We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Coquitlam accommodations

Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge

2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   730 Clarke Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3J 3Y1, Canada
Hotel amenities
Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge to your Saves list
16%
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    2
    5
See reviews for
2
3
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to be in Vancouver for a conference, and literally EVERYTHING downtown was booked (unless I wanted to pay $500 a night, which I didn't). I also only needed a place to sleep, nothing fancy. Found the Sleepy Lodge on here and was shocked and turned off by all the horrible reviews, but noticed that there were new owners... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alberta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had written a review for Booking.com a few weeks back which has not been posted. As I said in the review for their site, I really don't know who is writing the positive reviews to this property. My husband and I had paid in advance for the nights we were to stay at the property but were wondering if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! As you were witness to, we are making efforts to improve the guest experience on a daily basis. We are very sorry that the switch out of furniture caused you so much distress. We had no idea it would when we asked your permission to enter. So sorry for the... More

Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

They are in the middle of a renovation so you have to bare with them but the staff was extremely nice and very helpful. They helped us get around Vancouver even recommended taking the skytrain instead of driving and paying for parking in downtown Vancouver. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on a budget this is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am grateful to have been able to be of assistance to you and look forward to seeing you again! More

Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We visited our family nearby and stayed for two weeks at the Sleepy Lodge. The staff are very polite, very cooperative and helpful. Always smiling, no matter how complex your request is. Promptly responded to our needs, even changing the furniture in the room to better accommodate them. You do have to ask for a daily change of towels if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of our property! We are making progress every day and look forward to more positive results! See you next time? More

Cranbrook, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is not for the faint of heart and those who need the internet to work, but it is priced to save you costly fees if your planning to stay for more then 7 days in Coquitlam! I will give them e for effort for trying they are renovating somewhat but first thing I would fix is some WIFI... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our motel Laurier! Yes, the wi-fi is fixed... installed 6 more routers! Hope all is well with you! More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I stayed here because I was going to a friend's wedding and we thought it had improved. It hadn't. The rooms are dirty, dated and smelt. They smelt of being lived in whereby nothing had been cleaned for months and my non-smoking room? Of smoke. The back of the bathroom door was filthy and pieces of the bathroom door was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your trip in 2013. I am very sorry to hear of your experience. In February 2014 the motel came under new ownership and management and we are currently in the process of upgrades. Several rooms have already been painted and brightened up and we will be placing updated furniture... More

Okanagan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Attended a workshop in town and needed a cheap place to stay. Not high end, but serves its purpose. I felt safe and everything was clean, although a little dated. No complaints, this place is plenty good for an economy traveler.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review after your stay in May of 2013. I am really happy that you had a good experience! In February of 2014 the motel was purchased by a new management team and is currently undergoing upgrades including fresh paint and new furniture. I hope the service will continue to be what anyone would... More

London, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I booked this accommodation before I read the other reviews. I then called them to ensure the accommodation was NOT what the reviews were portraying it. Well, fortunately, I can report that indeed it is NOT. I was well treated...staff could not do anymore to accommodate my wishes than they did. Cleaning staff was friendly as well as front desk.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the positive review after your stay in 2012. As part of the new management team that purchased the property in February 2014 I hope you will make a trip back to visit. We are doing some upgrading including new paint and updated furniture! Even a budget hotel needs a face lift from time to time. More

Kelowna
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

If you like to party,are a drug addict or a prostitute this is the place to stay.This motel should be in Vancouvers east side the way it is run and how dirty it is. Stayed there on a Friday night the party started outside our door at 11:30 didn't stop till 2:30. Phoned the front desk and he said those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your stay here in 2012. I would like to let you know that the motel is under new ownership and new management as of February 2014 so I hope that we will be able to manage this sort of activity much better. We know that some people come to... More

Renton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Bad or no service. Maid knocks the door and tell us to bring dirty towels if we want new ones. No garbage pickup service. We have to throw it out ourselves.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CoquitlamSleepyLodge, General Manager at Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge, responded to this review

I am really sorry to hear about the service you received when you were here on your trip in 2012. I am pleased to report that the motel is under new ownership and new management as of February 2014 and service is of the utmost importance. I hope you will visit when you come back to the area. More

Do you own or manage Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge

Address: 730 Clarke Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3J 3Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coquitlam Sleepy Hotel Coquitlam

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Coquitlam Sleepy Lodge