We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Markham

50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Markham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Markham
Rate this Hotel

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    80
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
53
29
9
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (194)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stay there for a business trip. Power outage which is understandable. However, the hotel did nothing to reassure the guest. No water distribution, no call, no procedure of security. As a guest, I felt neglected and insecure. The hotel is great, but the team did not deliver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverary, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here as a basketball team and we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the money (some paid as low ad $88/nt). It was clean and comfy. The staff were super friendly and the rooms were a good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very delighted that you were "pleasantly surprised" about the hotel, especially about the room rate, staff and the room. We hope that we get to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed at the Delta Markham for the Silver Stick Hockey Tournament. When we walked into the lobby we were awed by how beautiful it was! Unfortunately the beauty didn't extend to our room. Our room was VERY clean but outdated. Complete with sleep number beds, CD alarm clocks and corded telephone in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. We have passed your remarks to the hotel ownership regarding extending "the beauty" of the Lobby to the guestrooms. Regrettably, we do not have any control on the amount of capital work performed in the property. However, we are very delighted that you observed the cleanliness and the amenities provided. Our Executive Chef... More 

Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Aside from the very out of control hockey kids I had an excellent weekend. (Management can review cameras from second floor lobby between 7-11pm for more details Saturday) I had one major problem that nearly left me in tears; but Aron was quick to fix the issue and give us a new room. All of the staff were amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for what you have experienced in the first room. But we are very grateful for Aron's quick thinking and reaction in moving you to another room. We also appreciate your concern about the other guests' actions and we will certainly take it into consideration when we have a word with the sports... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. The hotel staff was amazing with the team providing us an area to run around. The room was very out dated, but clean and inviting. However, the thermostat in the room was broken offering either sauna like temps or off. The cooler/fridge in the room was also broken. There was also debate among the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Secondly, we would like to compensate you for the food spoilage but we require more details from you. Finally, we hope that we hear from you soon so that we can make the necessary arrangement for the compensation. More 

Woodstock
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed here for a hockey tournament.We got an excellent rate for our rooms especially considering the going rate in the Toronto area for hotels. The hotel and rooms were very clean and nice. We were given a meeting room free of charge in order for the team to get together at night. The hotel is conveniently located at Hwy 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We were delighted that, even though you checked out a day earlier, you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your family will return outside a hockey tournament, just have a restful and unstressed stay with us. If you ever get a sleep number bed again, assistance is always... More 

Edmonton
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
47 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Okay hotel but really needs some updates. The rooms are quite dated and while still comfy I was a little hesitant on what the long term cleanliness was of my room. Maybe I'm paranoid but older hotels will never be as good as renovated or new. Was not happy room service or the lounge had reduced service due to "holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. As a Delta standard, our Housekeeping Department aims clean all of our guestrooms daily together with a monthly thorough cleaning which includes shampooing of the carpet and preventative maintenance of undesirables. We have passed your observations about the hotel needing updates and the rooms being "quite dated" to our ownership as, regrettably, we... More 

Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The Delta Markham room decor is definitely a bit dated, and I would probably give it 3.5 if that were a choice. That said, everything was absolutely clean and beds and furnishings comfortable. The location set back from the main roads a bit makes it a bit quieter than some hotels. Staff is very helpful and friendly- we also ran... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. We are delighted that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We will also make sure that the Housekeeping Department is aware of your remarks about the cleanliness of the room. We have passed your observations about the hotel "showing its age a bit" to our ownership as, regrettably, we do... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Guests will walk into the modern, Euro-style lobby and think they have come to a newly renovated hotel...they would be oh so wrong. Step off the elevator to a guest floor and be transported to a well-used, vintage, 70's style rec room: stained, patterned carpeting ripples down the hallway and emits a very unpleasant musty smell. Guest room decor is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us your comments. We are delighted that our staff made a positive impact on you during your stay. We have passed your comments about the renovations to our ownership as, regrettably, we do not control the amount of capital work performed at the property. We appreciate your patronage and If you have anything else... More 

Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently for a week while in the area on business. The hotel was wonderful from checkin to checkout. The rooms are large, the mattress was very comfortable with a pillow top, the bed linens were very nice, the shower head was good, the tub had a nice slanted back and was wonderful for soaking, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your remarks about our staff will certainly be relayed to them. Your appreciation of their service will certainly be treasured. We hope that we will have more opportunities to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question