We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

10251 St. Edwards Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    164
    64
    44
    29
See reviews for
120
106
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (396)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (107)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Room I was given wasn't properly cleaned; there was an old sock on the floor, garbage under the chair and sheets had stains, was given a new room and a $7.50 voucher for Denny's for my pain. Did have a Shark's Club and Chop on the property which was a benefit and the internet was actually usable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Johnny P, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to learn of your experience and would like to express our apologies for the inconvenience this have caused during your visit. As your encounter certainly falls outside of our typical standards of service, I would invite you to contact my office directly so... More 

Prince George, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although we weren't there very long, it was good to have a decent place to stay for the short night after a long flight! There was no delay in getting the shuttle from the airport, and the bed sure felt good! We left fairly early in the morning, but did take time to enjoy the coffee and scones from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Judyupnorth, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is with great pleasure I read your review knowing that we have lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jesse Steele More 

Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived the hotel and room seemed nice. The TV controller didn't work, notified front desk on our way out, they had it replaced with one that had no back and the batteries were showing. Woke up to NO HOT WATER!!! I tried to call down to the front desk only to find out that our phone didn't work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaclyn D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am most disappointed to learn that your time with us was well below the expectation that you have come to expect from the Sandman Signature Hotel & Resort Vancouver Airport. Certainly, this is not typical of the level of service and accommodations for which... More 

Travelers are raving about these Richmond hotels

SeaTac, Washington
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel seemed really nice from outside. check in went good. enough parking. but our room was on ground floor. they were renovating so it looked little dirty. The room was nice. One thing i didn't like was there wasn't any refrigerator in the room. the bed was comfy. Overall it was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arbaj, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. Our standard rooms not come with refrigerators, but they are available upon request on a first come first serve basis. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Jesse Steele More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights and nothing much to comment. Rooms are okay and service level is pretty standard. Provided free shuttle to airport. Other then that nothing much. No breakfast served at the hotel, instead you will be provided a voucher to have your breakfast at the nearby fast food out; Danny's Restaurant. Apparently this food chain also belonging to Sandman's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Atom M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. There are a variety of breakfast options at the hotel with Java Fresh Café serving coffees and pastries located in our lobby, CHOP restaurant which offers a breakfast buffet, and Denny’s restaurant which offers breakfast 24 hours a day. We hope to welcome you back... More 

victoria b.c.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Angry Our beds were like giant pillows perfect...our room well appointed and had just the right amenities... The front desk people were extremely helpful and the dining options were plentiful. Why am I angry? We checked in as a family excited for the pool and waterslide. The slide is quite big and a major selling point for travellers looking to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joethebartender, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Our intentions is to value all our guests, but clearly we have disappointed you and we sincerely apologise for that. For clarification the hours of our indoor pool is 6AM to 11PM and our water slide hours are 9AM to 1PM and 4PM to 9PM. If a guest... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with my daughter's hockey team and we'll never stay here again! We noticed garbage in the elevator on the Friday evening we checked in and the same garbage was there on the Sunday afternoon when we left! We all had cool showers on Saturday morn do to lack of hot water. We called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Blackwidoe Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to learn of your experience and would like to express our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your visit. Please rest assured the hot water issue you experienced has been fixed and again we apologise for the frustration this has caused.... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was clean and tidy with a short drive to the airport. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Only thing was the house keeping comes too early (745am). When I heard her knocking on doors I got up to our my do not disturb sign on the door so she did not knock on my door. When she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amandankrissy, Thank you for your kind review. Please be advised your comment about our housekeeping department has been acknowledged and we do apologize for the frustration this has caused. I am very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent experience with us and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Jesse Steele More 

kelowna
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love the location to the airport and very good complimentary shuttle service to and from airport. Love all the restaurants, bars, health club right next door. Stayed in a ground floor unit off the pool which was just ok. The tower rooms are much nicer I think. Don't get why the business centre nickels and dimes for printing and computer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Webb, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback. To confirm we do offer complimentary wireless internet in the hotel, complimentary parking during your stay, complimentary gym passes during your stay, and also have a complimentary kiosk in the lobby to print boarding passes. We look forward to welcoming you back in... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

after arriving from Australia in the early afternoon we booked the signature at vyc airport and caught the shuttle over, we were checked in and in our room an hour after landing which was nice. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in & a lovely warm dooner made for a great sleep, the hotel was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Franklin J, Front Office Manager at Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Flash416, Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is with great pleasure to read your review knowing you enjoyed your stay. As our hotel is very large we do supply guests a map of the hotel when they check in and offer help to their rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (110)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay