We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Coquitlam

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Coquitlam
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Whistler, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The bathroom smelled of mildew, there was garbage in the bushes around the property, not to mention the empty planters used as cigarette dumps. The restaurant, which was to open at 7:00 (breakfast included) opened whenever the staff felt like it. No breakfast until 8:00! The staff was friendly though

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank karenwU7650JC
Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at lot of Ramada hotels in the past and this by far has been one of my favorite. Not just because of the hotel itself but due the great welcoming staff. We were very appreciated and welcomed and felt right at home. The restaurant located in the the hotel was very nice and served great breakfast. We hope... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ted H
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We will forward your positive feedback to our staff and restaurant. We are glad that you felt right at home during your stay here. That is what we want to accomplish with all of our guests. We look forward to your next stay here with us again.... More 

Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a few days of being on the road we checked into this hotel and for a couple of nights. This location is very close to the highway so its a very central location. As soon as we walked in we were greeted by a very friendly staff that which gave us great tips on what to do and see... More 

Helpful?
Thank val b
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad that you found the location to be convenient. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the rooms and that you found them to be spacious and clean. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your... More 

Vernon, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

My wife and I came to Vancouver to attend to a medical issue at the hospital in Port Moody. We stayed 6 nights and were most impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk staff. They literally went out of their way to help us at every turn starting with giving us a ground floor oversized suite. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Ted F
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We will pass on your kind compliments to our front desk staff. We hope that you will come visit us again in the... More 

Calgary
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015

After a long trip in from Calgary we were looking forward to a relaxing evening and bath. Unfortunately the bathroom and general cleanliness left a lot to be desired. On complaining we were given a bucket of cleaning products that did not work very well and told to clean it ourselves. Other than the cleanliness, it was great to find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank YYC420
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your comments insinuate that we made you clean your room which in fact is a complete fabrication. After reviewing your claims, we have investigated and were advised by front desk that you had an issue with your bathtub in the late evening and we offered to change rooms but you declined. We advised you that our houskeeping staff... More 

Travelers are raving about these Coquitlam hotels

Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

Spent a week at the Coquitlam Ramada for business meetings. Checkin was good, even though we were there very early, they accommodated us. The room could have been cleaner, but it was okay. the information folder in the room is really out of date and could use information about the restaurant hours, etc. I had to go to the front... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Pioneer C
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are sorry that there were not enough coffee condiment and room was not up to par. We will definitely discuss this with our housekeeping department. We hope the next time you are... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015

We had a great time everything was very clean, we were well taken care of . Everyone was very pleasant, the house keeping staff did a really good job . We would stay in the Ramada again

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank S1382NEdavidb
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful trip. We are happy to hear that you found the rooms to be very clean and housekeeping staff doing a good job. We hope that if you are in the area you will come visit us again. Kind... More 

Port Moody, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

Everything started out fine, we rolled in at around 11pm and booked a room. We were informed they only had a single King room left, and so we booked it for two nights. The night staff was helpful and understanding. However when the morning crew took over, that when things took a turn for the worst. The morning manager was... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Brandon754
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Brandon754, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ramada Coquitlam. We value all of our guest's comment. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience on your recent stay with us. I have noticed on your registration form that you were only to stay for 1 night and the housekeeping... More 

Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I stayed with my family for a night as a "near-emergency situation" kinda of thing, it was the nearest hotel to our place. It was a good experience, room was neat and clean, service was also good, the only "con" thing is that their indoor pool is on a northern exterior wing, sharp stair access, we had to airlift our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sorin C
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coquitlam
Langley City Travelodge
#4 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
BEST WESTERN Chelsea Inn
#3 of 4 in Coquitlam
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Poco Inn & Suites Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port Coquitlam
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Willowbrook
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley
Quality Hotel & Suites Langley
#9 of 12 in Langley City
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay