We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Coquitlam

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Coquitlam
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015

We went there on August 2015. The room was OK considering the fee with good friendly environment. The room's air conditioner kept making noises and was very disturbing. We were promised WiFi but we could not access anything, there was a fridge, microwave and TV in the room, all in good conditions. Location was far from Down town Vancouver, a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bebo A
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Bebo, Thank your for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found the area to be a friendly environment. We do apologize for the noise. We are sorry about the noise from the AC unit we will definitely look into that so the next guest does not have the same problem. We... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Booked kitchenette room and no stove, hotel staff keeps saying no stove in the hotel which doesn't make sense at all. if true, why they advertising "kitchenette"? Room is not quite clean and I see a lots of dirty inside air conditioner - we gave up turn on.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
2 Thank jiyoungm758
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is appreciated but incorrect. We do in fact have stoves in our kitchenette rooms. We do not have ovens in the room for safety purposes. Most of our rooms have microwaves and fridges therefore you could have been in a room that was not a kitchenette. We could have easily moved you to a room with... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

It is a small hotel with welcoming staffs. The front desk staffs are highly motivated, gave us direction to downtown Vancouver, recommended places to visit and suggested Joeys restaurant for dinner which is a blast. Our room is clean which I expect for a Ramada hotel. The pool is good to have on the hot weather we experienced in Vancouver.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Helen A
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Helen A, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to have your as our guest at the hotel and we thank you for your comments. Our front desk agents work hard to make sure that guests are happy with their stay. Our goal is not only to meet our guests expectations but... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

For the price, I can't really complain. Its an older property and the service was not too bad. Parking was free as well. I didn't eat at any of the restaurants. I also didn't try any of the facilities. It was close to a mall, a walmart, and a 10 min walk from the skytrain station.

Helpful?
1 Thank MoHasanie
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear MoHasanie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We like to think that we are better than your average hotel because we pride ourselves on making our guests stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that you had enjoyed your stay and we hope that you come back and visit us again in the near future.... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

Our suite was not as clean as we would have expected. The kitchenette was poorly equipped with odd plates and cups, which all needed washing before we could use them, the floor was dirty and needed a good wash. Kitchen drawers still contained old crumbs and bits of food, again a good clean was needed. There should have been complementary... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank samanthahH6665DF
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaH, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues regarding cleanliness in your room. Our goal is not only to meet our guest expectations but to exceed them. We are sorry that this did not happen in your case. We will make sure that our housekeeping department is... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Good location. Nice size of the room. Comfortable beds. No elevator make it a bit hard to bring your luggage to the second floor. Slow wifi, and very dirty laundry room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 993haimn
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We unfortunately do not have an elevator to our second floor but all of our other rooms are ground level. We could have changed your room for you if we had known stairs would be a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Langley City Travelodge
#3 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 276 reviews
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Willowbrook
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley
#9 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay