We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 190 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
50%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
CharlesDados Bergen, Norway
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    98
    82
    32
    29
See reviews for
72
103
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
428 helpful votes 428 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My first time experience staying in an apartment style hotel. Auckland Harbour is reputed to be the tallest apartment tower in New Zealand. I was on the 17th floor, with a sweeping view over the city center and beyond. I had 2 bedroom apartment all by myself. Fully contained kitchen, clean bathroom, comes with a washing machine and a dryer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect for a weekend stay in Auckland. Walking distance to nightlife, restaurants, city centre and the waterfront. Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which had good views and was spacious enough. The lifts were pretty slow and they couldn't get their wifi working for most of our stay but apart from that its all good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Auckland Harbour Oaks. Our amenities, services and employees are top notch. . We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and regret the rare inconvenience with WIFI (external service provider). Will ensure to upgrade free 3GB for your next visit We... More

Warkworth, New Zealand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Shared a two bedroom apartment with some others. I don't recommend a foldaway bed, it was as hard as a slate of rock. Very compact, tidy apartments with slightly dangerous bathrooms - no grips with shower over the bath. Handy spot to stay if you want the CBD.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. It was good to note that you enjoyed the location and overall service provided. We shall take your comments on board to see how to improve our services for all guests. Meanwhile, please stay in touch direct for us to welcome you again with our... More

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the 3rd time, so handy to Queen Street to connect with the airport bus service, literally less than 5 minutes walk. A 10 minute stroll takes you to Vector Arena. Early booking gave us a free bottle of wine(red) which was easily swapped by reception for our preferred white. Fast and friendly reception staff, reasonable kitchen facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that our little touches add to your delight as always! All our team actively read guest feedback and it is much appreciated that you have taken the time to write good things about the team. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property can keep striving to the high... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After reading so many poor reports we were a little nervous of staying here, however, we found we had been upgraded to a harbour view, Super apartment, the staff were extremely helpful, with no problems, We also would come back for another stay anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Alice Springs, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We had an amazing view of the harbour and the sky tower on our corner apartment on the 22nd floor and as long as the balcony doors were closed we could not hear any street noise at all and we had one person who was an extremely lite sleeper and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we enjoy this hotel becaus the staff were nice and helpful and also the view of the harbor . our room was with all the ameneties and very clean we were at home . They never mind an early check in , the breakfast was good for us .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day and enjoy what we do. Whenever possible we do try to accommodate early check ins, however have discontinued the light breakfast package... More

Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We used the Hotels.com website to book this hotel. Once again were told it was wheelchair friendly. It was far from it my poor brother-in-law couldn't get in to the toilet or sleep on his bed as the chair wouldn't fit in each room. So don't use this website as they have no idea what each hotel has to offer.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, i am sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused with the misinformation on the 3rd party website. I have communicated directly with them regarding this. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the challenge you have experienced as this does not reflect at all our normal standards of facilities and service.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As first time leisure travelers to Auckland, hubby and I wanted an accommodation that is functional, convenient and close to everything. Auckland Harbour Oaks did not disappoint. Our one bedroom apartment featured a cozy bedroom, a nice living room, a clean toilet and bath, a functional kitchen with complete facilities and even a washing machine and a dryer. The small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! Please keep in touch with us direct so we can provide you... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for two nights to be close to the Harbour. The location is great, as are the views. Being close to the ports, however, it can get noisy, even high up. The room was adequate and reasonably clean, if looking a bit tired and in need of maintenance. Lots of little things were broken (e.g door handles cracked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that... More

Do you own or manage Auckland Harbour Oaks?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Auckland Harbour Oaks