We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Harbour Oaks

16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Auckland Harbour Oaks
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

478 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed at oaks for 1 night in Auckland. When we booked we thought to our selves that we after our long road trip deserved something better than tent/motel. The 4.5 star they have I have no idea how they managed that. The room was just ok. Not very clean, the pillows and sheets were not clean, our toilet was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel A
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here 2 weeks ago in 2 bedroom, smelly and stuffy. No aircon, tired and cheap furniture, tried to do some washing, the washing machine flooded leaving the bathroom and hallway underwater. Asked for a refill of coffee and tea and the gave us 2 sachets. Wouldn't recomend for a long stay, 2 nights was long enough for us.

Helpful?
Thank Sandra F

Travelers are raving about these Auckland Region hotels

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited Auckland last July/August and had booked in for a month at the Auckland Harbour Oaks because although we were going to visit Australia and see Queenstown in the South of New Zealand we wanted to use Auckland as our base so that we could leave the majority of our stuff there whilst travelling. A good location (although Downtown... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 813PatC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location was right in the centre of the harbour district with great views from the 34th floor but.........room was like an oven and NO aircon. We found two very cheap fans in a cupboard but these were very noisy. This meant very little sleep prior to a very early starg for the airport. Remote control for TV did not work... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PRGKS
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Now I need to be careful how I word this as my other review did not meet the guidleines and was rejected. I'll keep this to a simple good and bad point review. I still stand by my point that this is a self proclaimed 4.5 star hotel as they are missing so many of the features that would grant... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DareDevil82
Epsom, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a high-rise apartment hotel. Everything in our apartment was functional and clean, but the decor and equipment was somewhat tired and worn. The walls had been recently repainted as evidenced by the paint spots on the carpet. The location is excellent for the waterfront and close to the downtown shops and museums, though the immediate surroundings of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PJCS00
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and loved the location with great views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We have limited car parks in the building so pre booking at a nominal cost is... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location. Rooms clean. Views were brilliant. Booked car parking then there wasn't any. I think they had to get a staff member to move their cars to fit us in. It was late so I didn't really feel like being mucked around. BUT the howling of wind through the hallways is very loud. Admittedly it isn't too bad in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank misst356
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed that you had some trouble with the car park. However, I am very happy to hear that... More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Look at the pictures. Very poor room. Management still charged me the night we stayed. Very disappointed in management response. Only response received was from the front office manager. Hotel manager or oaks management did not respond. Sorry Oaks, you lost me. 6 remaining nights refunded. Not up to oaks standard

Helpful?
1 Thank Rokit
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback.I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction, we will take your comments under consideration upon future improvements. The FOM did respond promptly, and followed policy and procedures. We do hope to provide you better experience should you choose us in your next visit. Regards More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week, only place available. Should've changed my dates. Way over priced, run down, dirty, asked them to clean 3 days in a row. Staff extremely poor, left something in the room and asked them to hold it for me till January, they refused unless I re-booked my next stay. NO WAY!

Helpful?
1 Thank Simone B
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This was clearly not the standard of service that we strive to offer our guests. As a policy, we do retain any misplaced/lost items left behind by guests for period of 3 months.... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room is very poorly maintained. Paint is peeling off walls, carpet is worn thin and lifted, couch filthy, bath tub rusted, no aircon and room felt like a sauna during mid summer. There is also a knife and grubby cloth in the middle of the floor when I arrived at my room. I reported this to reception who "will send... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dabels
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I have addressed your concerns with our Maintenance Manager and Housekeeping team. We have phased refurbishment on plan and it would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests if you could provide me with your room number and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Auckland Region hotels
0.2 mi away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
4.5 of 5 stars 790 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Auckland Viaduct Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rendezvous Hotel Auckland
0.1 mi away
Mercure Auckland
Mercure Auckland
#39 of 68 in Auckland
3.0 of 5 stars 2,153 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Quay West Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay