We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Devonport B&Bs / inns

Peace and Plenty Inn

5.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport 1309, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Peace and Plenty Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Peace and Plenty Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 10 Devonport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ph16260 Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    35
    10
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
226
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (128)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (81)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (110)
All months
Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Peace and Plenty on the first day of our holiday, Set off the main road close to Davenport bay Judy made us feel most welcome, Lovely room with everything we required, The décor throughout the rest of the house was fantastic, Judy and her team laid on a lovely breakfast which set us up for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Garden Room last month when I visited Devonport for a wedding. The room was beautifully appointed (I especially enjoyed drinking the complementary sherry in the huge bed) and the rest of the hotel was charming with a wonderful location. When I mentioned that I had nowhere to stay the following night (after the wedding), Judy offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Having booked elsewhere, but in the wrong month, we were directed here, and Judy found room for us. What a pleasure in every possible way. A totally charming lady , and a beautifully appointed room and house, in an area that most would die for. Then came the breakfast. Still recovering.Topped off with a huge put of REAL tea. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Virginia
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
25 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Peace and Plenty on our last day in New Zealand. We arrived late at night and though Judy, our proprietor was exhausted, she welcomed us to her lovely home. Right from the start we were amazed at the décor of "Our Windsor Room." The stained glass, chandelier and port and sherry in crystal decanters on the mantel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yup. Those big blood red plums I haven't had since I was kid when I lived in this country. I didn't realise how much I enjoyed them until they appeared at breakfast. None of my fellow travellers (some Yanks, a couple of Chinese) seemed to know what they were so I made the most of them. Had I desired I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fortunately for us, Judy was able to fit us in when our other accommodation fell through at very short notice. Judy was busy working hard to try and help other visitors who were in the same predicament even though she had no obligation to do so. We loved our stay at Peace and Plenty. We slept well in our lovely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a lovely old building right on the bay. Parking is a bit of a bother if you have a hire car - there is only 2 hour maximum parking out the front on week days from around 9am - 5pm (or there abouts). This is fine if you are going out for the day in the car as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. Regarding the windows in your room, no other guests in the past 14 years have found this to be an issue. We provide French curtains screening all windows as well as the side curtains which can be drawn, so there is no intrusion to your privacy. With reference to car parking, we offer all... More 

New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

This elegant Victorian residence built in 1888 of original kauri wood returns you to days gone by. Our hosts,Judy and Cooper (a lively and adorable brown spaniel), created an absolutely perfect stay. Our upstairs room with shuttered doors and a balcony overlooking Waitemata Harbour and Mt Victoria was special indeed.Judy's breakfasts served in a casual but elegant atmosphere were delicious.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I had high hopes for this B&B but was disappointed. We were told on arrival that we were interrupting Judy's afternoon tea but she did take us to our room. Lighting in the room was terrible and there was no electrical outlet in the bathroom. When we asked for a dinner recommendation, we were handed menus. That night there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

Although we were pleased to read that this reviewer had obviously heard of the Peace and Plenty's fantastic reputation beforehand, unfortunately their review seems to be based on assumptions which then resulted in confusion on their behalf. We're sorry to hear they felt as though they were interrupting my afternoon tea, when in fact the case was that we had... More 

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Judy very kindly fitted me & my Mum in at the very last minute for a couple of nights after we turned up at the B&B we were supposed to be staying in was effectively a building site. I must say I was delighted the way things worked out as I dont think the other place would have been nearly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
judydevonport, Owner at Peace and Plenty Inn, responded to this review

We were very glad that we could help you out and not spoil your weekend together. Thank you for your lovely comments. We're glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and sitting out in our front garden, overlooking the waterfront, and enjoying the ambience of Peace and Plenty. Hope to see you back! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Peace and Plenty Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace and Plenty Inn

Address: 6 Flagstaff Terrace, Devonport 1309, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Devonport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peace and Plenty Inn 5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Peace and Plenty Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace And Plenty Hotel Devonport
Peace And Plenty Inn Devonport, New Zealand - Auckland

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (139)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay