We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peterstone Court Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Llanhamlach, Llanhamlach, Brecon Beacons National Park LD3 7YB, Wales
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peterstone Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
Peterstone Court Hotel
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    115
    39
    23
    22
See reviews for
64
226
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (428)
  • Mar-May only
    (115)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (104)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (109)
All months
Crymych
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great staff and excellent facilities. We were lucky enough to have an upgraded room with mountain views. I would highly recommend this hotel. The spa facilities were great. Lots of local countryside walks nearby.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
wales
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had the most amazing day here for my daughters wedding, from the moment we went to the first wedding fayre we knew this was THE PLACE. The staff were very attentive and nothing too much trouble. Trefor the wedding co-ordinator ensured that the day went without a hitch. Andrew who was at the reception desk amongst other places was also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have just got back from Peterstone Court Hotel after spending a few nights there on a business trip. All the staff are very helpful, and seemingly always happy. The setting which is just on the edge of the Brecon Beacons National Park, is stunning. The food for breakfast and dinner was exceptional. Would definitely go back for a non-business trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nestled on the banks of the River Usk, with amazing views of the Brecon Beacons, we loved our stay here. The staff were friendly, the bedrooms large and the food pretty good. Cocktails by a roaring log fire in the lounge set the tone and the walks in the surrounding hills are just the best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We'd been travelling with a small dog, had had no coffee, stopped hoping for a meal. We were told they were dog friendly by a pleasant gentleman who showed us with our small, well-behaved dog, to a nice bright table in the window of a conservatory dining area. My husband is severely disabled and uses a wheeled frame so it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry that you were unable to enjoy your time at Peterstone Court when you visited. Unfortunately, the gentleman who seated you in the restaurant was unaware of our policy regarding dogs in the restaurant. We are a dog friendly hotel but we have to be mindful that not all our guests feel... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you to Trefor and Cath and all the staff at Peterstone Court for making our wedding day so special and worry-free. This is a beautiful place come rain or shine to celebrate and the location,ambience and professionalism is second to none. The food was fabulous on the evening and the guests were raving about the beef and the way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our friend choose this wonderful location to get married and throw her reception here. My partner and I really enjoyed the service credit to the staff. They were really nice and I felt really made an effort to please the guests. The building is beautiful and the garden area is also lovely where fireworks where held by the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely stay at Peterstone Court, mainly because of the beautiful surroundings and the friendly staff. There was a historical feel to the building but the rooms could be updated a bit. Our evening meal was nice. It could have been even better if there had been some dessert wine options on the menu and digestif (Limoncello). Having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anne, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have already decided to implement your suggestion of a dessert wine menu and Limoncello is on our drinks order as of next week! Thank you for your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Peterstone Court in the not too distant future. More 

Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a night at this hotel after hearing many positive things about the place. Unfortunately we couldn't go the night we'd intended too after I'd fallen ill. I emailed the hotel asking if it would be possible to change the date of our stay and transfer the £40 deposit to a date in July. I had an email back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rhian, We are very sorry that you feel this matter has not been dealt with to your satisfaction but to clarify the position, your original booking was for 1st March for which we took a £40 deposit to secure your room. You then contacted us on 20th February to cancel that date and requested to change it to a... More 

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful location and the staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful. The food was very good also. I was disappointed with the bed as we had two singles pushed together which were of different heights which is not what I would expect for the high price we paid. I think the cost is disproportionate overall but I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PeterstoneCourt, Front Office Manager at Peterstone Court Hotel, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Peterstone Court and we thank you for your kind comments. We are sorry that you were not happy with your bed during your stay but some of our rooms need to be made into twins occasionally and, therefore, this is the reason why your beds would have been put... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay