We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    176
    94
    48
    22
See reviews for
100
186
39
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (457)
  • Mar-May only
    (106)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (123)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Powell River
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This used to be my go to hotel when flying out of YVR. No more. Restaurant closed and Chinese food put in place. Pub gone. You pay for parking now. Use to be a great oasis when traveling. Not anymore. I moved on. You should too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lund, Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here a couple of times. It is an older hotel but we like the character - Scottish pictures, tartans, thistles in wood inlay. Rooms are clean and spacious, staff friendly and helpful. We particularly liked Booby G's pub but it is now closed and will apparently reopen as a Chinese food restaurant. Very disappointing since there are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Vancouer, BC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arriving at this hotel as a Best Western Diamond Elite Member you trust that hotels will hold themselves to a standard. After waiting over 30 minutes to check in as the front desk rep answered the phone, I was surprised upon entering the rooms (booked 2 rooms including 1 for friends) that the rooms smelled of mildew and smoke. After... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitimat, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great location close to airport , very friendly staff . close to casino ,quiet location , reasonable price for parking vehicle should you be continuing on to air fair to another location . Great for family business what ever your desire

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear lonniej1957cruz, Thank you very much for leaving a review for us again. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Abercorn Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best Regards, Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn More 

Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel needs updating, the room we were in was shabby and the coridoors dim. There is no restaurant and upon arrival at 8.30 we were told that if you want a meal you have to go to another hotel ( but they made no suggestions) We were tired and did not feel like walking to find somewhere to eat. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan A, Thank you for choosing your stay with Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn. We are truly sorry to know we were unable to meet your expectations during your most recent visit and that you felt especially disappointed with the restaurant closed upon your check-in. The restaurant hopefully will re-open during the middle of the year to accommodate hotel... More 

Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an 11 hour, overnight wait for our connecting flight to Mexico from Victoria. Rather than spend it sitting in the airport, we found the Best Western Plus Abercorn Inn would pick us up and drop us back to the airport. The room was great and the shuttle service fit our needs to a "T". Too bad we didn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan C, Thank you for taking your time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay at Abercorn Inn and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best Regards, Best Western PLUS Abercorn Inn More 

canmore, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

clean quiet, dated but staff were friendly and breakfast was acceptable.....ask for a back side room away from the main street...I did and it was very quiet...overall satisfied....hallways need more lighting

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rick D, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best Regards, Best Western... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night before heading to the airport in the early morning hours. Had a travel card for our stay which made our hotel choice for us. We were upgraded to a different room when we arrived. The staff made a big deal of the upgrade while we didn't really care - we just needed to sleep well that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Leanne M, Thank you for taking you time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will looking into your concern to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Best Regards, Best... More 

Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

not very clean and tub didnt work, next room given was also not very clean and clerk missed wake up call due to room change even though I reminded her of the change. hotel is badly in need of an update

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caroljmh, Thank you for taking you time to review both on Medallia and Tripadvisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your feedback has passed on to both Housekeeping and Front desk department to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Best Regards,... More 

Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is difficult to get to if you do not have a car. I came by ferry from Victoria, by bus to the Bridgeport Sky train, to YVR, then by hotel shuttle to the Albecorn Inn. It had just been sold and the employees were quite ignorant of what was available - we were told there was a functioning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thyrza B, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We offer breakfast from 6:30-10:00am, however for early departure guests like you, we do provide coffee, fruit and muffin... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question