We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 190 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
49%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
TravellingShell40s Warkworth, New Zealand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (284)
  • Photos (119)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (109)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

284 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    96
    82
    32
    29
See reviews for
72
103
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warkworth, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Shared a two bedroom apartment with some others. I don't recommend a foldaway bed, it was as hard as a slate of rock. Very compact, tidy apartments with slightly dangerous bathrooms - no grips with shower over the bath. Handy spot to stay if you want the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for the 3rd time, so handy to Queen Street to connect with the airport bus service, literally less than 5 minutes walk. A 10 minute stroll takes you to Vector Arena. Early booking gave us a free bottle of wine(red) which was easily swapped by reception for our preferred white. Fast and friendly reception staff, reasonable kitchen facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that our little touches add to your delight as always! All our team actively read guest feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about the team. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading so many poor reports we were a little nervous of staying here, however, we found we had been upgraded to a harbour view, Super apartment, the staff were extremely helpful, with no problems, We also would come back for another stay anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had an amazing view of the harbour and the sky tower on our corner apartment on the 22nd floor and as long as the balcony doors were closed we could not hear any street noise at all and we had one person who was an extremely lite sleeper and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we enjoy this hotel becaus the staff were nice and helpful and also the view of the harbor . our room was with all the ameneties and very clean we were at home . They never mind an early check in , the breakfast was good for us .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Whenever possible we do try to accommodate early check ins, however have discontinued the light breakfast package... More

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used the Hotels.com website to book this hotel. Once again were told it was wheelchair friendly. It was far from it my poor brother-in-law couldn't get in to the toilet or sleep on his bed as the chair wouldn't fit in each room. So don't use this website as they have no idea what each hotel has to offer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with the misinformation on the 3rd party website. I have communicated directly with them regarding this. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of facilities and service.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As first time leisure travelers to Auckland, hubby and I wanted an accommodation that is functional, convenient and close to everything. Auckland Harbour Oaks did not disappoint. Our one bedroom apartment featured a cozy bedroom, a nice living room, a clean toilet and bath, a functional kitchen with complete facilities and even a washing machine and a dryer. The small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! Please keep in touch with us direct so we can provide you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights to be close to the Harbour. The location is great, as are the views. Being close to the ports, however, it can get noisy, even high up. The room was adequate and reasonably clean, if looking a bit tired and in need of maintenance. Lots of little things were broken (e.g door handles cracked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Here on business so not expecting much but I'm glad to say I was pleasantly surprised, had an apartment on the 34th floor overlooking the harbour, fabulous at night. The apartment was compact spotlessly clean and the amenities excellent , the staff friendly and obliging. Shopping for groceries 3 minute walk away to Queen Street the main drag down to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel which you summed up perfect. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and look forward to your return visit.... More

Indonasia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The location is perfect for people who have business near Auckland Harbour, it is in walking distance to the Harbour, and there are a lot of restaurants and convenient stores besides the Hotel/Apartment. Only the room is a bit small but it is very clean. There are other options to book 2 rooms apartment on short/long term basis

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad to see that you embraced what we offer here at our property. Great rooms, Great price, Great location – there are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Thank you and please stay in touch with us direct so we can offer you our best rates for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Harbour Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Auckland Region with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Auckland Harbour Oaks and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Plymouth, New Zealand

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Auckland Harbour Oaks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer