We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dead Man's Flats hotels

Copperstone Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
72 Hour Sales - Save 25%
Save Saved
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sandra L British Columbia, Canada
  • Overview
  • Reviews (385)
  • Photos (104)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (88)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    131
    33
    16
    7
See reviews for
178
107
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Copperstone Resort is about 7 very short kms from the center of Canmore, Alberta. It is very easy to find, just off the Highway and very easy to get back on the highway (if you know which way to turn). It would be nice to have a directional arrow pointing to the highway east or west as you pulled out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Regina, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent four nights here and had a wonderful time. We booked the two bedroom suite -it was huge and had two floors. It was clean and very comfortable. We liked the beds and the service was excellent. Other reviewers complained about it being a bit far to drive into Canmore but it honestly only takes a few minutes.The one... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was our second time staying at this resort, & it was just as pleasant and enjoyable as the first. Our room was great, very clean, and we were upgraded for free. We had two bedrooms, two baths, a den and a beautiful kitchen. The kitchen is well stocked with supplies, and has beautiful granite countertops. We were missing a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this online on the highway as we needed a place to stay for the night. They had rooms and were pet-friendly. Reservation took 30 seconds and everything was ready when we arrived at midnight. We were given a small apartment with a walkout balcony with its own door. PERFECT for taking the dogs out when they needed to... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, It always inspires me when our team makes the last minute experience an amazing one. We are dedicated to making sure each guest feels expected and welcomed, weather its a one night highway stop to rest with the kids, or a vacation that is intended to bring your family a life time of great memories; we love knowing... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great, quiet location (about 10 minutes from canmore) which we loved. The hotel room (we stayed in a two bedroom suite, very large, two floors) was very clean, well decorated and well supplied. Our only complaint were the beds. I've stayed in my fair share of hotels and these ones were the worst. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the location as well as the room and service. We are disappointed that you had such difficulty sleeping. In the majority of stays, guests love the firm supportive sleep that our mattresses offer, however there will always be those who prefer a softer... More

Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in a 2 bedroom for 3 nights. The location was great, only 5 mins out of Canmore. I usually stay in Canmore, but for $300.00 less I just had to do it. The condo was great with a complete kitchen, nice balcony, BBQ in the complex, 2 bedrooms, electric fireplace...what more could you ask for! My room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad to hear that your arrival and stay went so well. The Copperstone Resort truly is the ideal location for those looking to be close to Canmore and Banff while enjoying the serene tranquility that the Hamlet of Dead Man's Flats offers. Most notably for those who are looking for... More

Corvallis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Here is our itinerary: 1st day; Stampede, 2nd day; Banff Downtown with cave visit, Gondola and Lake Minnewanka cruise, 3rd day; Lake Louise brunch with hike to Six of Plain Glaciers tea house, 4th day; shopping in downtown Banff and dipping in the hotspring with Bow Valley Grill brunch, 5th day; Glacier parkway starting @ Columbia Icefield with skywalk and... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, We are so glad to hear that the Copperstone Resort complimented your vacation so well. As I can see, you had a very busy vacation, and it is nice to know that we could provide you with a place to come back to that truly does feel like a home. Lots of room and great amenities allow our... More

Duncan, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had booked this hotel ahead of time because of the great reviews. We had requested a top floor room and they phoned the night before to confirm that they would try their best. We did get there at 5:00 and we did get a top floor room but our room was not ready yet. I was a bit cranky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for your great comments. It always pleases us to hear when guests enjoy their stay with us. Thank you once again for letting us be a part of your great experience. Your ins hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager More

Sherwood Park, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had booked a weekend getaway for my husband at the Copperstone Resort along with a Heli Tour as a Christmas 6 months in advance. I booked their Romance Package. Upon arriving, the resort knew little regarding the heli tour which caused mass confusion once we had arrived at the Kananaskis Rockies Heli Tour location. We were supposed to be... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deanna S., Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that we clarified the confusion with your tour Package and you had a wonderful experience. I will follow up with our team and partners to ensure that this does not occur again. Thank you once again for staying with us. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a comfortable stay at CopperStone Resort. The property is clean and well maintained. The room was clean and welcoming. We had a great view of the mountains from our balcony and bedroom. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. We stayed here for 4 nights and knowingly reserved this place because we wanted a full kitchen. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. we certainly appreciate the insight, and we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our resort and the knowledge that our guests do as well. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Copperstone Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
75

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer