We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
522 Government St., Dryden, Ontario P8N 2P7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this place with Expedia. Two floors with no elevator. Was told we couldn't get a room on the bottom floor because of booking with Expedia. Two seniors having to carry luggage upstairs. Noticed that there was five cars in the parking lot all night. Could have been accommodated with a lower floor. When mentioned to manager, she said we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveller12345171
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Once again, thank you for advising me of your concerns, and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your most recent visit with us. When booking through a third party site, the rates are always our standard style rooms upstairs. General Manager More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

We have stayed at numerous Comfort Inns over time, and this hotel is typical of the chain. It is not a 5 star hotel, nor a road side motel. It was clean, easy to find and was pet friendly while travelling with our cats. It is beside a McDonalds. Overall staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank blindbumpy
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely, Yvette Burns General Manager More 

AJAX
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Stayed while travelling back to Toronto. Older hotel Room smelled old, and like it had been used as a smoking room at some time. Walls very thin. Could hear guest beside us, and his tv, like they were in our room 2 floors, but no elevator. No problem, unless you have trouble with stairs One side of hotel, faces busy... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcneil
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet expectations. Once again, thank you for advising me of your concerns, and please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your most recent visit with us. Sincerely, Yvette Burns... More 

Travelers are raving about these Dryden hotels

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2015

Of the 3 brand name hotels in Dryden, this one is the worst, and it is more expensive. My room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. My room was 47F (8C), and the thermostat battery was dead (you would think housekeeping would have connected these dots). The hotel didn't have any spare batteries on hand, the off duty manager had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank KrisMillerWPG
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Kris, I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent visit to our Inn. I certainly do recognize that you were inconvenienced by the non-functioning thermostat in your guestroom. Unfortunately, this was overlooked by our housekeeping department, as the room was serviced during the day when the outside temperatures were much warmer. It was my pleasure to deliver the... More 

Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

Located at a busy intersection, the road noise can be an issue. Front desk staff were very nice and friendly. Room was clean and sufficient, except there was no heat. They tried to get the register to work but no warm air came out. Hotel was fully booked so there was no alternative room to change to. Offer was made... More 

Helpful?
Thank JarMarJHM
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had issues with your heating unit. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our maintenance department. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services.... More 

Winnipeg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

The recent remodel provides brand new furniture and fixtures in the bedroom and most of the bathroom. It would appear the bathtub pre-dates the remodel yet is in good condition. The breakfast area and lobby are also updated and quite nice. I was happy to get a cheese omelette, bacon, bagel, and have the option for cold cereal and various... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stabbo
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very happy to hear that our staff made your feel at home. This is really one of the things that we try to maintain in our hotel. Hoping to see you again the next time your travels take you through Dryden! Yvette Burns General... More 

st. Louis, mo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on our way north to fish recently and found it to be very reasonably priced, nice, large and comfortable rooms, an adequate free breakfast and lovely, enthusiastic and cheerful accommodating staff. I would certainly stay here again. Great location was also a plus.

Helpful?
Thank jim k
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. I am very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip! Thank you again, Yvette Burns, General Manager More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed for one night and we thank the staff who are very accommodating. First they did their best to provide us with a working stopper for the bathtub so that our kids could have a nice soak. They also provided us with an early checkin. We noticed that the room was extremely dirty in one corner.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunil C
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments areessential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

Located just off the Highway.Rooms were clean and spacious.Beds were comfortable enough.Free Wifi,coffee in the rooms,Bottom floor rooms have patio door access.Front desk were very helpful.I found the full breakfast to be just ordinary but the lady in charge was very nice.No restaurant on site and I found it pricey.Not the kind of place you would want to stay more... More 

Helpful?
Thank woodeye66
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Yvette Burns, General Manager More 

Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

We had a second floor room (209) overlooking Mcdonalds. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom appeared to have been upgraded and was clean and well appointed. The breakfast, served in the lobby, was continental style, with eggs and sausage patties also available. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Steveandchristine
YvetteBurns, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments! We look forward to seeing you the next time your travels take you through Dryden! Yvette Burns, General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
1.0 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#1 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#7 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
1.2 mi away
Trans Canada Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay