We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Coquitlam

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ramada Coquitlam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Mark R Vancouver
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    26
    68
    39
    22
See reviews for
76
25
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Calgary, Canada
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked kitchenette room and no stove, hotel staff keeps saying no stove in the hotel which doesn't make sense at all. if true, why they advertising "kitchenette"? Room is not quite clean and I see a lots of dirty inside air conditioner - we gave up turn on.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is appreciated but incorrect. We do in fact have stoves in our kitchenette rooms. We do not have ovens in the room for safety purposes. Most of our rooms have microwaves and fridges therefore you could have been in a room that was not a kitchenette. We could have easily moved you to a room with... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It is a small hotel with welcoming staffs. The front desk staffs are highly motivated, gave us direction to downtown Vancouver, recommended places to visit and suggested Joeys restaurant for dinner which is a blast. Our room is clean which I expect for a Ramada hotel. The pool is good to have on the hot weather we experienced in Vancouver.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Helen A, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We were delighted to have your as our guest at the hotel and we thank you for your comments. Our front desk agents work hard to make sure that guests are happy with their stay. Our goal is not only to meet our guests expectations but... More 

Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the price, I can't really complain. Its an older property and the service was not too bad. Parking was free as well. I didn't eat at any of the restaurants. I also didn't try any of the facilities. It was close to a mall, a walmart, and a 10 min walk from the skytrain station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear MoHasanie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We like to think that we are better than your average hotel because we pride ourselves on making our guests stay as pleasant as possible. We hope that you had enjoyed your stay and we hope that you come back and visit us again in the near future.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Kelowna, Canada
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our suite was not as clean as we would have expected. The kitchenette was poorly equipped with odd plates and cups, which all needed washing before we could use them, the floor was dirty and needed a good wash. Kitchen drawers still contained old crumbs and bits of food, again a good clean was needed. There should have been complementary... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear SamanthaH, We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you had some issues regarding cleanliness in your room. Our goal is not only to meet our guest expectations but to exceed them. We are sorry that this did not happen in your case. We will make sure that our housekeeping department is... More 

New York City, New York
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location. Nice size of the room. Comfortable beds. No elevator make it a bit hard to bring your luggage to the second floor. Slow wifi, and very dirty laundry room.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay. We unfortunately do not have an elevator to our second floor but all of our other rooms are ground level. We could have changed your room for you if we had known stairs would be a... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reasonable for the price paid, nice staff, rooms clean but not at all modern, desperately requires renovating but if your looking for a nice clean room and your not too fussed about how up to date it is then it's perfect. The whole hotel in general is back in the 90's. Good points are that its only two minute walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear JoshDowning, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our rates to be reasonable, rooms to be clean and found the location to be convenient. We are centrally located nearby a big shopping mall and lots of restaurants. The sky train station is a less than a 10... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coquitlam Inn Convention Centre
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Executive Plaza Hotel Coquitlam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Langley City Travelodge
Langley City Travelodge
#4 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 236 reviews
5.9 mi away
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Met Hotel
The Met Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Westminster
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay