We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Hotel website
462 East 1st Street, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 1B7, Canada
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Bed and breakfasts have always fascinated me so when I got a chance to book my room at the Ocean Breeze Vancouver BB, I expected to have the most fabulous time and did. It’s a small, cozy place that places customer satisfaction above everything else. I would like to thank Margaret for the great time I had.

Helpful?
Thank 770stephen
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast while attending a conference in Vancouver. My collegue and I had two separate junior rooms and in my opinion we had much more for our money than others at the convention that chose to stay in downtown hotels. Much less expensive and very comfortable. In our rooms we had very comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank juhli i
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a dirty hotel. my bed was covered with dog's hair. there is two dogs that runs everywhere in that hotel.. no customer service when needed. they close lobby and leave during working ours. I don't recommend it to anybody.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karim E
Margaret012, Front Office Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Sir ; sorry for your expierience ; You did checked in to our property accordingly to your request time and because of Holiday Season I did upgrade you ( as a little gift ) with no charge to Ocean view room with king size bed ; room was clean and ready for you however you could always request another... More 

Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

This is a quite old B&B located on a not-easy to find area; the Tiramisu suite is furnished with a refrigerator (quite noisy), a sofa bed, and a bed. The bed is not comfortable, although some foam has been inserted. The rugs and carpets need to be replaced. The host, Barbara, is pleasant and the breakfast (mostly omelette and some... More 

Helpful?
Thank QUANG B
Margaret012, Manager at Ocean Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi ; I'm sorry for your personal experience ; just to make clear : in " Tiramisu suite " is brand new top quality carpet ( maybe 4 weeks old ) , the queen size bed is also brand new with memory foam additionally for optimal comfort ; since this unit has full kitchenette you have plates , pots ,... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

We stayed in this B&B for 2 nights. We booked a junior suite and the room we had was just a small room with a small bathroom. Not what we would call a junior suite. The name of the room was "Country Inn or Pine". There were 3 big surprises 1. She passed on to us the booking.com fee 2.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvie B
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015

We stayed at this B&B for 3 nights. It was wonderful. Our room was on the 3rd floor in the Eagle's Nest. It was quite roomy for the two of us. We were able to come and go throught the day as needed. Apparently there are 8 rooms in this B&B. Breakfast time was very enjoyable as there were usually... More 

Helpful?
Thank PapaJohn100
Roseville, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

Several months before our trip, I reserved a room for 2 nights at the end of July and even had a reservation confirmation number. I had called a week before and left a message to confirm the reservation and time we would be there. I never received a call back. When we showed up, owner had no record of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimworth
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2015

Great place to stay, location is excellent 10 minute walk to Lonsdale Quay and the water bus, local restaurants are excellent. Margaret was very helpful, but we neglected to reconfirm our booking 3 weeks before arrival and could only stay one night instead of four. Great breakfast to start our busy day, thanks Margaret.

Helpful?
Thank D8CAR
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Owner/operator Margaret of the "Ocean Breeze B and B" is truly a breath of fresh air. Extremely comfortable and clean rooms. Superb breakfast and no charge for parking! What a happy accident that I ended up meeting Margaret and staying at her beautiful home. Her pride in her home shows in her attention to detail and in the high level... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine R
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

this is a quaint European-style B&B, in a great location for getting around Vancouver. I was fortunate enough to have the Cherry Blossom room overlooking the harbor, which meant I had a nice breeze through the balcony doors. The small bedroom was beautifully decorated, and the adjoining full bathroom was nicely equipped. The location is fabulous...a short walk to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DCSOX
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 891 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Capilano Inn & Suit...
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#2 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 2,810 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay