We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 191 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Leo_Melbourne Melbourne
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    103
    92
    34
    31
See reviews for
76
111
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (305)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (76)
All months
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Oaks Auckland Harbour is okay, there's nothing special. They have all the basic amenities in the room and that's enough for a stay. The surroundings of the hotel is not very inviting, there are 2 strip clubs across the road; however a few blocks from it there are a few nice restaurants. The best part of the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Reception was professional and polite but understaffed at times. We had to wait for quite a while before we could check into the apartments with one person tending the reception. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the 5 of us. Rooms were clean and comfortable and being on the 28th floor we had a good view of the city.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Terrible. Just terrible. Stayed there with my partner as we were going out for dinner and to a few bars and thought that it'd be easier to just stay in town (instead of trying to catch an $80 taxi home). The front desk was been serviced by two women when we arrived and we had to wait for them to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Frankston, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night before we had to pick up a very early flight, so we left at 5am. We parked on site for $25, good secure parking, I had noticed some people freaking out about the small size of the parking spaces but we had a commodore and it wasn't any issue. The hotel is very tired and in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night in a two bed apartment on the 37th floor. Great view and room had all you would expect in a hotel. No other facilities used. Couldn't get into hotel car park as I couldn't find a way to pre-book, so finding a car park was difficult and parking in private car parks was also very expensive. Good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. Also, for appreciating our facilities and the location with great views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We have limited car parks in the building so pre booking at a nominal cost is advised. For the convenience of all future... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this room off Venere.com. In the confirmation email from the property, it stated car parking would be free. However I was told on check out it would come out of my bond- from a very rude receptionist. Disgusting

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Auckland Harbour Oaks. We have limited parking in the building at a reasonable cost compared to otherwise expensive parking services in the CBD. It is essential to book in advance as always mentioned at time of booking on our website. My sincere apologies you were unable... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we booked this hotel on line and were very disappointed when we saw the real thing. Looked nothing like the advertising material or the photos. The location is ok in terms of access to the harbour however you are across the street from a backpackers and a "gentleman's"club. Very noisy at night. Our room was small and very tired. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations throughout your stay. I would be happy to discuss your stay personally with you, and can be reached on feedback@vrhotels.co.nz. Kind Regards More

Rotterdam
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff ok, rooms ok, cleanliness ok. Nothing wrong with this hotel and the location is good, but it is not extraordinary. Stayed here for two nights. Internet is free though and was good on the 7th floor! Also no noise from outside areas although the hotel is located in the middel of the city center. Within now and the next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the location and facilities offered. We take immense pleasure in being able to serve our guests every day which some consider extraordinary. You would be happy to note that we have already taken your suggestions on board! Please... More

Perth
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this on a fixed pay-up-front no refund rate and then realised that it was self-serviced apartments. I immediately realised my mistake and emailed the reception but was reassured that the apartments were in a safe area with lots of nearby restaurants. Had a great train ride up from Wellington and was looking forward to a bowl of chowder... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to read that you had a stay that was not up to your expectations. Indeed some nice restaurants are within the building itself, and more less than a 2 minute walk. Many travellers appreciate all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at... More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They say there 4:5 star its more like 2 at a push. Have stayed in 3 star better than this. Not valve for money $520*plus. Walls all marked, curtains are broken and grubby, kitchen floor all marked and carpet is frayed, bathroom is not like photo's. Very disappointed with this visit to Auckland we have always found accommodation to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve future guests’ experiences through your observations. I would love for you to contact me directly on feedback@vrhotels.co.nz as there a number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to me. I am not one to take such things... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay