We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Coquitlam

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ramada Coquitlam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Coquitlam
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
tommH8942EY Kamloops, Canada
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    60
    36
    18
See reviews for
68
22
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (164)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time at this location. Very convenient to the soccer fields in Burnaby. Lots of restaurants all around. Enjoyed it and my wife and grandson enjoyed the swimming pool while I was scouting at the field.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear tommH8942EY, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us. We are located in a very central area close to many restaurants, shopping and many recreational activities. We hope that you will come visit us again in the near future. Kind... More 

Powell River
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reasonable rate. Close to Lougheed and shopping. Reecommend booking room off hwy side.cafe closed for Reno. Provided a continental breakfast which was lacking products. Cleaning staff started early which was a bit annoying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Jim B, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were happy with your stay and found our location to be convenient. We do agree with you that our rates are good. Our rates are the lowest in the area. We do apologize for the lack of breakfast variety.... More 

Penticton
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this place before but was very disappointed at the run down condition it is in now. Shower did not work, there was mold growing on the walls of the shower. Water stains on the ceilings. The bed was comfortable I will say that. Breakfast was a joke that's about all you could say about it.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear lauradY7821KN, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. We are currently in the middle of doing some renovations to our rooms. We have been changing the tiles, showers, toilets, carpet and furniture. We hope that you will give us a second... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Close access to #1 and Lougheed Hwys. Room was sufficient size with enough amenities and the bed was comfortable. The Char631 lounge was closed for renovation and I didn't know that when I booked. One complaint is that the same ring in the toilet was there when I arrived and when I left 3 days later. So although the rest... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear davidi130, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found location to be convenient and that your were happy with your room. We do apologize for the ring around the toilet. Its seems that it was stained. We are in the process of doing some renovations so its most... More 

Kimberley, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

during our 3 night stay our sleep was disturbed each morning. Sat morning at 7:45 a maid was vacuuming outside our room. Sun and Mon morning at 5AM workers were talking loudly outside our room as this was their "smoking area" complaints to front desk...were very slow to take action...and we were not offered a different room

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear 907keithk, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologize for the noise from the guests outside and from housekeeping starting early. The hotel is very busy so the housekeeping staff must start early so they will have the rooms ready for guests wanting to check in. I do apologize for the noise. We hope... More 

Kelowna, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel was great! The location was also great. The room that we had came with a single bed. All in all the room was good, the bathroom could have been a little cleaner. The pool area was very disappointing. The hot tub was not hot and it was very dirty. It was very noisy at night.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear marinakB9227XW, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be awesome and that found the location to be convenient. We are located in a very central area with many restaurants and shopping nearby. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our hot... More 

100 Mile House, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As much as we enjoyed our room, the pool etc we found all the 'extras' seemed to be an issue. Wi-Fi that did not work even after we were told it would be fixed. No coffee being left in the room or sugar. When we asked front desk for some it seemed an inconvenience. The hotel was offering a continental... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Cheralyng of 100 Mile House Canada, Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that your stay was not satisfactory as what we have hoped for. We recently brought in a faster internet connection in our property which is almost 3 times the speed than what we had before. Coupled with consistent connection with the internet we are now... More 

Coquitlam, British Columbia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I reviewed the site, it indicated that the rooms were recently renovated. On that basis I booked and it was only then once the booking was complete, that the site indicated that there was no on-site restaurant (only open for continental breakfast). As far as the room renovation, yes - they had a few newer furniture pieces, but the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Judy H, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. Our goal is to meet and exceed our customer expectations and to make your stay as pleasant as possible. We will definitely address your concerns about your various issues to the appropriate departments. Our restaurant is currently under new ownership... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay