We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 191 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Brock L Gold Coast, Australia
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    105
    95
    35
    32
See reviews for
78
114
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (313)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed on the 25th floor and the view of the city and the harbour was breathtaking. Rooms need some TLC as the walls were chipped in some places, with a door frame even offset from the wall. Bathroom looks nice, but is terribly designed - water gets out of the shower way too easily and the hinged glass panel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From past experiences, the 'Oaks' chain has been a wonderful experience. Sadly this wasn't one of them. Firstly the room was tidy and well presented but there was a lot of pre existing damage. The door frames were split, the electricity sockets were dodgy and there were a few dents on the walls. Also the bathroom layout was terribly inconvenient.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute pick because the other hotel was full. I read all the bad reviews about the hotel in this site but decided to give it a chance. Our room was located in the 20 something floor. Very narrow hallway. Very basic room, but decent and clean. The kitchen facilities and washing machines were nice. There were quite a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am terribly disappointed to know that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that we really pride ourselves. Do not hesitate to contact me directly on... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good choice for those who want to have perfect access to most of Auckland attractions. Nice restaurants and shopping street just 5 min away. Secure parking and helpful staff. Decent and clean rooms though quite small with nice harbour views.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have, for which we are ever grateful! Please keep... More 

Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Self rated at 4.5 stars, not even close to this rating! A view does not improve a rooms rating, only its enjoyment, and it wasn't enough. Located in the seedier part of Auckland, with strip joins on two sides. The stained couch, which was a pull out bed, is best described as thinly padded brick. Don't even think of hiring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am terribly disappointed to read that your stay was not to your satisfaction, we will take your comments under consideration upon future improvements. We have limited parking in the building at a reasonable cost compared to otherwise expensive parking services in the CBD. It is essential to book in advance as always mentioned at time of booking... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A really nice, friendly & well located hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, providing valuable information regarding airport to hotel transportation & allowing us to store our luggage after the late checkout deadline. The room was very spacious with three bedrooms as well as kitchen facilities and harbour views. The hotel is a short walk from the cruise ship terminal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and loved the location with great views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and look forward to your return visit. Please... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Auckland Harbour Oaks is essentially smallish two-bedroomed apartments which at the higher levels have good views from both the bedrooms and the lounge over the Auckland Harbour. The accommodation is probably best suited to long-stay guests but it certainly works for a comfortable night for an overnight guest. There are no real business facilities at the Harbour Oaks so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time and loved the location with great views. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We do provide FREE internet up to 1GB per day and offer all our guests any... More 

Hobart
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's never a good start when you check-in and the reception staff are totally disinterested, like the customer who is paying their wages is an imposition. I stayed here for 2-nights, staff need a healthy dose of Customer Relations 101 starting with how to smile, how to at least appear interested in your job and how easy it is to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept our sincere apologies that your experience was less than top notch. All feedback is used in assisting us to improve the features and services we provide. I would love for you to contact me directly on feedback@vrhotels.co.nz as there a number of issues you have raised in your... More 

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Oaks Auckland Harbour is okay, there's nothing special. They have all the basic amenities in the room and that's enough for a stay. The surroundings of the hotel is not very inviting, there are 2 strip clubs across the road; however a few blocks from it there are a few nice restaurants. The best part of the hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. There are no properties in Auckland that can match what we offer with complimentary Wi-Fi. Please stay in touch... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reception was professional and polite but understaffed at times. We had to wait for quite a while before we could check into the apartments with one person tending the reception. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment for the 5 of us. Rooms were clean and comfortable and being on the 28th floor we had a good view of the city.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation and great views. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! Please keep in touch with us direct so we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region

149 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay