We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Toronto

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
355 South Park Road, Markham, Ontario L3T 7W2, Canada
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Staybridge Suites Toronto
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Markham
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Gerry B Kirkland, Quebec, Canada
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    66
    14
    8
    10
See reviews for
88
19
7
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Kirkland, Quebec, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed a couple of nights at this Staybridge Suites. Great location with easy access to main roads and highways. Lots of families staying at the same time but noise level was very low to darn right quiet. Breakfast was included and had enough choices (hot, cold and healthy) to satisfy the appetite and get your day started right. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The main common area was able to accommodate our Rep Basketball team and family We were able to celebrate a players birthday party and had a good time because of the nice sized room with decent sized LED TV. The breakfast buffet was different and good both days of our weekend stay. The Hotel is very well maintained and serviced.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel located in quiet residential area but within 5 to 10 minutes to a variety of shops and restaurants. Hotel suite is spacious and comfortable, with cooking facilities. Great value for family stay. Continental breakfast provided. Hotel has a very large sized lounge area to entertain visiting guests and friends. Coffee and tea provided all day in the lounge area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aylmer, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We just stayed here for a weekend hockey tournament. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was accommodating and relaxed. Kids loved the pool and outdoor courtyard. Parents loved sitting by the gas fireplace in comfy patio chairs. Breakfasts were great - my family loved the cheese omelettes. Overall a wonderful, comfortable, relaxed weekend stay. And to top it all off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there for a sad occasion (funeral) but the nice surroundings of our 2-bed room made our stay very comfortable at the end of the day. Our suite was spacious and clean. It has a well appointed living room with a flat screen TV, a desk, a kitchen with full fridge, cupboards, cooking top, a seating counter with 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Great friendly staff, perfect location if you're in north part of city (accessible to 404 and hwy 7) and in residential neighborhood. Comfortable stay but unless you ask them to clean up, their policy is to clean once a week (so don't dirty up the bathroom!!). They will replenish towels and toiletries. Great fresh breakfast and sandwiches in evening Tuesday-Thursday.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Mhmd40, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am happy that you liked our location. I am also happy that you found the staff friendly. On the other hand, I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had on some aspects of your stay. We appreciate the candid feedback we... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed here three times this year so far. Rooms: They are very spacious and clean, nice to have a full kitchen. Though we didn't use it. Location: Its good, very close to the highway, airport is about 20min or less. Breakfast:: Its good enough for what it is. They have pancakes, some fruits, different coffee selection, sausage, eggs, etc... Service:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staybridge_Markham, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Dear BRAI79, Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent experience with us at the Staybridge Suites Toronto Markham. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your visit with us so much that you have come back 3 times already this year! We will be sure to share your great comments with... More 

Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Great hotel. We had a one bedroom suite which was huge with a great kitchen and a nice living room with a pull out. The bedroom was a good size with two double beds and a second tv. The pool area is very nice; needs a hot tub though! The free breakfast was really good. The only thing that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staybridge_Markham, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Dear SunFun1974, Thanks for the great review! We enjoyed reading your feedback about our rooms and locations, and we apologize that you found the elevator slow at times. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! More 

Carleton Place, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We spent an overnight in a 2 bedroom suite recently. Here's what I liked... - Staff let my family stay in the lobby as they arrived a bit early before our room was ready. I was joining them a bit later as I was already in town on business. Once the first available room came up they were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Dear CPFamily_5, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding the pool, front desk service, parking and the internet service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast, housekeeping and the in-room phone which was unacceptable. We will... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

The staff seemed nice but the hallways and common areas were not terribly well cared for. Our room seemed okay but just before we checked out we found a glove from a previous guest beside the far side of the bed - ick! Breakfast was average - we ate from paper plates and bowls which seemed odd and bit environmentally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staybridge_Markham, Hotel Staff at Staybridge Suites Toronto, responded to this review

Dear Luvstravelling, Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay with us. Our hotel team works hard to create a Great Hotel that Guests Love and we regret that you were not satisfied with your overall experience with us. We appreciate all feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay