We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre

#1 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
349 Government Road, Dryden, Ontario P8N 2Z5, Canada
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    57
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
31
24
7
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All best western hotels are nice and clean. This one is fairly new and the rooms are roomy, with flat screen TVs, coffee makers, and frigs. After a long day on the road, it's convenient to have the restaurant on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am always happy to hear when our valued guests enjoy the many items we have to offer, Our team works hard to always improve our products and service. We thank you for choosing Best Western and invite you back as our guest. More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I seem to be regularly disappointed by this hotel. Last year I was checked into a room during 30+ degree heat and the AC didn't work and they could neither fix it nor offer another room. This year I am here renting a meeting room and feeding 9 attendees and two of us were served half-cooked chicken dinner. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review of our property. Please accept my personal apology for the issues you have experienced at our hotel. Based on your valued comments we have implemented immediate changes to our kitchen processes. I would like the opportunity to work with you to reestablish your confidence in us. I look forward to hearing... More 

Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a one nite stay on our way to Thunder Bay. We ate in the Bar, food and service was really good. Bed was comfy, had a great sleep. The Bathroom was a little dated but from clean and well maintained.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I am very happy to read about your enjoyable experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to having you return as our guest. Thank you for choosing Best Western. More 

KENORA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everytime I travel to Dryden whether it is for business or pleasure there is only one choice: Best Western. The rooms are updated and comfortable, the food in the restaurant is good and the service is quick. All staff are helpful and pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Jon for taking time to review our hotel. Your continued support of our hotel and kind words are greatly appreciated. If I can assist you in any way with upcoming stays I ask that you please contact me. We look forward to your return and thank you for choosing Best Western. More 

Regina, SK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Dryden is miles from everywhere down challenging roads, so travellers arriving here are likely to be tired and in need of a bit of R & R. This hotel hits the spot. Its location is hardly attractive, next to a busy truck stop and just around the corner from a massive pulp mill. But the hotel is reasonably quiet (to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I know travelers will certainly benefit from the great tips you have included. As Dryden's only full service hotel we provide everything our guests could need under one roof. I thank you for choosing Best Western. More 

Winnipeg
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Very nice hotel. Room was nice and clean hotel itself was clean. Had supper in the resturant and the food was very good. I will stay at this hotel the next time I am in town. Nice staff they make you feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Patrick for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very pleased that a seasoned traveler like yourself found our hotel to have everything you needed for a great stay. We thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre and look forward to having you return as our guest. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I stay at this hotel often when travelling for business and will go out of my way to stay here. The staff go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. This hotel is very clean, has fabulous food and an above average pool/exercise area. They have added an express breakfast option which is great for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Heather for your valued comments and for your continued support of our hotel. As always we look forward to having you return as our guest. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre. More 

Sioux Lookout, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

My stay was very warm and welcoming. It was nice for the front desk clerk Ann to acknowledge us by name, even though she has only met us twice. She understood our reason for being at the hotel, and was very warm and caring.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Vera for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It was great to hear that our staff were able to provide you with great personal care. I am proud of our whole team and have shared your great comments with them. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My Wife and I stayed at the Best Western Dryden on Feb 27 for one night. We received excellent treatment while checking in, and also were greeted by the general manager Mike. The room was very nicely decorated, including a mini fridge. Our friends in Dryden joined us at the Hotel to eat intheir restaurant, B & B, We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you John for your valued comments and for taking time to write about our hotel and restaurant. As Dryden's only full service hotel it is our focus to create a complete guest experience. I will be sharing your valued comments with our team. Thank you for choosing Best Western. We look forward to your return. More 

Thunder Bay, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

The Best Western Plus was clean and welcoming upon my arrive. Staff was friendly and helpful. The explained all the amenities available to me and offered me 10 % off for my breakfast the following day. The restaurant staff were knowledgeable about the menu and the food was enjoyable. My stay was enjoyable and I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Tammy for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. Customer service is an area we always want to be a highlight of our guests stay. It is great to hear when our guests enjoy the entire experience and will return. I thank you for choosing Best Western and look forward to having you back as our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities