We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 North Vancouver hotels

North Vancouver Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added North Vancouver Hotel to your Saves list
North Vancouver Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #5 of 11 hotels in North Vancouver
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CCW22 Calgary
  • Overview
  • Reviews (178)
  • Photos (39)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    65
    48
    13
    13
See reviews for
56
51
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Not a place I would ever stay again. Old and dirty. Breakfast was very disappointing. The amount of food that was prepared was enough for 15 people. Parking was inadequate very cramped. Spend a few more dollars and stay somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for the thought and consideration you have put into this review. We apologize that you were unsatisfied with our services, and I want to assure you that we will do our best to remedy what is lacking. Sincerely, More

Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel while I visited a friend in North Vancouver, The bed and bedding was very comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. The room had a microwave and fridge. Flat screen TV and free not the best WIFi It is very close to a few restaurants and shopping and day hiking. I found the front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you found the majority of our staff to be helpful and welcoming during your stay. We hope that you had a great time visiting with your friend and that you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Vancouver. Sincerely, More

Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't let the purple & pink exterior fool you. This indie motel is really not too shabby. The rooms and bathrooms are large. Well equipped with fridge, microwave, well-working Wi Fi and generous breakfast. It's conveniently located in a decent neighborhood, a hop, skip and a jump from Vancouver from the Lionsgate Briidge and just down the street from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June, Thank you for your kind review. We are loving the ‘indie’ label! We like to set ourselves apart from other hotels in downtown. Here at North Vancouver Hotel, we provide a comfortable stay, offering affordable pricing, while still remaining within a central location. We hope that you will come back to your favourite ‘indie’ hotel again! Sincerely, Steven More

Calgary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel seven nights and one issue we had was the toilet; it plugged up twice during our stay. The second time management offered us a different room but it was the night before we checked out so we opted not to take the offer. The room was cleaned everyday and there was coffee and a little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest (Salgueroro), Thank you for writing this thorough review. We apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay here at our hotel but we are glad that you experienced no further issues. Our management staff’s top priority is to provide the best stay for our guests. Sincerely, Steven More

Highland
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect hotel to visit any area of Vancouver. the only bummer is traffic over the Lions Gate Bridge...it can be a little slow but if you are a patient person this Is the place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms, and breakfast is great...lots of variety. Rates are reasonable for staying near a big city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for your delightful review. We are glad that you found the location of our hotel to your liking. We hope that you’ll come stay with us the next time you find yourself back in town! Sincerely, Steven More

Vancouver Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable. You can explore Vancouver from this location without paying double the price to be in the downtown area, yet you can be downtown in 15 minutes. Parking is free. The north shore has lovely shopping areas and lots of outdoor hiking or biking trails. The breakfast which is included is quite adequate...coffee, eggs sausages,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Joyan_10), Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Vancouver is indeed a beautiful city, and we are glad that you found your stay with us to your liking. Many of our guests actually prefer to come and stay on the North Shore as opposed to Downtown because of its quieter locale, while still remaining while... More

Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel before leaving the UK as it was conveniently located. It's pretty standard fare but the guy on front desk deserves a mention for his helpful service and local knowledge. The room was fine, clean and no odd odours. Unfortunately our next door neighbour was a fellow Englishman who played music so loudly he couldn't hear his phone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Buchan, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I believe our front desk agent, Thomas assisted you during your stay! We apologize that some of our other guests were quiet rowdy! We hope that you will come stay with us again during your next visit to Canada! Sincerely, Steven More

Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The north vancouver hotel is more a motel than a hotel. The rooms are smaller than you would expect for a hotel. Otherwise the rooms are fully equipped with all necessities. It is however conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood with access to the city of Vancouver and recreation areas such as Cypress Mountain. The hotel is also located on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steven C, Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Redmond, Thank you for your thoughtful review! Yes, even lions gate bridge frustrates us locals from time to time! We are glad that you found the location to your liking and the rooms were satisfactory. We hope that you will choose us again the next time you make your way back to Vancouver! Sincerely, More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Wow, complementary breakfast was the best we have had by far on our month long stay in Canada. The room was clean, spacious and no road noise annoying us. We would definately stay here again and recommend the hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Sherree S), Thank you for your comments! We hope that your trip was blast and that you can look back on the memories you have of Canada in fondness. We look forward to having you back in Vancouver in the future! Cheers, Steven More

Darby, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was a good hotel prior to leaving for cruise to Alaska. Comfortable bed and pillows, clean room, water pressure and heat in shower were excellent. The free hot breakfast was excellent, serving eggs, sausage, pancakes, pastries, cereal, yogurt, fruit and other items. Coffee was excellent and strong, hot chocolate and assorted juices. Close to public transportation and within walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Steven C, General Manager at North Vancouver Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Darby, Thank you for your well-informed review of our hotel. Indeed we apologize for the lack of clarity in regards to our taxi/shuttle services. The prices you have listed are correct and we would be happy to arrange taxi services with Sunshine Cabs (our corporate partner) for the flat fees that you have listed. We are happy that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage North Vancouver Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to North Vancouver Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Vancouver Hotel

Address: 1800 Capilano Rd, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7P 3B6, Canada (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — North Vancouver Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your North Vancouver Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer