We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel packages
405 North Road, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3V9, Canada
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Review This Hotel

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    57
    28
    13
    13
See reviews for
45
30
17
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (196)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Hudson's Hope
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed three nights in this hotel. The bed was comfortable and the bath and shower were better than most. My only complaint is that the traffic noises are loud and that there is not decent elevators to the parking lot. You need to load and unload your vehicle at the lobby entrance otherwise it is a real chore to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel for work every two weeks for a few days and I choose to stay here, I don't have too. The staff is very helpful and they have taken an interest in my travel needs. They have my favorite room ready and always do more then required of them. The underground parking is fabulous and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Caroline, Thank you so much for writing a review on Trip Advisor on your experiences while staying at Executive Plaza Hotel . I am pleased to learn that you always enjoyed your stay and were looked after by our professional staff especially by Beau who always anticipated your needs On behalf of my entire team I would like to... More 

Squamish, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel for two nights and had a few interactions with the front desk staff and while there were some other amenities (eg. Pool, Hot-Tub) I didn't use them. I did eat in the hotel's restaurant on one night. The hotel staff were prompt and courteous and clearly answered by questions. The restaurant meal was reasonably priced,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor during your recent visit to Exececutive Plaza Hotel ,Coquitlam. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and you enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel.I am pleased to know that you had great dinning experience in our newly rebranded restaurant "The... More 

Bothell, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was out team hotel for a hockey tournament. The hotel staff were very accommodating to the entire group. My daughter and I stayed in a superior suite and those rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. Team dinner in the restaurant had excellent service, especially considering the challenge of such a large group with 17 kids. Food was very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel during your recent visit with your family. I am glad to know that you had comfortable stay and enjoyed your team dinner in our restaurant. Thank you for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel as your choice of hotel and I look forward... More 

Chilliwack, BC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I bought my husband concert tickets for xmas for the Hard Rock Casino, booked this hotel because it was convenient with the stay & play package through Casino, upon arrival and check in we found out we were upgraded at no extra cost, great surprise. Shuttle was on time to pick up, i did realize after we got home that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Executive Plaza Hotel as your choice of hotel. I am glad to know that you had a enjoyable stay and you were able to surprise your husband with your choice of package and ofcourse with an upgrade.I am also happy to know that you like the breakfast buffet variety and service. I look... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed before and always found the staff pleasant, and the hotel good. But this time ... I was so impressed by the staff attention to detail. When I discovered I had left a charger behind, I contacted the hotel. The staff had located it and by Monday morning were returning it to me by mail. I received it today... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with the hospitality and customer service.I am glad that staff was able to find your charger and sent it back to you.I will share your comments with my staff which will give them a sense... More 

Houston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Recently I was in Coquitlam for a business meeting and stayed at Executive Hotel. I was very impressed with a welcome check in and the facilities offered to me.I took advantage of complimentary massage which was great and a nice touch. Room was spacious, clean nicely done.Bathroom was nice with big shower head. Breakfast was good and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review on your recent visit. I am glad that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Our signature massage service is very popular and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of this free service. We recently renovated our bathrooms with new look includung the rain showerhead and I... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Booked this hotel on New Year's Eve, after viewing its website. The location was convenient and the pricing was reasonable. It also looked like a nice hotel in the photos. Upon checking in, I discovered the lock on the room was broken. Requested bath salts and extra towels for the jacuzzi which were ignored. In addition to that, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a review during your last stay at the hotel. I am disappointed to learn that you did not enjoyed your stay and we did not come up to your expectation.I hope you will consider this as an isolated experience and give us another oppertunity to show you our true hospitalty.I would appreciate to... More 

Courtenay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I was a regular at this hotel, due to its convenient location to many of my job sites. However, it has never been my favorite hotel. The staff are friendly, the rooms are okay. But my recent dealing with the manager was enough for me to want to commute a little further down the road. I had called wanting to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Campbell River, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Stayed for a business trip and enjoyed the hotel and facilities, the breakfast buffet was value for money if you eat a big breakfast. The menu fare. Was nicely priced. Ther is a good choice of eateries in the neighbourhood especially Korean and Asian. The meeting rooms are good. Late checkout wasn't a problem

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exec405, General Manager at Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for writing a review on trip advisor during your recent . My team and I are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced the other facilities of the hotel too.Comments like yours are always helpful and provide encouragement to staff to go an extra mile. I look forward to welcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question