We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Delta Markham

50 East Valhalla Drive, Markham, Ontario L3R 0A3, Canada (Formerly Radisson Hotel Toronto-Markham)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delta Markham
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Delta Markham
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    36
    13
    8
See reviews for
55
31
9
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (199)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Decent hotel, but not really at the same level as I would have expected from a Delta Hotel. Maybe more of a Holiday Inn Express. As other readers have mentioned, quite old rooms, uncomfortable beds, etc. the lobby and conference and pool areas are lovely and look recently renovated. Location is in industrial park area, so not much around. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chris H, General Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I do understand your concern about the dated rooms and we are anticipating renovations towards the end of the year. Hopefully, we will see you return in the near future and thank you for staying with us. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 14th floor was home way from home everything we needed was there. Close to expressways. Room was comfortable, clean with modern interior and we had a downtown skyline view. Front desk was friendly and there was ample parking. Stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deltamarkhamCS, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback on the property and our team. We appreciate your input and strive to please our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very efficient and friendly service. Great, modern lobby. Rooms are spotless. Great pool and awesome hot tub. Very clean hotel. Lots of restaurants and amenities nearby. Very comfortable beds, and nice and peaceful sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
deltamarkhamCS, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the great news about your stay! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our facilities and were able to experience our Hospitality. We look forward to having you come stay with us again. More 

Richmond Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute decision, we got there at 9pm, booked a king size room (very affordable). Our room was the corner 1413 room up on the top 3 floors which had a great view. In general, room smelled fresh (not old, you can tell they upgraded and maintained it well). The front lobby has a modern look to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
deltamarkhamCS, Director of Sales at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback! We will be sure to pass along your comments to our Guest Service Agents who are true hospitality professionals and we are glad you enjoyed your "impromptu" night. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015 via mobile

Stay there for a business trip. Power outage which is understandable. However, the hotel did nothing to reassure the guest. No water distribution, no call, no procedure of security. As a guest, I felt neglected and insecure. The hotel is great, but the team did not deliver.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverary, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We stayed here as a basketball team and we were very pleasantly surprised at how nice it was for the money (some paid as low ad $88/nt). It was clean and comfy. The staff were super friendly and the rooms were a good size.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very delighted that you were "pleasantly surprised" about the hotel, especially about the room rate, staff and the room. We hope that we get to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed at the Delta Markham for the Silver Stick Hockey Tournament. When we walked into the lobby we were awed by how beautiful it was! Unfortunately the beauty didn't extend to our room. Our room was VERY clean but outdated. Complete with sleep number beds, CD alarm clocks and corded telephone in the bathroom. The breakfast buffet was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your comments. We have passed your remarks to the hotel ownership regarding extending "the beauty" of the Lobby to the guestrooms. Regrettably, we do not have any control on the amount of capital work performed in the property. However, we are very delighted that you observed the cleanliness and the amenities provided. Our Executive Chef... More 

Whitby, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Aside from the very out of control hockey kids I had an excellent weekend. (Management can review cameras from second floor lobby between 7-11pm for more details Saturday) I had one major problem that nearly left me in tears; but Aron was quick to fix the issue and give us a new room. All of the staff were amazing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We sincerely apologize for what you have experienced in the first room. But we are very grateful for Aron's quick thinking and reaction in moving you to another room. We also appreciate your concern about the other guests' actions and we will certainly take it into consideration when we have a word with the sports... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Stayed here for a hockey tournament. The hotel staff was amazing with the team providing us an area to run around. The room was very out dated, but clean and inviting. However, the thermostat in the room was broken offering either sauna like temps or off. The cooler/fridge in the room was also broken. There was also debate among the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Firstly, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Secondly, we would like to compensate you for the food spoilage but we require more details from you. Finally, we hope that we hear from you soon so that we can make the necessary arrangement for the compensation. More 

Woodstock
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed here for a hockey tournament.We got an excellent rate for our rooms especially considering the going rate in the Toronto area for hotels. The hotel and rooms were very clean and nice. We were given a meeting room free of charge in order for the team to get together at night. The hotel is conveniently located at Hwy 7... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRKassthotelmgr, Manager at Delta Markham, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment. We were delighted that, even though you checked out a day earlier, you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you and your family will return outside a hockey tournament, just have a restful and unstressed stay with us. If you ever get a sleep number bed again, assistance is always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities