We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
300 Commerce Valley Drive East, Markham, Ontario L3T 7X3, Canada
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    105
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
85
44
19
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (302)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
ohio, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff at this hotel is very good. The rooms are always very clean and the breakfast menu for an economy brand of Hilton is good. I have stayed in other hotels in the area and find this one to have the most comfortable rooms. The location is within walking distance of numerous restaruants and there is a small mall across... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This facility was in very good condition. After having stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn in the US for the first time just the previous week, decided to try the same in Markham. Good location, easy to find; convenient to numerous stores, restaurants and major roadways. Polite, courteous, helpful staff. Quiet, exceptionally clean. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
san francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i have a very good experience with is hotel. The location of the hotel is just right next to a major highway exit. The atmosphere inside the hotel is very comfortable. Plus this hotel close to many good Chinese food restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Third time to stay at this hotel. Excellent location, walking distance to many good Asian restaurants, just a minute drive to highway 404 to GTA. 15 mins drive to Finch station to park the car and take subway to Toronto Downtown. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Hotel room is big and clean. Beds are comfortable. It is good hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEW YORK, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have a lot of restaurants around this hotel. It is very good location. Room is clean and big for family or group. Bed is nice and comfortable cook to order breakfast. staffs are very helpful. I am very glad that I have picked this hotel for my stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plainview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great experience all around. Friendly staff , great service. Restaraunt on site, great breakfast food and service. Near many good restaraunts , walking distance to some. Great hotel for a business trip. easy to find and not too far from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review

Dear JustFunFunTravel, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for our hotel. We appreciate it very much. Thank you as well for your compliments and kind words for the hotel, staff and location. We strive to provide the best service possible to each of our guests and I am glad that we were able to do this... More 

santa monica
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've had to stay here a couple times for business and the staff has always been incredibly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the property and the restaurant are dated and not really top notch. I think I'll probably stay at Aloft for future business trips to Toronto.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review

Dear Jacksonlynch, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel and your compliments about our friendly and helpful staff. We are planning to update the restaurant and lobby area later this year, a nature inspired design will create a new paradigm for how our guests can engage, refresh and relax. We recently changed all of... More 

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the hotel is well-kept and it's clear the people who work here care about your stay (the pool was out of commission so they made an arrangement with the Sheraton across the street), our bed had a crater in the middle that would rival Homer Simpson's couch groove. Everything else this hotel did right was overshadowed by a crummy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review

Dear Matthew P, Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey for your most recent stay and to share your experience. We would like to apologize for our pool being closed due to an unforeseen maintenance issue. Regarding the issue with the bed, our maintenance team is currently investigating the cause of the problem. The General Manager has... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
34 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room and the overall experience were good. Rooms seemed to have been updated lately and looked nice. Breakfast was good. There are many restaurants within waling distance from the hotel - which was convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review

Dear Diane K, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. I am glad that your experience with us was positive and you enjoyed the updated guestrooms. Great location in the heart of Markham's business district offers multiple restaurants within walking distance. We look forward to seeing you again soon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

service is terrible in this hotel. No drinking water at room. Staff is pretty bad. they even won't let you take a small portion of breakfast if you can't eat there. Room is pretty bad and there is nobody bothers to make travel good.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karen K, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Chopra, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. You mentioned the attitude of the staff and your guestroom was bad, and no one had managed to make your stay with us enjoyable.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities