We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Markham

3.0 of 5 50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Delta Markham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Markham
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    79
    36
    12
    8
See reviews for
53
29
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Delta Markham for the Silver Stick Hockey Tournament. When we walked into the lobby we were awed by how beautiful it was! Unfortunately the beauty didn't extend to our room. Our room was VERY clean but outdated. Complete with sleep number beds, CD alarm clocks and corded telephone in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. We have passed your remarks to the hotel ownership regarding extending "the beauty" of the Lobby to the guestrooms. Regrettably, we do not have any control on the amount of capital work performed in the property. However, we are very delighted that you observed the cleanliness and the amenities provided. Our Executive Chef... More 

Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Aside from the very out of control hockey kids I had an excellent weekend. (Management can review cameras from second floor lobby between 7-11pm for more details Saturday) I had one major problem that nearly left me in tears; but Aron was quick to fix the issue and give us a new room. All of the staff were amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for what you have experienced in the first room. But we are very grateful for Aron's quick thinking and reaction in moving you to another room. We also appreciate your concern about the other guests' actions and we will certainly take it into consideration when we have a word with the sports... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. The hotel staff was amazing with the team providing us an area to run around. The room was very out dated, but clean and inviting. However, the thermostat in the room was broken offering either sauna like temps or off. The cooler/fridge in the room was also broken. There was also debate among the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Secondly, we would like to compensate you for the food spoilage but we require more details from you. Finally, we hope that we hear from you soon so that we can make the necessary arrangement for the compensation. More 

Woodstock
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a hockey tournament.We got an excellent rate for our rooms especially considering the going rate in the Toronto area for hotels. The hotel and rooms were very clean and nice. We were given a meeting room free of charge in order for the team to get together at night. The hotel is conveniently located at Hwy 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We were delighted that, even though you checked out a day earlier, you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your family will return outside a hockey tournament, just have a restful and unstressed stay with us. If you ever get a sleep number bed again, assistance is always... More 

Edmonton
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Okay hotel but really needs some updates. The rooms are quite dated and while still comfy I was a little hesitant on what the long term cleanliness was of my room. Maybe I'm paranoid but older hotels will never be as good as renovated or new. Was not happy room service or the lounge had reduced service due to "holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. As a Delta standard, our Housekeeping Department aims clean all of our guestrooms daily together with a monthly thorough cleaning which includes shampooing of the carpet and preventative maintenance of undesirables. We have passed your observations about the hotel needing updates and the rooms being "quite dated" to our ownership as, regrettably, we... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The Delta Markham room decor is definitely a bit dated, and I would probably give it 3.5 if that were a choice. That said, everything was absolutely clean and beds and furnishings comfortable. The location set back from the main roads a bit makes it a bit quieter than some hotels. Staff is very helpful and friendly- we also ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. We are delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We will also make sure that the Housekeeping Department is aware of your remarks about the cleanliness of the room. We have passed your observations about the hotel "showing its age a bit" to our ownership as, regrettably, we do... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Guests will walk into the modern, Euro-style lobby and think they have come to a newly renovated hotel...they would be oh so wrong. Step off the elevator to a guest floor and be transported to a well-used, vintage, 70's style rec room: stained, patterned carpeting ripples down the hallway and emits a very unpleasant musty smell. Guest room decor is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us your comments. We are delighted that our staff made a positive impact on you during your stay. We have passed your comments about the renovations to our ownership as, regrettably, we do not control the amount of capital work performed at the property. We appreciate your patronage and If you have anything else... More 

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for a week while in the area on business. The hotel was wonderful from checkin to checkout. The rooms are large, the mattress was very comfortable with a pillow top, the bed linens were very nice, the shower head was good, the tub had a nice slanted back and was wonderful for soaking, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your remarks about our staff will certainly be relayed to them. Your appreciation of their service will certainly be treasured. We hope that we will have more opportunities to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Delta Markham is always a quick win when it comes to have a great hotel with very kindly staff always ready to offer their help! I always go there when I go to Markham! I stayed there for 5 days during Oct 20 to Oct 26 and it was really great! Only downside is the decoration and also the Tivoli... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to give us your comments. We are very delighted that we were again your warm and gracious hosts on your your return visit. We have passed your comments about the renovations to our ownership as, regrettably, we do not control the amount of capital work performed at the property. As for the menu at... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Good size room but small bathroom....however their was a very nice tub so that made up for the lack of space. There was only 1 pod of coffee but they had real cups but not real cream....I would expect a little more from a Delta. The staff was really nice and helpful. The location is easy to access and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay despite the small bathroom. As you mentioned, the tub made up for it. It is also a delight to hear that you appreciate a good cup of coffee. We assure you that real cream is only a phone call away. You... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Delta Markham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Markham

Address: 50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Markham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Delta Markham 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Delta Markham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Markham Hotel Markham
Delta Hotel Markham
Markham Delta Hotel
Delta Markham Ontario
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Markham

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay