We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 187 Auckland Region accommodations

Auckland Harbour Oaks

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Harbour Oaks to your Saves list
Auckland Harbour Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Thailkid Bangkok, Thailand
  • Reviews (272)
  • Photos (128)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (106)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

272 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    90
    78
    31
    29
See reviews for
70
99
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

harbour view room is fantastic in room facilities is good ,with restaurants around within walking distance, parking near by cheaper than in site but may not be so convenient when it rain,free wifi with limit . huge luggage may not be a good idea with small elevator

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! Please keep in touch with us direct so we can provide you... More

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel was a pleasure to stay at for the week. The room had gorgeous Harbour view and the room was clean and inviting. It felt like a home away from home. The staff were always happy and would always greet you with a smile and a hello and were always more than helpful. It is in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very glad to hear that our little touches enhanced your stay and you had a lovely time. It is wonderful to know that you would recommend this hotel. The team highly appreciates your comments and it was a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you and please stay in touch with us direct... More

Melbourne
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

We arrived for an overnight stay. The staff were helpful albeit disinterested. As planned we had a package including a guaranteed higher floor and bottle of wine, both of which we got. The room was clean, tidy, and I liked the little kitchen area. We had a little lounge area which was nice, however the one bedroom was tiny, with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the facilities offered, location and great views. I am disappointed to read that you found our rooms not up to your expectation in terms of size. Our apartments are much bigger than the standard apartments in Auckland and especially when compared to hotels that are even smaller.... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 1 night recently, and it was ok. The staff didn't seem very happy to serve us when we showed up. The room was ok. Small, and the bathroom was so cramped, but it was nice and had a really good view. The location (albeit near a lot of gentlemen clubs and 'massage' parlours), is right near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest I am glad you enjoyed the location great views and, all that the apartment offers as compared to a traditional hotel that offer smaller rooms at higher prices. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am disappointed to see that you did not find on the team the warmth and caring attitude that... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The second time we have used'The Oaks' style self catering accommodation and again not disappointed. This hotel was clean, tidy and the apartment was well appointed. The location is excellent close to some great bars and restaurants in the marina, close to the shopping areas of Queen Street and a short walk from the sky tower. The staff were friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Auckland Harbour Oaks. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered with the neat and tidy apartment style accommodation. The excellent location has the proximity to just about everything downtown Auckland has to offer! No words can simply describe our property better than what you have,... More

Foster City, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for one night in June as we were passing through Auckland. Our travel agent recommended the Auckland harbour oaks. Clearly they were getting some major kickback. As we pulled up in our ridiculously expensive taxi (seriously, take a shuttle from the airport. Taxi cost $100) we couldn't help but notice that right across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies that your experience did not meet your expectations. Auckland Harbour Oaks is located in the heart of Auckland’s vibrant downtown with the proximity of various Restaurants, viaduct harbour, Ferry Terminal/ Britomart shopping business & entertainment precinct. The linen issue is a concern and I will... More

Tauranga
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I found Auckland Harbour Oaks on Booking.com. Right in the city, a quick walk to Queen Street. Handy to shops and restaurants/bars. Really friendly helpful staff. My room was very clean and tidy. A really comfortable bed ensured a great nights sleep. I stayed for three nights and I am very impressed. My room was serviced daily which I really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Auckland Harbour Oaks for your recent stay in Auckland. I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We appreciate your nice feedback on our staff and look forward to your return visit. Please stay in touch direct... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very basic hotel/apartment. No electric blankets ( doesn't Auckland have a winter?) The Harbour view was of a heap of containers from the side of the building. Only 2 pillows provided. Furnishings in lounge dirty and the apartment was smelly on arrival which maybe was why all windows were left open and the place freezing when we arrived. Disappointing and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. This was clearly not the standard of service that we strive to offer our guests. Your comments about the standard of housekeeping is of a major concern to me. I have addressed your... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in 37e, room was so so. TV way too small, shower wasn't great at all. We tried to get on us, but it's only direction was to spray directly across. I was literally 2 foot too small I had to hold the shower head in hand--which was very interesting washing my hair. Hubby not impressed about the $25... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Auckland Harbour Oaks. Apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay and we will ensure to address this with the Hotel Manager and maintenance department. We have limited parking in the building at a reasonable cost compared to otherwise expensive parking services in the CBD.... More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am currently staying at this hotel. We've been here around 6 hours and can't believe the following: Television is no more than about 48 cm and looks like it's about a 1996 vintage. The small screen is almost square. The toilet doesn't flush The vertical blinds are broken and clearly have been for some time. The shower head is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Udai S, Director of Sales at Auckland Harbour Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Auckland Harbour Oaks. We apologise for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and we will ensure to address this with the facilities manager and maintenance department. Please email me your room number as it would be helpful in rectifying the problem for future guests. My... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Harbour Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Harbour Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Harbour Oaks

Address: 16 Gore Street | Auckland City, 1010, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Auckland Harbour Oaks 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Auckland Harbour Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Harbour Oaks Hotel Auckland Region

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The tallest apartment tower in New Zealand - 4.5 Star Qualmark Rated. Auckland Harbour Oaks offers Auckland CBD apartment style hotel accommodation with sweeping views of the harbour and city.New:* GYM Access* Pool Access* Complimentary 1 hour free broad-band internet per night purchased (up to 250mb). The emphasis is on style and comfort at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer