We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Dead Man's Flats hotels

Copperstone Resort

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Copperstone Resort to your Saves list
Copperstone Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
85%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Chrun Wetaskiwin
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    137
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
187
115
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (405)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Wetaskiwin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a fabulous time here. Had a two bedroom and it was spacious and had all the things we needed. We definitely would stay again! We did some hiking in the mountains near Canmore and Banff and it was great coming home to a relaxing atmosphere. Only about 5 minutes from Canmore but not inconvenient for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sumas, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was by far the nicest hotel we have stayed in. I was a full service room with laundry equipment, full kitchen with range, fridge, microwave and dishwasher. There was also a toaster and a coffee pot. It had a dining room and a nice den/sitting room with sofa and two chairs and a TV. The main bedroom was large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing Copperstone and your most welcome comments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and all that Copperstone has to offer. We hope you will return to have another enjoyable stay! Senior GSA Donna More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just alittle disappointed in the fact that they allow dog but dogs are not allow to bark (dogs will bark in strange places). We stay of 3 nites but we have to put our dogs in our car while we are out and about. We were out for a wedding and was called to come back to grab our dogs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your comments and concerns. It is important we have pet policies in place for the safety and comfort of both our pets and Guests. We would be happy to provide information concerning pet sitting when required to make your stay an enjoyable one. It would be our pleasure to discuss any concerns you have . Senior GSA... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got the one queen plus den suite. These suites are large and awe inspiring. Came with a stand up washer and dryer in the room, which came in handy because we needed to do laundry. There was a lot of room noise, we could hear music down the hall and kids above us. We were trying to keep the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your comments .We are sorry for the challenges you encountered during your previous stay with us at The Copperstone. We ensure that these are not our standards and policies as well that the Resort is in a Quiet zone. Please feel free to contact us directly if you wish to discuss with us further. Senior GSA Donna More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here at least 12-14 times now. We love the rooms, love the location, but have come across a couple things that are a little disappointing after so many stays. We prefer to stay here than in Calgary do to the quiet, the mountains, the fresh air and of course the views! The one stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, General Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest thank you for the comments. I do apologize for the construction noise. Understandably the reverberation of the concrete repair was intrusive as it permeated the facility. Fortunately the disturbing portion of work was completed on the same day and we can look forward to an improved guests experience once the repairs have been completed. Once again thank you... More

Rocky Mountain House, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the Copperstone for my young son's birthday. As a family with food intolerances we need a hotel where we can easily prepare our own meals. This hotel is an excellent value. beautiful condos with nice decor, fully stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, clean and excellent customer service. We enjoyed our stay so much we are going back this month!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing Copperstone for your Sons Birthday celebration. The suites do offer a great family area for such an event. And glad the full kitchen gave a solution to the allergies. We are a pet friendly resort but also offer pet free rooms on request. We look forward to another return stay with us. Senior GSA Donna More

Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Copperstone Resort was conveniently located off Trans Canadian Hwy. Situated in an area of many similar properties. We choose this property because it got a very good Trip Advisor rating and because it had kitchen facilities and an in room washer/dryer. The apartment is spacious, well appointed, clean---and quiet, and has a small balcony. If you want any restaurants, shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou for sharing your experience with us here at Copperstone. It is truly a resort that offers sernity and a quiet location and close to Canmore for more amenities. We hope you will come to stay with us again in the near future. Senior GSA Donna More

Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at dozens of hotels/resorts in the Banff and Canmore area, this is my favorite. It's about 15 minutes from Banff and 5 from Canmore so you are away from all the amenities that these two great towns have to offer, but they are close enough to go out for supper and a night out without it being an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

We were so pleased you enjoyed your stay and all that Copperstone has to offer. The location is very convenient just on the outskirts of Canmore within a 7 minute drive and only 15 more minutes to Banff. Therefore a very quiet location . We hope you will choose Copperstone for any one of your seasonal holidays. Senior GSA Donna More

Victoria, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Copperstone Resort back in June for a wkd golf trip with some friends. We stayed in a two bedroom suite. Even with all 4 sets of golf clubs in the main area here was tons of room. Very spacious suite!! Two bedrooms were good size and it was so nice to have our own bathrooms. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Senior GSA at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Thankyou very much for your most welcome review. And also being a return guest. We are pleased to know what we strive for is recognized by our guests and find the accomodations suitable for all your needs. We look forward to your return as well. Senior GSA Donna More

Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only 5 minutes from Canmore away from the crowds of people. The customer service was excellent and our dog loved it. The rooms are spacious and the property is amazing. The maid service was the only complaint I have. But if you don't mind cleaning up after yourself this place is defiantly worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
OpsManager01, Manager at Copperstone Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to your next visit. Yours in Hospitality, Joey Belanger General Manager More

Do you own or manage Copperstone Resort?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Copperstone Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copperstone Resort

Address: 250 2nd Ave, Dead Man's Flats, Canmore, Alberta T1W 2W4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Kananaskis Country > Canmore > Dead Man's Flats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Copperstone Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Copperstone Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperstone Hotel Dead Man`s Flats
Copperstone Hotel Canmore
Copperstone Resort Canmore/Dead Man's Flats, Alberta

108 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Copperstone Resort