We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond

7311 Westminster Hwy., Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A3, Canada
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    155
    135
    69
    48
    31
See reviews for
83
83
37
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (152)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had an event held right in the hotel which was extremely convenient. Even though the hotel is dated, our room was clean and fresh. 10-15 min walk to sky train, restaurants and grocery store. Service was good but we didn't require too much maintenance. Had a shuttle pick us up from airport even at 1 am. Nice gentleman at front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience at this hotel was very good overall, but it was not without a few bumps. We booked this hotel for a convention, so I presume we got a fairly good rate. It seemed good, anyway, especially considering the exchange rate. We planned to arrive late, so we called ahead and let them know. There was no problem with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I feel ripped off...real expensive....rooms were small and old...Not worth the 450 bucks for 2 nights...Internet was slow...Pool was freezing...Hot Tub was just ok...Beds were comfy but felt it was way over priced...still got one more night here lol yay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Often rates are higher during the travel months as they are reflective of the higher demand. Our Internet upgrading is in progress and we hope that this will provide a better experience to all our guest. With the high temperatures in recent months we had dropped the pool temp a couple of grades maybe we missed the right mark, sorry. More 

Richmond, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just finished a 5+ star stay in Kelowna before arriving. This one makes me sick to stomach. everything in room is either outdated or broken. The corridor has some kind of suspicious smell hovering around. as no ventilation there, it will stay forever. the rating is abnormally high on this website. double check Google review to compare. good luck...

Was this review helpful? Yes
GM_Airport, General Manager at Executive Airport Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre Richmond, responded to this review

Any time we fail to achieve a high rating of excellence we are disappointed, because we know that you have many other choices in this market place and we do not want to loose your business. I assume that you were on a floor which has kitchenettes and the smell of food penetrated the hallways, sorry. Most of our hotel... More 

Rolle, Switzerland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is what it is, a medium-quality hotel designed for travellers catching a flight. The free parking helps, as does the free airport shuttle, which I am sure is a big plus for those without a rental car. Other than that, don't expect too much. There is nothing to see in the immediate vicinity, which resembles Chinatown, although I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my brother while attending my sister's wedding — we had an issue with the lighting in our bathroom on the second day, and despite some initial confusion on the staff's part, they ended up fixing it fairly promptly. Laura at the front desk was kind, sweet, and professional, and offered us complimentary breakfast for the last... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I like to gamble as much as the average person, however when it comes to accommodations I tend to be conservative, well informed...ok I actually research months in advance where to stay once I leave the tranquility and comfort of my own home. This time however I threw caution to the wind and I actually went on one of those... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Near the airport, free shuttle, pool, hot tub and exercise room, comfortable rooms, courteous efficient staff, and rabbits in the rooftop garden I was there for a convention and the meeting rooms were well equipped and comfortable. Wifi was available in most parts of the hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very courteous staff and best place to sleep close to the airport. Do not mind the breakfast since the buffet is sieged by Chinese and the food quality is terrible. Even the juices are artificial and never mind the wait staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing staff - Fatima from Executive Airport was our coordinator for wedding reception - 375 people went very well - the food was excellent -thx to Chef Had booked rooms - no issues - very clean Thanks to management staff of Executive Hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Quality Hotel Airport (South)
East Cambie
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay