We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hide Away Inn

700 Government St, | RR # 1, Box 15, Site 134, Dryden, Ontario P8N 0A2, Canada (Formerly Hide Away Motel)
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hide Away Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

Spent one night here...good wifi...Apple TV...small flat screen TV...clean...comfy bed Next door to Walmart...... Rude and abrupt desk clerk....room had a weird smell No breakfast,lots of signs,lots of rules....$750clean-up charge should you decide to have a smoke.... Don't think I would stay here again...not really sure why..could have something to do with the no nonsense no smile desk clerk

Helpful?
1 Thank kiwipink
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

After an 11 hour drive, I arrived without a reservation since it's not listed on Expedia et al but had seen the good reviews on TripAdvisor. I got a nice quiet non-smoking room. It was larger than expected, very clean, no carpets and it was quiet. Good price too. It

Helpful?
Thank Natasha8991
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015 via mobile

I came in late after a journey of 14 hours..called 2 hours before and all OK..I arrive and no guests at all..weird a bit..came inside at reception.. Saw directly..sign with pet fee 10$..of course OK..then she said no pets allowed!!! .came bit frustrated outside.. Big signs no dogs allowed on the lawn etc... Think people...no guests and this kind of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MissDeniseJoyce
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed at the Hide Away Inn in October as we were driving through northern Ontario. We very much enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are larger than what one normally expects in a motel, very clean room and comfortable bed. We enjoyed a quiet evening watching the free available Netflix and Apple TV feeds. Wifi is also provided. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank yyz_12
bc canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

The Good Excellent beds very cozy Excellent bedding Wonderful huge table for dining or working Very nice reno bathroom clean and bright regardless of size Quiet even though close to highway The Bad Very poor lighting none over the wonderful table Bathroom door makes it difficult to use bathroom in comfort because of the small space Now The Ugly The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank blanche1951
Erwin H, Owner at Hide Away Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for your feedback, We're sorry to hear that your stay at Hide Away Inn wasn't to your satisfaction. We always try to do the most possible within our reach so that our guests have a nice and comfortable stay. At the time of your stay however there was a factor that unfortunately had hand in that... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014 via mobile

Clean, nice staff, pet friendly, kitchenette in room, nice television, beds were comfortable, cute updated bathroom. Room was a tad small but what do you really need. The grounds were nice, a few games available, horseshoes etc. Bbq area out back as well. Would stay again, price was right!

Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria B
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

This place, simply put, was amazing. We were offered so much more than expected for the price we paid! Pros: - The kitchenette was fully loaded with utensils, pots/pans, dishes, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, spacious fridge, you name it. - Outdoor BBQ's and picnic tables! - There was even a pit to play a game of horseshoes in, all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
Moncton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed in the Hideaway motel on our trip travelling through Ontario. We stayed here before a couple of years ago and we had a pleasant stay at that time. We were surprised about all the changes they made to please the tired traveller. They even had a horseshoe pit now to play and relax after a long day of... More 

Helpful?
Thank bluemoon112233
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed here last night on one of our last stays in a hotel/motel for a while. Holidays are over soon. Anyways nice place, clean rooms, good beds, bathroom has a nice tub and shower in it (bathroom itself is a little small) but would definitely stay again. Nice outside to had a few games to play (horse shoes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank kim v
Sun Peaks BC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We selected this motel because it is pet-friendly and much more reasonably-priced than other Dryden hotels .Owners are friendly and their motel is a popular one with sportsmen; there is a patio with BBQ's out back and lots of space to park a boat. Our room itself was clean, and the owners had upgraded to some extent with nice new... More 

Helpful?
Thank greenmountaingirl2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#1 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#7 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
2.0 mi away
Trans Canada Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay