We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dead Man's Flats hotels

Copperstone Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free room upgrade
Copperstone Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
JustJohn007
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    148
    36
    19
    7
See reviews for
202
125
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (93)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I loved it, sorry for moving the top bunk bed onto the hide-a-bed . The mattress on the fold out was terrible, springs stuck you..other than that, it was excellent. I'd definetly go back. There was wildlife all around the place, throw a pound of bacon over the back balcony and you'd be amazed at what photos you'll get!! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the midst of the beautiful Rocky Mountains, this place is perfect! VERY nice apartment/townhouse style rooms. Large bathrooms. Spacious living room, dining room, and kitchen. clean, comfortable, large roomsrooms. good value. The guest's hot tub is large, and was a nice comfortable place to relax. The resort is close to Banff (right next to Canmore?) and very easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Matthew, Thank you for your kind review, we are certainly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The resort itself was good. I rented a 2 bedroom kitchen suite. I had my 6 yr. old grandson with me. My plan was to eat in and get up early for skiing the next day. We stopped in at the resort at 2 just to get some idea where the resort was located. We were told we could check... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that we did not have your room ready at 4:00. More so the miscommunication, as it certainly detracted form your stay. We apologize for the challenges as this is not our standard. We will follow up so see what caused this to happen and adjust our operation accordingly to prevent it in the future. Once... More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were greeted with the most friendly front staff and willing to help in whatever required. Asked for extra towels, blankets, all met with enthusiastic smiles. Unfortunately, the wifi is very slow. We love the kitchen inside the suite, used it for two meals breakfast and dinner. Basically only spent lunch out in the restaurant. Very economical.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the slow Internet, as clearly the band width in the Canmore area is considerably taxed in such a busy period. Fortunately Deadman's Flats has recently benefited from the install of fiber optic cable. Although not yet live,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We rented a two bedroom condo from an owner who provided us exceptional service throughout our trip. We had a full kitchen, fridge, stove, DW and a washer and dryer as well. The owner left us a lovely welcome gift, made us recommendations for restaurants and activities. We had underground heated parking with a locker for outdoor equipment. In a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Copperstone Resort. We look forward to your next visit and would invite you to book directly with the hotel, so that we can further provide an exceptional stay experience. Yours in hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Copperstone Resort was a great place to stay for our two-night New Year's stay. The large suite we booked for our family of six was very comfortable and clean. Great king size beds were very comfortable. Underground parking was a treat as it was very cold when we stayed. Outdoor hot tub was great, relaxing and clean. My only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay with us. We are certainly glad to know that you enjoyed our facility and service. It is unfortunate that our Internet speed was slow, as typically our Internet speed is more than capable. Clearly the band width within the Canmore area struggles in high demand periods such as Christmas. We are working diligently... More 

Alberta
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Several friends and I booked Copperstone through Owner's Direct. It was really easy to get in with codes for everything from the entrance to the room to the hot tub. The condo was a nice size with a great kitchen. And the hot tub was a highlight. SO nice on a cold day to soak a while. My only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Copperstone Resort Hotel. We are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed the facility. It is unfortunate however that you were not able to have late check out with VRBO. Should you be looking to stay in the area again, we would certainly invite you to book directly with the hotel as we can... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used the Copperstone as a base whilst visiting Canmore and Banff. We arrived early and asked to check in early, as our room was ready we were able to check in 3 hours early. It was very handy having free heated underground parking especially having small children to get in and out of the car end of December when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing such a wonderful detailed content of your stay at the Copperstone. We apreciate such a kind desciption of the Resort and more so happy it appealed to you and your Family. Next time we hope you will have time to relax in the hot tub yourselvesand hope you are able to plan another stay with us. It... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed on December 20th to celebrate my Dad's birthday - 4 rooms in total. When we checked in they had VIP'd my parent's room - they left a personal note, a coffee mug, some soft drinks and chocolates. Impressive service, views are fantastic, rooms were beautiful and clean and have everything you need if you want to use the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing Copperstone for your Fathers Birthday Celebration. It is our pleasure to recognize the occasion and that it was enjoyed by all. The full kitchen and facilities are great accomadations for such a family gathering!. We hope to see your family return again for any occasion. Senior GSA Donna More 

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just after Christmas 2014, just a little getaway. The suite was a two bedroom, and it was wonderful! Grat beds, fireplace, fully wquipped kitchen, very modern. It has a public hot tub, and a private balcony with great mountain views. It's close to Canmore which has some really great restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to share your kind comments concerning your stay with us at the Copperstone Resort. It gives us great pleasure to know our guests found the accomodations and all the amenities enjoyable as well as our great location! Looking forward to your return! Senior GSA Donna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay