We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 155 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
wangasflav Wanagnui
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    80
    71
    28
    28
See reviews for
68
92
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception staff were friendly enough however did not seem too impressed when we asked for a second key for 3 people. The car park was tiny, we were driving a medium sized rental car which did not fit into the spaces. The cars in the corners were parked in, when we advised reception we were told that there was nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nikhil S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. We use all feedback in assisting us to improve our facilities and services. For the value that we offer we do endeavor to do all we can to ensure you have a... More

Wanagnui
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just one night in a one-bedroom apartment on the 31st floor. The location was perfect for what we where in Auckland for. The views were amazing. I found the staff helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and tidy. Not much room for your bags though. Parking was close, but expensive I thought. Two complaints, sorry... One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nikhil S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered and the location with great views. The maintenance department had immediately rectified the problems that you brought to our notice. Please stay in touch direct as we hope to welcome you back in the near... More

brisbane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 night stay...33rd floor...We didn't have great expectations.. The view from our apt. was superb Size of room .. Very small bedroom. The noise from Gore Street was unbearable.. 1 night stay..26th floor This apt faced back the other way... Size of room .. Very small bedroom. At least we could sleep. Would I stay here again ...No!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Our property is located in a vibrant part of downtown Auckland with some of the best views over the city and waterfront harbour. Some amount of minimalistic noise is to be expected when opening up your... More

Stanthorpe, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on Sunday 30 and Monday 31 April, 2014. I found the fellow on reception very pleasant and helpful. I arrived around 7.30pm and asked what restaurants were close by. He supplied me with a map and highlighted directions to a number of restaurants in the area. I found the room clean and comfortable and I was happy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff who look forward to your return visit. Maintenance department have been alerted... More

Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Auckland Harbour Oaks 4 nights during the first week in March of this year. It was booked for us by First Light Travel when we requested a convenient walking location around Auckland. It certainly provided that, but for people staying that length of time, how could they not provide drawers for unpacking? We emptied the kitchen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction, we will take your comments under consideration upon future improvements. The kind words for our staff much appreciated.Thank you for your feedback. Regards More

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only upside yo staying here is the position. We had a harbour facing room with a great view. But besides the view the beds are so old and sunken in the middle. The shower screen had one glass door missing. Seems like many backpacker type youngsters stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is nice to hear that you liked the location and enjoyed the great views.. We appreciate your feedback, it will assist us in improving our services for future guests and provide good value. The maintenance department has been alerted to your points raised. Please stay in touch with us and we look forward to welcoming you again... More

Great Barrier Island, New Zealand
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here recently for one night in a studio apartment(10L) . Check in was quick and helpful, the Hotel is in a very good location for downtown CBD, might be a concern for families as there are multiple adult parlours directly opposite the hotel, saying that these operate late night when you will most likely be in your room. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. All feedback is used in assisting us to better understand where improvements should be made. In fact, the elevator area is being spruced right away. Please keep in touch direct, as we would welcome you back and book you on a higher floor at our best rates next time! Regards More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We visited from Australia and had the holiday booked for us. There is limited parking that you have to pay for each day, make sure you book ahead if you need it. The apartments are in a good location for the city, however it is right in the middle of the red light district. The staff were not so friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. Generally as in many cities in the world, locations in the CBD have multiple businesses in the vicinity. We also enjoy the proximity of various Restaurants, viaduct harbour, Ferry Terminal/ Britomart shopping business & entertainment precinct in downtown Auckland. I am disappointed to know that your stay... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good location for business visitors, tourists and for shopping. Quiet at night when the doors and windows are closed (there are bars in the area and it can be noisy at night). Staff are pleasant and helpful, check in and out was quick and simple. The room has a few glitches, there is no AC, a pedestal fan is provided.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – and all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices.There are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with FREE Wi-Fi. Also,... More

Midwest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Auckland was busy the week we stayed and my usual hotel was full. POSITIVES - The A.H.O. was not far and it was reasonably priced for the time of year and the fact it had 2 bedrooms/2 baths and a kitchenette. The location was a block from Queens Street and 2 blks from the waterfront. So good location. Clean -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
VRGroup, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you for taking the time to share the experience during your last stay. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and will follow up personally to understand what... More

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel
Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 155 Specialty lodging in Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auckland Harbour Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.