We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge

730 Clarke Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3J 3Y1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
2
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We checked in last night the room smells bad with stale smoke and I Have no idea what the other smell is. The guests in the room next to us had their room door wide open when we checked in , they were loud and had music playing so we went to talk to someone in the office to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This hotel was horrendous. I had booked a non smoking room for my 8 year old daughter,my husband and myself i wanted non smoking because my daughter and my husband are both HIGHLY allergic to cigarette smoke and the room just wreaked of stale smoke. When I complained to the lady at the office she reluctantly gave me another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

I reserved a room for 2 night and ended having to leave after just one night. The room smelled like smoke and in the morning I was looking for some scratch paper and found a CRACK PIPE in the drawer. Now I'm feeling it wasn't even cleaned or thinking were the sheets washed.. GROSS so not knowing where to go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

You are absolutely right! the telephone book where the pipe had been hidden should have been shaken to discover any illicit items. Where you are wrong however is that I am not going to give a lot of excuses. Your comment speaks louder than words! Your attitude with my staff was unforgivable and to use a platform like this to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

I'm local and the Sleepy Lodge has been around forever. I had never stayed there. Till recently I had a family member stay there for an extended period. Excellent Value for those on a budget. The new owners are in the process of updating and renovating. The management & staff are professional, friendly, kind & caring. They are doing a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Where to start............. Upon check in the people in the office were very unpleasant. Not helpful at all. When I finally got my room and went in, it smelt awful, looked awful and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. The maid comes and goes into the room whenever she wants without knocking first. Throughout the night cops would stop by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Here's the thing... who would write a review like this? If you are seriously looking at the reviews to help make your decision, then look at other online review sites as well. When we have a problem with someone, we ask them to leave... this sounds like sour grapes! Our staff gets rave reviews so this comment about the staff... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I am currently staying at the Sleepy Lodge Motel and I could not be any less impressed. They obviously have no screening process whatsoever on their guests. Every time I leave my room I am eyed by any number of incredibly shady people to the point that I do not feel safe here at all, and refuse to go outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It just happens to be the worst review on Tripadvisor since it came under new management and ownership in January 2014. When reading the reviews and making your decisions, please take that under consideration. I am thankful that the police will come out when called and I am certain that... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I had to be in Vancouver for a conference, and literally EVERYTHING downtown was booked (unless I wanted to pay $500 a night, which I didn't). I also only needed a place to sleep, nothing fancy. Found the Sleepy Lodge on here and was shocked and turned off by all the horrible reviews, but noticed that there were new owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review and sorry for the delay in responding! Summer was very very busy as we were sold out every night! Your comments about the pillows are heard... we have already been replacing them and are actually putting four pillows on each bed. I hope you will come back again, this time by choice,... More 

Alberta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had written a review for Booking.com a few weeks back which has not been posted. As I said in the review for their site, I really don't know who is writing the positive reviews to this property. My husband and I had paid in advance for the nights we were to stay at the property but were wondering if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! As you were witness to, we are making efforts to improve the guest experience on a daily basis. We are very sorry that the switch out of furniture caused you so much distress. We had no idea it would when we asked your permission to enter. So sorry for the... More 

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

They are in the middle of a renovation so you have to bare with them but the staff was extremely nice and very helpful. They helped us get around Vancouver even recommended taking the skytrain instead of driving and paying for parking in downtown Vancouver. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on a budget this is the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am grateful to have been able to be of assistance to you and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited our family nearby and stayed for two weeks at the Sleepy Lodge. The staff are very polite, very cooperative and helpful. Always smiling, no matter how complex your request is. Promptly responded to our needs, even changing the furniture in the room to better accommodate them. You do have to ask for a daily change of towels if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property! We are making progress every day and look forward to more positive results! See you next time? More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
1.8 mi away
Ramada Coquitlam
Ramada Coquitlam
#4 of 4 in Coquitlam
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
5.6 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
3.8 mi away
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 12 in Burnaby
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay