We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hide Away Inn

#3 of 11 Hotels in Dryden
Certificate of Excellence
700 Government St, | RR # 1, Box 15, Site 134, Dryden, Ontario P8N 0A2, Canada (Formerly Hide Away Motel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hide Away Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hide Away Inn
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    11
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I came in late after a journey of 14 hours..called 2 hours before and all OK..I arrive and no guests at all..weird a bit..came inside at reception.. Saw directly..sign with pet fee 10$..of course OK..then she said no pets allowed!!! .came bit frustrated outside.. Big signs no dogs allowed on the lawn etc... Think people...no guests and this kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hide Away Inn in October as we were driving through northern Ontario. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are larger than what one normally expects in a motel, very clean room and comfortable bed. We enjoyed a quiet evening watching the free available Netflix and Apple TV feeds. Wifi is also provided. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bc canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Good Excellent beds very cozy Excellent bedding Wonderful huge table for dining or working Very nice reno bathroom clean and bright regardless of size Quiet even though close to highway The Bad Very poor lighting none over the wonderful table Bathroom door makes it difficult to use bathroom in comfort because of the small space Now The Ugly The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erwin H, Owner at Hide Away Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback, We're sorry to hear that your stay at Hide Away Inn wasn't to your satisfaction. We always try to do the most possible within our reach so that our guests have a nice and comfortable stay. At the time of your stay however there was a factor that unfortunately had hand in that... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

Clean, nice staff, pet friendly, kitchenette in room, nice television, beds were comfortable, cute updated bathroom. Room was a tad small but what do you really need. The grounds were nice, a few games available, horseshoes etc. Bbq area out back as well. Would stay again, price was right!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place, simply put, was amazing. We were offered so much more than expected for the price we paid! Pros: - The kitchenette was fully loaded with utensils, pots/pans, dishes, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, spacious fridge, you name it. - Outdoor BBQ's and picnic tables! - There was even a pit to play a game of horseshoes in, all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway motel on our trip travelling through Ontario. We stayed here before a couple of years ago and we had a pleasant stay at that time. We were surprised about all the changes they made to please the tired traveller. They even had a horseshoe pit now to play and relax after a long day of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our family stayed here last night on one of our last stays in a hotel/motel for a while. Holidays are over soon. Anyways nice place, clean rooms, good beds, bathroom has a nice tub and shower in it (bathroom itself is a little small) but would definitely stay again. Nice outside to had a few games to play (horse shoes,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sun Peaks BC
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We selected this motel because it is pet-friendly and much more reasonably-priced than other Dryden hotels .Owners are friendly and their motel is a popular one with sportsmen; there is a patio with BBQ's out back and lots of space to park a boat. Our room itself was clean, and the owners had upgraded to some extent with nice new... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

If you are on a budget or have pets, this is the place to stay, but it is not as amazing as tripadvisor may lead you to believe. Pros. Price Friendly staff Breakfast Fulfils basic needs Pet friendly if you have them Has Netflix and apple tv Microwave Cons. Room smelled a bit Smallest bathroom imaginable Fridge didn't work very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erwin H, Owner at Hide Away Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. I don't think you can downgrade other people's review's because you feel differently about your stay here than they did. You were staying in a standard room but everything in the room is new, the beds the fridge the furniture, microwave coffee maker and the tv. I checked the smell... More 

Alfred, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

No question this is the cleanest, most beautiful room I have stayed in. Beds and spreads are gorgeous. Molded laminate table with 4 chairs (marble finish). Spotless new lush carpet. All the usual amenities. Rooms separated by cinder blocks - thus no noise. Apple TV with Netflix etc. all 5 star reviews are not exaggerations. Reasonably priced (senior rate). Sorry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question