We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Richmond hotels

Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada (Bridgeport)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
50%
Ranked #24 of 24 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Connie J Madeira Park, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (238)
  • Photos (27)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (48)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    81
    55
    33
    36
See reviews for
56
75
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I booked two rooms for two nights in this hotel.It was horrible and worst nightmare to stay in this hotel.On our second day of stay, when we came back from our business, rooms were not cleaned, no fresh towels,bed sheets were not changed and no bath room supplies. I contacted front desk and they refused to solve the problem as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feroz K, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not like our services. I would like to apologize to you for the services that you received from my staff. You had booked two rooms for one night stay and the next day you extended your stay for another night. The guest services agent extended your stay for another night and... More

Madeira Park, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on TravelPony,com short notice and got a great deal. Big room, clean, quiet(it was midweek) with in-room coffee and a 10 minute shuttle ride to the airport in the morning. Everything I needed..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have had a terrible experience at this Travelodge. The rooms are dated and poorly lit. The front desk urged us to take a later shuttle which made us miss our flight (a costly mistake for us). Finally, on our return, we had to wait over an hour for a shuttle. I urge others not to book at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a non-smoking room for 1 night. Room was very clean, extra towels, nice view from the 11th floor, suitable for business stay. Nice decor, working TV, good wifi connection. I can't complain because I was greeted professionally. I got my wake-up call on time and a free shuttle to the airport (10 man away). Very courteous, polite and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel the night before departing on a trip. The hotel room smelled musty and of old cigarettes. It was only somewhat clean, the towels were very thin and only one elevator was working. There seemed to be some confusion with check in and this process took much too long, even though there did seem to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little Elm, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place was great, yes its an older hotel but they have kept it up. We loved the whole place, room was good size, the bathroom was clean, and the refrigerator worked very nice. The people that worked there are nice and helpful. The only cons I have are that the beds are very hard, my back along with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I would recommend this hotel if you're in a budget. It was a little older looking, but it seemed like it was kept up well. Decent customer service, and room too. The bed was nice and bathroom was clean. Parking was easily accessible too. All in all, good rate for what it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Booked online for 4 nights and when we got to our room we were disappointed. The room (314) smelled of must and mildew- even with the window open and A/C running the smell never went away. Stains on the worn carpet, mildew in the bathroom grout, thin bath towels (why only 3 bath towels for a room that has 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver Island
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Good hotel for overnight near Vancouver airport. They have a free shuttle which starts very early in the morning, I had to leave at 4;30 am. Reasonable price especially off season. Restaurant on premises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

My partner and I were scouting for a no frills accommodation that comes at a pocket-friendly price with reasonably close proximity to Vancouver Airport. We just wanted to get a good night's sleep after touching down late noon on day 1 and jetting off in the wee hours on day 2. We were really hesitant about booking this hotel due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer