We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Goldeneye Resort

4.0 of 5 Oracabessa | St, Mary, Oracabessa, Jamaica
Hotel website
Special Offer
License to Chill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Goldeneye Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Goldeneye Resort
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    17
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
98
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
philadelphia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Goldeneye in Nov of 2014 and found it to be an absolutely gorgeous resort. Unfortunately for such an exclusive and expensive resort we were extremely disappointed by several issues. To begin with, each morning there was music we could hear on our porch coming from both the local church and school, not what we had in mind at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Keever327 Thank you for giving us the opportunity to host you at GoldenEye and providing us with feedback on your visit. We are disappointed that you experienced all these challenges during your stay. Our endeavor is to always exceed our guest expectations and create beautiful memories. All our Island Outpost properties are uniquely located in areas surrounded by small... More 

Frankfurt, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very Beautiful, very stylish, very friendly, very laid back, and very expensive. Worth every penny. The rum punch was more of a caipirinha, but so much the better. The music is an excellent collage of world and reggae, in true Blackwell taste. Just audible enough to make it out, but nothing that would interfere with a conversation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surrey, BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Goldeneye, stayed October 25 for 6 days. We were picked up at the airport in Montego bay by Laurel for the transfer to Goldeneye. We had a most enjoyable drive that we wished would last longer. She was engaging and very funny, we had one continuous laugh all the way to Goldeneye. We were met by Clayton, our concierge from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear RastaBerry We are thrilled that you had a great vacation from your pick up with Laurel, check in with Claton to our on-property activities. I must emphasise my pleasure at your pronouncements of having found your ideal vacation location here at GoldenEye. We are also happy you enjoyed your picnic at Fire Fly with its panoramic view of surrounding... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Wow ! If you are looking for relaxation, a staff that feels like family and a property that is over the top amazing, stay at Goldeneye. We stayed in a Lagoon Cottage and had a fish tank in our front yard...literally. No where else in the world have I stayed where you have almost complete privacy in your own cottage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wolfgirl6 1 Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities, genuine hospitality of our team and our food. Our intent is to always offer excellent service to our guests and ensure that they have a wonderful GoldenEye experience. We are thrilled that your experience... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Our best holiday - EVER! For our 20th anniversary, we were looking for a boutique location and searched throughout the Caribbean and found this wonderful resort in a book that showcased the best 100 resorts. For a truly relaxing vacation in a stunning spot, with an amazing staff, look no further than Goldeneye. We awoke the first morning, looking out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Strodman, Our endeavor is to always exceed our guest expectation and we are most delighted that you had your best holiday ever with us. Thank you for highlighting our team members excellent service and genuine hospitality. We are delighted you chose GoldenEye to celebrate your 20th anniversary and have returned home relaxed and recharged. Once again, we thank you... More 

Bentonville, Arkansas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

My wife and I just returned home after spending 5 nights at Goldeneye to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, and we both agree that this was the best vacation we have ever had! We had high expectations going into the trip, and I have to say that the staff and the property at Goldeneye exceeded all of our expectations by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy A, Thank you for taking the time to share your GoldenEye experience. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations, creating the 'perfect vacation'. Our endeavor is to always make your vacation most memorable. We will be sharing your comments with Clayton, the watersports team and our service team members. We are also pleased that... More 

Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

it truly is a piece of paradise! Nearly everything written about it is true & exceeds any expectations you may have. From the warm welcome, the kind & smiling staff - the managers through to the gardeners - all strive to make your stay memorable. And it really works. Praise indeed to everyone working there. We've just returned from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Annie T, We are thrilled that you took the time out to write a review. We are real pleased that your GoldenEye experience was beyond your expectations and you enjoyed your vacation here with us. It is even more satisfying to hear that our team members were able to make your husband feel like a king on his birthday... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Jamaicans may be the Southerners of the Carribbean! Goldeneye employs the kindest, funniest, most charming and personable people I've ever met. The resort is beautiful in a rustic chic sort of way. The lagoon is my favorite place in the world. The scenery is magnificent, the food and drinks are excellent...everything you'd expect. But their greatest asset is the people.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wendy S Thank you for taking the timeout to post this wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you here at GoldenEye and we are thrilled that you loved every thing about your vacation with us. Our team members are indeed our greatest asset and we are especially thrilled that you have acknowledged their excellent service and genuine hospitality.... More 

Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Irony that I should have revisited Jamaica on the 50th anniversary of Ian Fleming's death..(my holiday August - September). All that I wished was to visit his home, take some photos of the desk and typewriter. I had no idea where his home was located neither the history of Chris Blackwell. Arrangements had been made early, a few days after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne J GoldenEye is an exclusive resort property which includes the Ian Fleming Villa, we pride ourselves on offering exclusivity to our guest and cottage owners. As part of our promise to our guests our team members offer exceptional service at all times. We are disappointed that you found your reception to be unpleasant and will be reviewed with... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

I had the incredible pleasure of spending 3 days here in August 2014 at a time when i needed serious rest and relaxation. The pictures don't do the place justice. You have to go there. I slept mere steps from the sea, lulled to sleep every night by the waves. I travel a lot for work and I can't say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ricardo B, General Manager at Goldeneye Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia We are thrilled to have read that you had a wonderful experience with us and that you had the rest you so needed. We pride ourselves on offering a unique experience that is comparable to no other and service that supersedes our guests expectation. Your comments are valuable to us and mean a lot to fellow travelers. Once... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Goldeneye Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldeneye Resort

Address: Oracabessa | St, Mary, Oracabessa, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Mary Parish > Oracabessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldeneye Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, MrandMrsSmith, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Goldeneye Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldeneye Hotel Oracabessa
Goldeneye Hotel Ocho Rios
Goldeneye Resort Ocho Rios
Goldeneye Resort Jamaica/Oracabessa

1,411 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (285)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (75)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (1097)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Beach (93)
Viewed
Beach One-Bedroom Cottage (103)
Viewed
Beach Two-Bedroom Cottage (167)
Viewed
Fleming Villa (303)
Viewed
GoldenEye Pool (27)
Viewed
Lagoon Suite (94)
Viewed
Main Pool (55)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (92)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay