night. It was very convenient, clean and the receptionist was lovely. Breakfast was not good unless you are a fan of making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We're glad you were our guest recently and found our location beside the 401 convenient and our Front Desk Staff pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we hope you'll come stay again next time you're passing through. More

Comber, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Timmy's like right there. Petro Canada right there too. Pool area needs some cleaning. Disappointed hot tub not working. Did not stay for breakfast as we left early. Had a room facing the back. Quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Super 8 Cornwall. We're glad you found our hotel conveniently placed for your travels. We're sorry the pool area was not swept when you had arrived. We hope you'll try us again. Thanks again for the review. More

Niagara-on-the-lake,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this location this week June 24th, 25th. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean. The stairwell however needs to be cleaned. The Super 8 starter breakfast was a disappointment - very cheap ie. coffee machine and not real perked coffee, (don't remember seeing tea) no eggs, no fruit, no yogurt - juice was cheap and diluted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We're glad you found the room clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We're sorry the Superstart breakfast didn't meet your expectations. The Super 8 Franchises are currently reviewing the breakfast and changes are coming soon. Thanks again for posting your review of... More

Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After a long drive west from Prince Edward Island to Ontario, we were relieved to get through Montreal at night so that we could avoid rush hour traffic the next morning. This, however, left us with the unwelcome prospect of looking for a decent hotel at eleven p.m. After a passing by one seedy-looking property still within Quebec, we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Super 8 Cornwall hotel. We're glad you found our hotel clean, with a comfortable bed and enjoyed a good nights sleep! That's our goal, to provide friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms where guests can rest up and get on their way. We'll pass your kind... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I stayed two weeks in Super 8, had a wonderful time there. The feel of hotel is clean and safe. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. W.e enjoyed the complimentary breakfast.. Pool was very clean, would like to stay there again and definitely recommend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review of the hotel on the Tripadvisor site. We are glad you had enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly look forward to your return. Thank you for your kind expressions. More

Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I booked through hotwire.com (my first time) and ended up with the Super 8. The hotel seemed pretty clean and modern. The pool area looked nice, but we did not use it. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. They put us in room 203. It smelled extremely musty! I had to go out and buy air freshener and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review on the tripadvisor site, your thoughts are important to us. We are sorry that you did not feel that the room was "fresh" and have notified the housekeeping department concerning this. We can assure you that all our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and refreshed daily. The Superstart breakfast that Super 8 provides... More

Paris, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Perhaps it could use a bit of updating and freshening up but the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and the location was convenient if you were travelling. No, it's not a five star hotel but it doesn't have a five star price, either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We aim to welcome guests in a friendly manner, and provide affordable, clean and comfortable rooms. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope you'll be able to stay again the next time you're in the area. More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé and son stayed in the family suite really nice two beds couch fireplace good room and awesome service we really enjoyed the room the breakfast was good and the new salt water pool I recommend anyone that stays there with family to take the family suite

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for writing your review on the Tripadvisor site. Your feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your kind words. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope you and your family are able to come and stay again soon. Thanks again for the review. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Cornwall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cornwall

Address: 2694 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J5Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cornwall 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cornwall Hotel Cornwall
Super Eight Cornwall
Cornwall Super Eight
Cornwall Super 8
Super 8 Cornwall Ontario

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Cornwall with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located beside Highway 401, Super 8 Cornwall provides guests with comfortable accommodation at affordable prices. With an indoor saltwater pool, fitness room, executive rooms, Jacuzzi King Suites and a family suite there's a room and amenities for every traveler. Guests can enjoy our complimentary SuperStart breakfast to start their day, and use our free Wi-Fi. The Hotel was recently renovated in 2012 & 2013 guests are sure to enjoy a good night's rest. A short drive to Upper Canada Village and Calypso Theme Waterpark. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Cornwall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer