We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 13 Cornwall hotels

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Vincent Massey Drive | RR 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com Booking.com
and 10 more sites!
46%
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Cornwall
A recent review
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    25
    9
    9
See reviews for
25
26
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good check in and lovely front desk staff. Friendly and efficient. Great pool area and good hot breakfast. Rooms are small and need updating of linens and draperies desperately. In the plan next year I was told after complaining my bedding had burn holes and sticky stains on them. Wi fi worked fine, bathroom was good, luggage rack was rusty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kitchener
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel did have a better continental breakfeast then I expected but the room smelled bad and the wall paper was peeling of the walls. Staff was ok but the hotel leaves much to be desired. There was a musty smell in the hallways as well. I will try another hotel if I find my self back in cornwall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced with regards to the overall condition of your room. We will be renovating the the future, and addressing exactly the items you mentioned. Thank you for your comments, and I hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again with all that we have to offer, and an improved... More

Travelers are raving about these Cornwall hotels

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were booked for three nights but only stayed for one. We had to enter the building from the rear which was kind of confusing as there were workers there working at the entrance. I guess the water heater was being replaced at the time and shortly after we checked in there was no water and nobody told us that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to let us know about the concerns you had when staying with us recently. I'm sorry that the water tank maintenance ended up inconveniencing you. We do have other functioning tanks, and were not informed ourselves that the water would be interrupted at any time for our guests. We are looking forward to... More

Greenwood, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

for the price it is a good deal. close to the local arena, which is great for those need that like us. Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Rooms were ok, a little dated but clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly. Pool was warm and clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed the amenities that we have to offer, and I will pass on your positive comments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Great deal with lots of extras,,, Ok Yes it is Comfort Inn,,but way better extras than any Hilton hotel Free WiFi,,Free Breakfast,,Nothing fancy But it's fresh hot did I say "free" And the ladies there keep it looking great..Make your own waffle ,,amazing!! King size bed, Fridge, Microwave....ect AND a Salt water pool !!!! All the ladies who were working... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to describe the features and services that made your stay with us so enjoyable. We appreciate your time and feedback , and I will forward your positive compliments to the staff. It means alot to us to know that our guests are pleased with all that we have to offer, and we look forward... More

Cobden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

The cost of this hotel was $75.00 per night and we stayed 2 nights. It was better than we expected. The free hot was breakfast good and the staff were friendly. The pool was clean and the kids enjoyed themselves. We had to get the staff to fix our bed as it had seen better days. The hotel could use... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that there were problems with the bed in your room, and I hope that we were able to resolve the issue at the time. I will pass on your positive comments to the staff and hope that we will see you again on your travels, so that we may have the chance... More

Fredericton NB
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

The motel isn't that close to the highway so we probably would never bother using it again. It's obviously an older building and hasn't been renovated lately. It's noticeable as soon as you go in. The room was okay. The bed was comfortable enough. There was a mini fridge in the room so if we wanted to keep something cold,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
45 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Well this is such an average property there really isn't much to say. This one hasn't been updated/upgraded so the desk, pictures/bathroom and fixtures are all still old. If you have no expectations you will be fine. A little far off the highway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Pretty generic hotel, furnishings etc. are a bit dated. Had no fridge or microwave but a quick call to the front desk fixed that. Pool looks nice and it is salt water so that is nice. Will check it out later today. I like how they have to holders for toilet paper in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
mascouche
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Travel to this hotel on many occasions. I am a choice member so we take advantages of all the specials, it is easy as we are retired, We love to walk and cycle so we take advantage of the paved trail just across the street. We use this hotel on many occasions and have got to know most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lucinda T, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you were able to take advantage of the trails in the area, as well as the Pumpkin Inferno, which has become a great experience for people passing through. We are proud of the breakfast that we provide to get our guests started on their travels, and will relay your satisfaction to our... More

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hotel Cornwall
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Cornwall
Cornwall Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Cornwall, Ontario
Address: 1625 Vincent Massey Drive | RR 2, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5R6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Cornwall
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 hotels in Cornwall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list