We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 192 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
50%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
maliwoo Canberra, Australia
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    100
    84
    32
    29
See reviews for
74
105
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This apartment hotel is in a fabulous location, where so much is right within walking distance. It is supposedly the tallest apartment tower in Auckland, and we had a fantastic view from our 14th floor suite. Our 2 bedroom suite was quite spacious, and had everything we needed. The kitchenette was fine (we didn't cook but there were pots and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation and great views. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! Please keep in touch with us direct so we... More

Tauranga
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Acknowledging that this hotel is in a convenient downtown location and has great views from upper floors, it does not live up to expectations. Although advertising car parking, none was available when we arrived and with the adjacent parking building being locked from 8pm there are major problems parking. A street level carpark next door is very expensive at more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Auckland Harbour Oaks. We have limited parking in the building at a reasonable cost compared to otherwise expensive parking services in the CBD. It is essential to book in advance as always mentioned at time of booking on all websites. I will obviously review this issue... More

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Booked a one bedroom apartment with harbour view.We were given a room on the 36th floor,wonderful view of the harbour.Checkin was a breeze, room was clean and the bed was comfortable,enough space for 2people.Close to Britomart for train and buses,the ferry terminal is a 5 minute walk.Lots of resturants in the area and great bars.Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time,and loved the facilities plus location with great views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Please stay in touch direct as we can provide you our best rates always. Warm... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel had pros and cons. Great location, parking very difficult if hotel carpark full. Only decent coffee we had in New Zealand was found at the espresso warehouse nearby, but was but noisy at night due to clubs on the street. The room was very light which was nice, but felt small. The shower head was ridiculous as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. It was good to note that you enjoyed the location and facilities. We do have limited parking and surely would book you in early next time. We shall take your comments on board to ensure that the external WIFI service provider stays up to... More

Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
26 hotel reviews
462 helpful votes 462 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My first time experience staying in an apartment style hotel. Auckland Harbour is reputed to be the tallest apartment tower in New Zealand. I was on the 17th floor, with a sweeping view over the city center and beyond. I had 2 bedroom apartment all by myself. Fully contained kitchen, clean bathroom, comes with a washing machine and a dryer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect for a weekend stay in Auckland. Walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, city centre and the waterfront. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had good views and was spacious enough. The lifts were pretty slow and they couldn't get their wifi working for most of our stay but apart from that its all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Auckland Harbour Oaks. Our amenities, services and employees are top notch. . We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and regret the rare inconvenience with WIFI (external service provider). Will ensure to upgrade free 3GB for your next visit We... More

Warkworth, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

Shared a two bedroom apartment with some others. I don't recommend a foldaway bed, it was as hard as a slate of rock. Very compact, tidy apartments with slightly dangerous bathrooms - no grips with shower over the bath. Handy spot to stay if you want the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. It was good to note that you enjoyed the location and overall service provided. We shall take your comments on board to see how to improve our services for all guests. Meanwhile, please stay in touch direct for us to welcome you again with our... More

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Stayed here for the 3rd time, so handy to Queen Street to connect with the airport bus service, literally less than 5 minutes walk. A 10 minute stroll takes you to Vector Arena. Early booking gave us a free bottle of wine(red) which was easily swapped by reception for our preferred white. Fast and friendly reception staff, reasonable kitchen facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that our little touches add to your delight as always! All our team actively read guest feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about the team. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

After reading so many poor reports we were a little nervous of staying here, however, we found we had been upgraded to a harbour view, Super apartment, the staff were extremely helpful, with no problems, We also would come back for another stay anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had an amazing view of the harbour and the sky tower on our corner apartment on the 22nd floor and as long as the balcony doors were closed we could not hear any street noise at all and we had one person who was an extremely lite sleeper and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay