We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Richmond hotels

Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada (Bridgeport)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport to your Saves list
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
50%
Ranked #24 of 24 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Candray64
  • Overview
  • Reviews (238)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (50)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    82
    53
    33
    37
See reviews for
57
78
39
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not a new hotel however it was not totally run down either. It is apparent the staff still care and the hotel is kept clean. The only down side is that one of the elevators was broken and it was a long wait! Front staff were wonderfully helpful and gave great pointers of where to get great food close by.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
White Rock, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was told when I booked that our stay was going to be a premier room on a higher floor. The carpet has wet spots on them, the bed cover has to be 20 years old and the tub has mildew. We stayed here for the free 2 week parking and someone told me it was nice. I would like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Canmore, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pleasant staff. Hair in washbasin and bath when I called reception they said cleaning staff had finish. I requested they find someone to come and clean the bathroom or find us another room. Cleaner came. Looking for wall plugs pulled the bed to look for plugs and found 6 point board with lights etc plugged in. Not happy. Carpet smelly.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Culver, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Shuttle to and from the airport, clean and comfortable rooms, even if they are a bit compact, within walking distance of a lot of places, including the restaurant and lounge that are attached. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was they only had one ice machine for the entire 10 story hotel and it was down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great stop near the Vancouver Hotel. It has a shuttle service to and from the hotel and because it is away from the highway is quieter than other hotels in the area. Pleasant and helpful staff. A small cafe attached for meals. Clean spacious rooms. A large paid parking lot attached. This hotel offers a "stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I booked two rooms for two nights in this hotel.It was horrible and worst nightmare to stay in this hotel.On our second day of stay, when we came back from our business, rooms were not cleaned, no fresh towels,bed sheets were not changed and no bath room supplies. I contacted front desk and they refused to solve the problem as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Feroz K, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you did not like our services. I would like to apologize to you for the services that you received from my staff. You had booked two rooms for one night stay and the next day you extended your stay for another night. The guest services agent extended your stay for another night and... More

Madeira Park, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Booked on TravelPony,com short notice and got a great deal. Big room, clean, quiet(it was midweek) with in-room coffee and a 10 minute shuttle ride to the airport in the morning. Everything I needed..

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have had a terrible experience at this Travelodge. The rooms are dated and poorly lit. The front desk urged us to take a later shuttle which made us miss our flight (a costly mistake for us). Finally, on our return, we had to wait over an hour for a shuttle. I urge others not to book at this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I booked a non-smoking room for 1 night. Room was very clean, extra towels, nice view from the 11th floor, suitable for business stay. Nice decor, working TV, good wifi connection. I can't complain because I was greeted professionally. I got my wake-up call on time and a free shuttle to the airport (10 man away). Very courteous, polite and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed in this hotel the night before departing on a trip. The hotel room smelled musty and of old cigarettes. It was only somewhat clean, the towels were very thin and only one elevator was working. There seemed to be some confusion with check in and this process took much too long, even though there did seem to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport

Address: 3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3K4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Vancouver Airport
Travelodge Hotel Richmond
Travelodge Richmond
Travel Lodge Richmond
Richmond Travelodge
Richmond Travel Lodge

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Richmond with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose from a wide selection of room types, featuring spectacular city views or glorious mountain views. Complimentary high speed internet is available in all rooms to accompany our spacious work desks. Rooms also offer mini-fridges and microwaves for your convenience. Our onsite Pantry restaurant is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner or relax after a long day in Alexander's Lounge. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub or try out our new fitness centre. Meeting space available for 10 to 50 people. Whether you are here for business or leisure we are conveniently located to all major attractions and shopping and we look forward to hosting you at our world class hotel. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
159

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer