We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Coquitlam hotels

Ramada Coquitlam

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead; Save 15%
Ramada Coquitlam

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 9 more sites!
39%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Coquitlam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mathieudeg Montreal, Canada
Write a Review

63 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    15
    15
    11
See reviews for
21
12
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took two rooms for our business trip and the rooms were fine. We had some trouble with the wifi but was working fine near the lobby. The place was quiet and comfortable and the staff at the lobby was pretty nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, General Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Mathieudeg, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you experienced some problems with the wifi. We will definitely look into that. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards More

Calgary
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here sometime back and found it enjoyable then and this stay too. Room I was given was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were nice and accommodating as I needed a room on the ground level. Hotel was busy when I was there but it was still quiet and I got a good sleep. Location was good, there were quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Joy, We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have stayed with us before. We see that you found are rooms clean and comfortable. We have done many renovations at our property and we hope that are guest will enjoy our newly renovated rooms as... More

toronto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Spent Several days in town for work and visit friends and family. Clean and comfortable rooms. The mattresses are 'very comfortable'. Kids enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. Excellent breakfasts. Friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear uhuru1963, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We see that you had a chance to visit our indoor pool and hot tub. Many families enjoy using our relaxing pool facilities while they stay with us. We hope... More

Victoria, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed here with a kids hockey team. Terrible experience. Changed room initially because one given was terrible (253). Smelled like smoke, ceiling stained and mattress felt like a box spring. Front desk gave us other room (268), heater knob broken and filthy, tumbler with cigarette ashes left in room, counter top laminate peeling in bathroom. Breakfast was to be included... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Russell Lyon We sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfying. At Ramada we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we did not meet those standards. Regards More

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Booked for 2 nights to discover that the hotel was in a generally poor state. It was dirty and poorly maintained. We had to switch rooms because the first room was so run down, dated, and depressing to be in. In the second room, the sheets were dirty. The service was poor; had to ask 3 times for certain amenities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Rose K, We thank you for taking the time out to post your review. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfying. We are surprised about your comments. Most guest have very positive things to say when they stay with us. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience. We have currently renovated all of... More

British Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Specifically requested not near pool (gets noisy), was put in room overlooking entrance. Next room, tepid water only in bathtub. Also noisy because it was close to the front desk (someone talking loud at 3 a.m.). Changed rooms when I reported to staff. Third room. Okay. Each room was in the wing right next to the front desk. Room heats... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear gypsycontessa, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologize that you had to switch rooms due to it being noisy. We sometimes have sports teams visiting us on the weekends and at times the pool area can be noisy. We hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again in the near future. Kind... More

San Francisco, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel is doing some renovations so it was a bit annoying at first but other than that everything was fine. When i checked into my room it was freezing cold but once i have notified someone from front desk, they immediately got someone to turn up the heat for me and it eventually got warmed up and my room became... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Cassie143, We appreciate your valuable feedback. We are currently in the process of doing some renovations to our property and we apologize for the inconvenience it may have caused. We are sorry that the room was cold. I have forwarded this to our housekeeping department to ensure that the heating be turned on prior to a guest's arrival. We... More

Lillooet, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Booked for one night and discovered that the sheets hadn't been cleaned. This was not a stain that was left behind after washing, yuck!!! The rest of the room was unimpressive. The front desk people were very helpful and apologized. I left my email behind, so the manager could get back to me, but apparently they haven't found time or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Heleen, We sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. We have taken your feedback and advised our housekeeping department of this. We apologize for this and will make sure that this does not occur again. We hope that you give us a second chance and visit us again in the near future. Thank you More

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend and hotel was affordable and clean. It's basic accommodation with a small restaurant that serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is a pool with hot tub but I didn't get a chance to use. I liked the fact it was quiet and felt safe. I would come back for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear TamT, Thank you for taking the time to post your review with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Our hotel is definitely safe and quiet even though we are located near the highway. We do hope that you visit us again in the near future. Kind Regards More

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada
Address: 631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Coquitlam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ramada Coquitlam to your Saves list