We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copperstone Resort

Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Copperstone Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013
FMAM Calgary, Canada
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    154
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
217
127
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (462)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (101)
All months
There are newer reviews for Copperstone Resort
See the most recent reviews
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I have stayed in Copperstone Resort 4 times during the last few years. I can say that I am afraid that things are not being kept in shape. Check-in: Quick and smooth, friendly front desk. Two Bedroom Suite: We got into the place and the AC was on and it was freezing cold with the thermostat reading 8 degrees. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Than you for your comments, I apologize for the service; our standard is to provide exceptional daily housekeeping service to all of our guests. Unfortunately this season has seen the mountain property recruitment challenged by the events brought about by the flooding in Alberta. As many guests altered their travel plans early in the season, so did those seeking summer... More 

Lethbridge
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at Copperstone Resort four times. Most of our visits have been pleasurable but our last one was far from good. We had requested an early check in due to a weddng we were attending and never heard back from them, the day of the wedding we tried to call ahead of time but apparently all the phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

I do apologize about the bed and I will have this addressed. This season has proven somewhat challenging for many properties in the Mountain regions. Fortunately for the Copperstone Resort we were not directly impacted by the flooding events. We have however been subject to the challenges faced by utilities and infrastructure repairs. Internet and phone service was affected and... More 

Regina, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was actually quite disappointed in this resort, and the chain that manages it. We actually stayed at Falcon Crest for our honeymoon, which was amazing, and within walking distance to everything in Canmore, which is the reason we stayed there. When we checked their website to book for our 1 year anniversary, their prices had gone up a bit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid comments. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. It is always our intention within Clique Hotel and Resort to pair our Guests with the location that best meets their vacation needs. Unfortunately in this case we did not do so. The location of the Copperstone Resort is one of our strongest features... More 

Medicine Hat, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great location with spacious rooms and excellent views. On the down side dishwasher was broken, can opener did not work. Plates were not clean and we found old grapes behind the curtains. Cleaning staff are in need of training and standards. If these basics where rectified it would certainly be a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oshawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Copperstone Resort. The facility had beef recommended by our travel agent, and it was perfect for us. We had unit 3208, a lovely 2 bedroom unit for us, our daughter and her partner. The kitchen was nicely appointed, we used the BBQ and had no issue, except it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
100 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was the second time we stayed at the Copperstone. Again the room was marvelous- clean and well stocked. It met our every need. The location is also very good as we were able to travel in two directions to see the mountains, rivers,etc. Parking is underground and is free. The WiFi works well. There were a few areas of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have spoken with the team and we will see that your comments are addressed. Thank you for staying at the Copperstone. Best Regards, Joey Belanger General Manager Copperstone Resort Hotel More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This is our third visit, and true to form, we had a good time. We took advantage of the Court Yard Amenities as well as the Hot Tub. Great chance to BBQ with the boys. As always, the boys just loved the bunk beds. We hiked the trails and were close enough to town to get in some sightseeing and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed at the resort for two nights and were not that impressed. The bathroom was not clean. There were hairs on the floor around the tub and around the toilet. The bed felt like we were sleeping on a sheet of plywood. When we went to make coffee in the morning there was mouldy coffee in the pot. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and comments. I do apologize for the condition of the room. This is certainly below our product standard, as can be noted by the positive reviews for the Copperstone. I will follow up with the team so ensure that we are not seeing a repeat. With respect to the furnishings, we have ordered all new... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Overall we were very pleased with out stay at Copperstone. The room was clean and well laid out. A few things to note are: Cupboard doors were too close to ceiling so they rubbed when opening. Also the air conditioner did not circulate into the bedroom so the bedroom was quite warm. Also the tub did not drain well at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We loved staying here....bunk beds were great for the kids and a full condo kitchen and laundry saved us a lot. Nice and quiet, but still really close to Canmore. We went to Elmore the trails and had a great time in Canmore. There is no pool, though but the big hit tub was really nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question