We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pine Cliff Lodge

8505 Hwy 72 and Pine Cliff Road | 1/2 Way Between Dryden and Sioux Lookout, Dryden, Ontario, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dryden
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pine Cliff Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This year I will make my twelfth consecutive trip to Pine Cliff. It is no short drive for me as I live in Oklahoma. Obviously, I have nothing but good things to say about the place. It is remote yet comfortable, a great fishery, and basically everything I could ask for in a Canadian fishing vacation. It is something I... More 

Helpful?
Thank lunkerkst
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to voice your opinions of Pine Cliff Lodge and us, as the owners. It's because of our loyal customers like you, that we work hard to maintain our place and our equipment so that our guests can have an enjoyable experience. We are looking forward to seeing you again this summer!! More 

Des Moines, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We had been going to pine cliff 6 times in the last 10 years and we always enjoyed the location and fishing except for Richard, the owner. If you don't mind getting lectured by Richard for everything you do than this is your place. I strongly recommend going somewhere else until ownership changes. The owners will write a response to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 12tarak
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

You ask "Wow, you treat all your customers like this"? NO, we don't treat all of our customers like this because the majority of them are kind, considerate and respectful to our property and equipment. We are the only lodge in NW Ontario that has operated at 100% occupancy for the last 20 years, and that is a result of... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

good fishing. beautiful setting. lodging ok. boats are new and nice but cumbersome for 3 person fishing. i have never spent so much money to be treated so shabbily by an owner of a business. This began almost immediately with accusations and snide comments regarding our ability to fish and operate the equipment. The owners could not have made us... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick B
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and effort to express your opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge and it's owners. It is obvious we were not on the same page as to how our property and equipment should be treated. After spending over 7 hours cleaning your boats, cabins, and repairing and replacing damaged equipment in the boats (which would normally... More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

This was my 2nd trip in as many years to Pine Cliff. We had a group of nine people and booked 2 cabins for a week of fishing. New boats are great for no more than 2 people to fish out, if you do 3 it will be tight with center console in new boats. Also, make sure you DO... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason V
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinions. We are sorry you feel this way, have learned from mistakes made by all involved, and will treat customers like you differently in the future. On a side note, the 5 gallons of gas included each day has been shown on our price sheet and website for at least the... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

I went with a group of about 15 in 2013. This was our second time going to Pine Cliff. We had a pretty good experience in 2011, but have chosen to not go back again. Pros: -Really nice boats. And from the look of his website, they have purchased newer ones recently. -Fishing is pretty good. There were some average... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank HuskerShawn
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and effort in posting your opinions on Pine Cliff Lodge and its owners. We appreciate the positive comments you made and obviously, are disappointed in the negative comments. Unfortunately, while trying to take care of and preserve our equipment for each week's guests, our frustration comes out when dealing with disrespectful customers who have no... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a place that was both great fishing and a really nice place to visit. After several attempts which were fair fishing but not comfortable living an old high school friend put us on to Pine Cliff Lodge. It turned out to be just perfect!! The cabins were absolutely spotless and made you want... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Warren P
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have been going to Pine Cliff for seven summers in a row now. Our family loves to fish and this place is the best! The cabins are clean and neat as a pin. My wife is not much of a fisherman but likes to go and enjoy the outdoors and the wonderful home cooked, family style meals. The "boys... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff K
PineCliffLodge, Owner at Pine Cliff Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive opinions of Pine Cliff Lodge! We always enjoy seeing your family and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Omaha
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We took a group of 14 to Pine Cliff Lodge in June of 2011, most of us were experienced fishermen and have been to other Canadian resorts. The accomodations and especially the boats were first rate, better than any other place we have been. Richard takes great care of the equipment and grounds and Kaylene does a great Wednesday night... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bill G
Ellsworth, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I did two fishing trips and a bear hunt at Pine Cliff in 2011. Richard and Kaylene are excellent hosts and make you feel right at home as soon as you arrive. The food is outstanding and the fishing and hunting are second to none. The cabins are fully modern, very clean and very well kept. The evenings are so... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank BigTR
Lyle, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We went to Pine Cliff Lodge for a two week fishing and moose hunting trip. When we arrived, they welcomed us and made us feel right at home. The cabin we stayed in was fully modern, very clean, and very well kept, as was the entire camp. The owners, Richard and Kaylene Foley treated us like old friends and went... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Greg S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dryden hotels
0.4 mi away
Riverview Lodge
Riverview Lodge
#1 of 11 in Dryden
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Dryden Hotel & Conference Centre
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dryden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hide Away Inn
Hide Away Inn
#4 of 11 in Dryden
4.0 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trans Canada Motel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Timberland Motel
Timberland Motel
#7 of 11 in Dryden
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities