We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Coquitlam hotels

Ramada Coquitlam

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Save Saved
You added Ramada Coquitlam to your Saves list
Ramada Coquitlam
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
35%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Coquitlam
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Delani M Maple Ridge
  • Overview
  • Reviews (103)
  • Photos (35)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    15
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
40
15
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family spent 2 nights at this hotel. The reason we chose it was its proximity to an activity our son was involved in. I saw the poor reviews on tripadvisor and thought I'd take a chance. It was inexpensive (just over $100/night) compared to other hotels, and now I know why. The hotel is in dire need of renovations.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We will be taking all of your comments and forwarding to the appropriate departments to use as feedback. We do apologize that you did not like the look of our property. We are an older property but we are constantly doing renovations. We are also the most... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked Ramada with Priceline. This is the worst hotel I have every seen. it is dirty, Had bugs in my room, furniture was very old and dirty. and very unsafe place. Had to check out same night. Front desk clerk was very apologetic to my situations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for you valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the property. We are in fact in a very safe area. We also have very well lit parking lot as well as 24 hour video surveillance. This is the first time we have heard a comment like this. We have also... More

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 6 nights in July. Front desk guy was extremely helpful and was giving us tips on where to shop, what to see, routes to drive into downtown. I was however very disappointed that the fitness centre was out of use as it was being used for storage. No prior warning and no compensation for not having the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our front desk staff to he helpful. We are sorry to hear that about your disappointment at the gym being closed. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit... More

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thought the hotel was supposed to be recently renovated, it was not. I also thought breakfast was included free with the bed and breakfast rate.... nope. I don't think I would stay there again, although the staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We have renovated most of our rooms. Some rooms are still in the process of being renovated. We do apologize that your room was not in the renovated area. We do hope that you will give us a second chance and come visit us again in the... More

London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and daughter and I arrived on Jul 10/14 from Ontario, for a 4-day visit for our son's wedding. We had stayed at a nearby motel 3 years ago and thought we'd try a different locale. We arrived early afternoon to a ready room. My first inkling that something was amiss was all the "new" furniture in the lobby,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
womanagment, Manager at Ramada Coquitlam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for your time for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the issues that you had with your room. We are further investigating these issues and have advised the appropriate departments. Please accept our apologies. kind Regards More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Ramada Coquitlam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Ramada Coquitlam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coquitlam

Address: 631 Lougheed Highway, Coquitlam, British Columbia V3K 3S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Coquitlam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coquitlam 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Coquitlam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Coquitlam Hotel Coquitlam
Coquitlam Ramada

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Coquitlam with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Coquitlam offers an extensive selection of cozy rooms for the individual, families and groups. A dedicated staff aimed at providing the highest level of quality service for your comfort. Relax in our indoor hot tub & heated swimming pool ~ Surf the Net with complimentary Wi-Fi ~ On-Site dining offering a wide array of menus ~ banquet & conference facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
84

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Coquitlam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer