We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Monte Carlo Inns Markham

Hotel website
Hotel packages
8900 Woodbine Avenue, Markham, Ontario L3R 5K6, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Monte Carlo Inns Markham
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never again. The tip off should be only 16% are business travellers. Did I say never again? Well you get what you pay for. Budget hotel in the middle of an industrial area. It was selected for convenience.

Helpful?
Thank btrainor
Management response:

Our hotel does appeal to the business travellers in the area as we do have a lot of commercial companies within close proximity to us. We do apologize that there were children in their pyjamas at breakfast however as that you let our restaurant staff or hotel staff know of any problems that occur during your stay so that we... More 

Guelph, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night for a tournament. The place was cozy, clean and smelled great. We had a suite which was really nice. The staff was welcoming and pleasant. Easy to find and close to many amenities. We didnt have time to stay for breakfast so cant comment however tge restaraunt looked lovely when we went past. Would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Penny P
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and services. We are glad to hear that our suite was suitable for your needs and that our staff were friendly and courteous. We look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spent the time with my mom and grandma in this hotel. Kudos to the housekeeping staff for keeping the hotel clean. The entire hotel is strictly a non smoking area, which is a plus for people like me who isn't pleased with cigar smell. If you wish to take a short cigarette break, you have to step out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RC J
Management response:

Thank you for letting us know of your pleasant stay with us. Our front of house and housekeeping team work tirelessly to ensure optimal customer service and the highest quality is given to all our guests. We are so pleased to hear that your stay exceeded expectations. More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

We chose this hotel because we were attending a wedding in the area. The hotel was convenient for frequent coming and going as it is in a low-density area with a large outdoor parking lot. The small swimming pool was fine for a bit of splashing around with young kids. The free breakfast was okay for kids and for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank msambors
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

I searched everywhere in Markham for a hotel that took all cash and finally got to the Monte Carlo inns and Shafiq made me a really happy man on Monday dec 28th 2015. Not only did he give me a a good deal but then he told me that deposit is $100, I was so happy considering I don't have... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrj66
Management response:

We are so pleased to hear that one of our employees was able to make such a positive impact on your night during your stay with us. We hope that you will include the Monte Carlo Inns for all of your special occasions. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2015

This hotel's breakfast SUCKSSS. They called "free" complimentary breakfast is only include basic bread , coffee/tea/milk and yogurt ,that's it. If you want to have bacon ,sausage ,eggs ,you have to "upgrade", means you have to pay $4 extra . That's rip off. especially with no customer service,no one greets you at restaurant entrance ,etc, etc. The restaurant across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zhang V
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our complimentary healthy start breakfast is a continental breakfast, meaning it includes semi-warm items such as pastries, breads, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Many of our guests that do prefer a hotter breakfast don't mind upgrading as the cost is so nominal. We do apologize for the service you... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

Great service, an extensive menu and very reasonable prices. Good size portions too! I see others have written abt the hotel itself, and in favourable terms but we were there only for lunch. I will definitely return. For those interested, they have live music on Fri and Sat I believe.

Helpful?
Thank Chris N
Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Stayed at monte carlo inn, in woodbine avenue, from 25th sept 2015, to 05 october, total 10 nights, with family of 4, initially we selected onether hotel but one of our friend recomend this and we select it. It is located in perfect and calm location with easy access to major highway 404 and 401,nearby restaurant like tim hortins and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jiwani1563
India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015

We stayed here because our hosts had booked room for us for a wedding celebration. The place was clean and neat and had a coin operated laundromat. Complementary breakfast was a joke and the restaurant was charging 5$ extra for a hot breakfast! I have mixed review for the front desk. Though most of them were very friendly, their supervisor... More 

Helpful?
Thank kalki007
Bracebridge, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2015

The service we experienced during our one night stay on Fri., Oct. 16/15 was terrific from the moment we checked in to the time we checke out. Friendly and professional, including the hard working maids on our third floor. We booked a bit late for our event and were only able to procure a King bed and a pull out... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rakattack1959
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Markham hotels
2.7 mi away
Monte Carlo Inn & Suites Downtown Markham
1.1 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
1.3 mi away
Hilton Toronto / Markham Suites Conference Centre & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Toronto Northeast
0.8 mi away
Delta Markham
Delta Markham
#13 of 16 in Markham
4.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay