We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cornwall

2.0 of 5 2694 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J5Y2, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cornwall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Cornwall
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    39
    22
    11
    14
See reviews for
29
37
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a higher-class budget hotel, very easy to find in Cornwall. Just exit off the 401 and you'll see it on the right behind a Petro-Canada and a Tim Horton's both of which we used the next morning. There is a pool so you may smell chlorine on much of the first floor. Pleasant desk clerk and easy check-in.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Bay, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Dirty beds - enough said! Take your family to any other hotel in the city! Don't stay at the Super 8 in Cornwall - there is nothing "Super" about the Super 8 in Cornwall! Staff and management don't care - you get charged full pop when the room, bed, cleanliness do not meet your expectations!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cornwall hotels

Trenton, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

If your looking for luxury, this is not the hotel for you. If you need convenience, this is the hotel for you. It is right off the highway (401). The room wasn't dirty, but it wasn't the cleanest room. The location makes it very convenient, there is a Tims Hortons right there. The hotel staff was very friendly. I would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Super 8 Cornwall. Thank you for writing your review and mentioning the convenient location, and the fact that our hotel is great for travellers on the go. Super 8 Cornwall caters to all travellers and business folks, offering modern clean rooms at affordable prices. We hope you'll be able to come stay with us... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Location was good right off the 401..room was okay but bathroom was a little dirty. Looks like some kind of mold on the ceiling outside the shower stall. bed was comfortable..wifi worked okay. would probably stay here again in a pinch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Tripadvisor site. We're glad you found the location good and the wifi works well. We're sorry that you're bathroom was not satisfactory. We'll certainly pass your comments on to the housekeeping department. We do apologize, since we strive to meet the high standards required by the... More

Burton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Not much to say about Super 8, its pretty basic. It has had some improvements since I was last there but overall its average. They have obviously spent some money on the lobby but put some of that cash into the rooms. I found the room to be OK and the bed to be comfortable. Bathroom could have been better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Super 8 Cornwall hotel. We're glad you found the hotel beds comfortable, as we had new mattresses brought recently. We did indeed upgrade the rooms with new vanities in the bathrooms as well as new lighting in the rooms. Our well-lit parking lot is adequate for... More

Morrisburg, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great stay! Staff were very friendly and helpful in finding out information for me about events going on in town that night. Very good value for your money. I found a better rate online and they matched it, no problem. I would recommend to anyone staying in Cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found our hospitality team helpful. Our staff loves to serve our guests and help them to make the most of their time in the Cornwall area. We'll certainly pass your comments on! Thanks again for the review. More

Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

As a stopover location it fit the bill perfectly, but a romantic stay in Cornwall it was not. We were in a hurry to get from SW Ontario to NW New Brunswick and needed somewhere to stay the night. It was very convenient, clean and the receptionist was lovely. Breakfast was not good unless you are a fan of making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We're glad you were our guest recently and found our location beside the 401 convenient and our Front Desk Staff pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we hope you'll come stay again next time you're passing through. More

Comber, ON
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Timmy's like right there. Petro Canada right there too. Pool area needs some cleaning. Disappointed hot tub not working. Did not stay for breakfast as we left early. Had a room facing the back. Quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your stay at Super 8 Cornwall. We're glad you found our hotel conveniently placed for your travels. We're sorry the pool area was not swept when you had arrived. We hope you'll try us again. Thanks again for the review. More

Niagara-on-the-lake,
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this location this week June 24th, 25th. The room was comfortable and reasonably clean. The stairwell however needs to be cleaned. The Super 8 starter breakfast was a disappointment - very cheap ie. coffee machine and not real perked coffee, (don't remember seeing tea) no eggs, no fruit, no yogurt - juice was cheap and diluted with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. We're glad you found the room clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. We're sorry the Superstart breakfast didn't meet your expectations. The Super 8 Franchises are currently reviewing the breakfast and changes are coming soon. Thanks again for posting your review of... More

Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

After a long drive west from Prince Edward Island to Ontario, we were relieved to get through Montreal at night so that we could avoid rush hour traffic the next morning. This, however, left us with the unwelcome prospect of looking for a decent hotel at eleven p.m. After a passing by one seedy-looking property still within Quebec, we decided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrNeilsan, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cornwall, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Super 8 Cornwall hotel. We're glad you found our hotel clean, with a comfortable bed and enjoyed a good nights sleep! That's our goal, to provide friendly service, clean and comfortable rooms where guests can rest up and get on their way. We'll pass your kind... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Cornwall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cornwall

Address: 2694 Brookdale Ave, Cornwall, Ontario K6J5Y2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cornwall 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cornwall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Cornwall Hotel Cornwall
Super Eight Cornwall
Cornwall Super Eight
Cornwall Super 8
Super 8 Cornwall Ontario

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay