We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lyng accommodations

Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Save Saved
You added Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Quarry Lane, Lyng NR95QS, England
Hotel amenities
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lyng
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyng
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
54
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harlow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

4 of us checked in on Friday for a long weekend. As soon as we got there Cheryl was there to welcome us and give us all the details we needed to know. There is no phone signal but we knew this before we went so didn't bother us at all.. Actually nice to not always be looking at Facebook... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review so pleased you had a good time with us. It is nice that you found the mobile phone signal didnt bother you and you still had fun. Hope to see you all again Cheryl More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We came in the six weeks holidays for 4 days and paid £700 for an upstairs apartment with a hot tub. I would advise booking the upstairs apartments as you will get 2 levels. We were really impressed and everything was so modern and clean. The windows really could do with a clean though, they were filthy! We chose this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are sorry about your dogs getting through the balcony railings,That is the first time we have had that happen. We are glad you liked the apartment the hot tubs as advised on website and confirmation that they may not be up to temp on first day as they are emptied and cleaned each time... More

North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant property situated in a small complex of similar rental properties all facing the Kingfisher lakes. Some of the properties have balcony hot tubs - ours did and was very welcome at the end of a day. The Kitchen area was clean and the bed rooms very neat and well kept.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you loved your stay with us and the Apartments and hot tubs thank you again Cheryl More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked 4 nights at these lodges and have to say we found them to be superb offering everything a family needs on a break the surroundings are superb and the staff were very friendly they even stayed open late as we had to check in late they provided us with a good knowledge of the area places to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you loved your stay with us. It is a bit of a nusience about mobile phone signal , sometimes whenI have to tell guests about this I watch there faces especially the young ones it is shock.I do have a little giggle with them and say at least everyone will... More

Penllergaer, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long journey from Wales we were happy to arrive at the Kingfisher Appartments my husband was greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful and explained everything we needed to know about the appartment. The appartment was very light and spacious and very clean and extremely good value for money. We were able to use the pool everyday... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review we are glad you had a nice holiday with us. We are glad your daughter enjoyed taking pictures as it sure is a beautiful setting. All the staff from the housekeepers to the bar staff to the kitchen staff and maintenance try there hardiest to make everyones stay a good one so I... More

London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Apartments are spacious and comfortable. A few issues when we arrived but these were quickly dealt with. The site is managed by a lovely couple who are keen to please and very professional. Hot tub was very nice and ready when we arrived so did not have to miss first night whilst it was heating up. The grounds are wonderful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My husband and I do try our best to make everyones stay a nice one. Also the rest of the staff too. The food in the restaurant is all cooked from fresh, but unfortunately Emily the chef can not cook it fresh every day,so yes it... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a lovely location for some time away especially with the hot tub which was our reason for booking this location and we had a lovely time we bought a badminton set as lots of grass area out the front. The bar had a darts board and pool which the children loved 12.15.17. All was fine until we arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay with us, im sorry you did not have a water jug as there should have been one in there. Im sorry you did not feel you could come to reception and tell us about the cutlery not clean as on everyone's arrival I do say if you... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, lovely location. Hot tub was great although needed the jets to be better but maintained well. Beds were ok but pillows were poor -flat and more like you had none. Apartment overall very spacious with everything we needed in it. Very quiet location and a lovely night sky as no light pollution. Good base for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad your children liked to see the brightly blue dragonfly s . I am so sorry about the pillows I will have a word with the cleaning contractor as they should keep an eye on those. Hope to see you all back some time Cheryl More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I cannot rate Kingfisher Apartments high enough. The booking process was simple and easy with the response time to calls/emails being almost instant. The venue itself is great - from the apartments which were more than we could have expected, and the lovely surprise of an upgrade, to the fishing and surrounding countryside. We were a party of 7 -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. And you loved your upgrade, also the fisherman enjoyed there fishing. Hope to see you all again, thanks again Cheryl More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We've just got back from a 4 night stay and must say we had a wonderful time! The location is great as it's very central and has a good pub (which does takeaway food) and well-stocked shop within walking distance. When we arrived we had a very friendly welcome and all the staff we encountered through the week were really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for realising about the cobweb situation you have made our housekeepers very happy, as they try there hardest to keep on top of this. Thank you again hope to see you again Cheryl More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Address: Quarry Lane, Lyng NR95QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lyng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments 4*
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Lakes And Apartments
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments Hotel Lyng

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)