We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Quarry Lane, Lyng NR9 5RS, England
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyng
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    37
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
67
38
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (157)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Plymouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed here during the heatwave at the end of June, The apartments are a great size but we just felt they were missing a few things, like a bathroom cabinet or shelving in the bathroom as there was no where to put anything. A few reviews mention the spiders and yes there are a lot of cobwebs outside but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glad you had a good stay at Kingfisher with us. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This was a surprise break for my birthday, with my partner and my 2 kids and their partners. Apartment was really spacious, 3 bedrooms 1 on suite and a large family bathroom, good size kitchen with plenty of pots pans and utensils. No complaints with cleanliness inside although the patio/hot tub area could have done with cleaning properly but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glad you had a good stay at Kingfisher with us. I will pass on your comments to lakeside about your food problem More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

This is the second time I have been to kingfisher apartments and will definitely be going back! Accommodation was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed and the staff are always friendly and will always go the extra mile to make the stay run smoothly. Fantastic entertainment on the Saturday night.....I was on the dance floor most of the night!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hayley Thanks for your review glad you enjoyed your stay with us again, hope to see you again soon. Cheryl More 

skegness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

just returned from a lovely relaxing break we took our dog as they are made very welcome there apartment was spotless everything we needed was in it did not see one spider or any noise like others posted just nice walks and view staff so friendly and helpful it was panic station as we forgot the lead for our iPad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon Cheryl More 

manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

If you like spiders, silverfish, hairs in the bath from previous occupants, dirty windows, grime and grease covering kitchen cupboards, bins that smelled because they'd not been washed, shower tray that filled with water clogged with hairs, toilet brush unwashed from previous residents, light bulbs broken, strip light not working, dust everywhere then this is the place! When we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a good stay. We would've been more than happy to rectify any of the issues you raised but you did not raise them until after you left except for the spiders and dust.We did explain the on going issue we have with spiders and offered to have housekeeping come back and re-clean... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We came to Kingfisher apartments for our friends hen do, there was a group of 5 of us. The staff gave us a lovely first impression, very welcoming. The apartment itself was much bigger than we expected, plenty of space in the lounge and kitchen areas. The rooms were a really good size too. One room had an ensuite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. Just like to say good luck for the wedding day Cheryl More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

My partner, mum and myself came to the Kingfisher apartments looking for a relaxing few days away and that's exactly what we have had. We stayed in Teal 1. A wonderfully spacious two floor apartment. Both bedrooms were huge plus the bed were made ready for our arrival. The living/cooking/eating space was homely and welcoming. The added bonus was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and you felt part of our little family. Glad you enjoyed the fishing too, and hot tub also the entertainment and food in Lakeside. we are all a friendly bunch even if i say so myself. Thank you once... More 

england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Went away for the weekend with family for Easter bank holiday 2015 stayed in one of the upstairs appartments. Very large and well sized rooms, with big double beds and 2 singles. As my daughter went to get into her bed at night, there was spiders in the bed, and this also happened when my husband got in his bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, kingfisher lakes and apartments is advertised as a quiet relaxing retreat. Also we advertise Lakeside country club which is on sight they have live music every Saturday night in the club room plus pool table and dart board. In the reception there are information leaflets on every norfolk attractions to visit , which most places... More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed at the Kingfisher Apartments with my Fiance and Mother for an enjoyable 3 night stay over Easter... and loved it so much we asked to stay on an extra day! We loved the friendly elephant towels that welcomed us and our apartment 'Swan 5' was spacious, had two bathrooms and 3 bedrooms - perfect for families to share! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. How you have explained the holiday is tip top, you should write our holiday page for us lol. Once again thank you hope to see you again Cheryl More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed in Grebe 4 Kingfisher apartment 3. PROS: it was spacious and clean, on arrival the towels were arranged into elephants (nice touch), the kitchen was well equipped and the hot tub was clean and up to temperature. staff were polite and courteous. CONS: No internet (Except for in the Bar) or phone signal. We had Vodafone/EE/Three/O2 none worked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didnt seem to have enough hot water on your stay. Mobile phone signal is terrible the only net work works in places is Vodafone. We do say if anyone needs to use a phone they can use the bar phone. Lets hope it didn't put you off and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lyng
17.5 mi away
Cromer Country Club
Cromer Country Club
#2 of 7 in Cromer
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wensum Valley Hotel Golf and Country Club
9.5 mi away
Greenbanks Country Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 stars 713 reviews
7.6 mi away
Stower Grange
Stower Grange
#1 of 1 in Drayton
5.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
6.0 mi away
Barnham Broom
Barnham Broom
#1 of 1 in Barnham Broom
4.0 of 5 stars 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities