We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Richmond hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #18 of 24 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Wilsons711 Denver, Colorado
  • Overview
  • Reviews (368)
  • Photos (68)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (59)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    145
    71
    33
    21
See reviews for
84
153
34
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This room was really nice! Good size, and loved the Jacuzzi tub! Restaurant was good for both the free breakfast [cooked to order] and the dinner, which we ate on the cute little patio. Staff was friendly, especially in the restaurant and the housekeeping staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would have given this restaurant four stars if I hadn't eaten the breakfast.Upon arriving to this hotel, my family of four was quite impressed by the exterior decor. We noticed the restaurant right away and we automatically got excited to have breakfast there. We checked in, got our 8 dollar per person breakfast vouchers and found that our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawaii
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel because it had airport transfers, which was great for us. The hotel seems a bit aged, but that might be because of the Scottish decor. Our room was twice as large as any regular hotel and the bathroom, also huge, had a jaccuzi tub. The restaurant was empty at most hours of the day, except for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

group booking was handled well and we did a group contract at a fair price well ahead of time. Was located about a 1/4 mile walk to the Skytrain and about a 1/2 mile or so to the casino or to the Richmond Night Market. Also convenient to the Costco if you wanted to pick up some Soda for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rick, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Steve N Operations More

Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read previous reviews on tripadvisor about this hotel and they were all good however I was very disappointed to find that my room was dark, the carpets were dirty, the white cover had stains on them and the sheets were so wrinkled that I wondered if they were clean. The room had a very stale smell to it despite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lee, . On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be u sing the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Steve N Operations More

Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good clean hotel - Felt very comfortable - was great . Parking free - Wifi was free. Overall a good experience - price was a bit expensive however it depends on the particular day- Breakfast was included - free breakfast was good and there are some extra cost add ins. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Steve N Operations More

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night. Wasn't impressed that they disregarded my request for a room near the elevator. As a woman travelling alone I'd prefer not to have a long trek to my room, which this stay had. Did not sleep well because someone was making a disturbance at 2am but the front desk dealt with it promptly when I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pat, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thanks for your comments regarding our resturants we try to keep... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed twice at the Albercorn and found it very satisfactory for the last night before departure from the Vancouver Airport. The hotel is comfortable and the staff are helpful. The beds are good and the noise level is relatively low (considering it's on a fairly busy road). Breakfast was good and we were provided with vouchers which covered... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thanks for your review, Your suggestion will help us to improve for better services provided by the hotel. Steve N Operations More

Kingston, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were exhausted after travelling....Arrived at 10:00. Were checked in and told was no food but bar was open...we took our luggage up then went to bar...Bartender was amazing. There was pub snacks of which we had the nachos and was given a 15% discount because we stayed there. Next morning we had a full breakfast which was included and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alwaysdreaming 1965 Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Steve N. Operations More

St Albert, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For whatever reason, this hotel has moved away from a very successful buffet breakfast to a 'plated' service breakfast. The menu does not cater for children and there is no intention for it to do so (for example, we were offered a choice of tea or coffee for our kids). There is no cereal bar, no muffins, toast or satisfactory... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Best Western P, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adrian A On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure our patrons experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. The areas highlighted by you have been worked upon and corrective steps will be taken so that you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn

Address: 9260 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abercorn Hotel Richmond
Best Western Abercorn Hotel
Best Western Richmond
Richmond Best Western

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Richmond with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#16 Business Hotel in Richmond
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
99

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Abercorn Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer