We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lyng accommodations

Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Quarry Lane, Lyng NR95QS, England
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (112)
  • Photos (59)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (25)
  • Location
  • More
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Lyng
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyng
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    27
    16
    12
    5
See reviews for
48
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for a week, lovely location. Hot tub was great although needed the jets to be better but maintained well. Beds were ok but pillows were poor -flat and more like you had none. Apartment overall very spacious with everything we needed in it. Very quiet location and a lovely night sky as no light pollution. Good base for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad your children liked to see the brightly blue dragonfly s . I am so sorry about the pillows I will have a word with the cleaning contractor as they should keep an eye on those. Hope to see you all back some time Cheryl More

Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot rate Kingfisher Apartments high enough. The booking process was simple and easy with the response time to calls/emails being almost instant. The venue itself is great - from the apartments which were more than we could have expected, and the lovely surprise of an upgrade, to the fishing and surrounding countryside. We were a party of 7 -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Emma for your review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay with us. And you loved your upgrade, also the fisherman enjoyed there fishing. Hope to see you all again, thanks again Cheryl More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've just got back from a 4 night stay and must say we had a wonderful time! The location is great as it's very central and has a good pub (which does takeaway food) and well-stocked shop within walking distance. When we arrived we had a very friendly welcome and all the staff we encountered through the week were really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for realising about the cobweb situation you have made our housekeepers very happy, as they try there hardest to keep on top of this. Thank you again hope to see you again Cheryl More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely spacious apartments, great base for travelling, and friendly staff. This complex really needs to take feedback on board, to maintain its profits. The standard of cleaning was very poor and was very surprised how dirty the apartment was. Enjoyed our stay regardless.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your apartment was dirty. I take that issue very seriously, if we have guests that are not happy with there apartment, I always try to rectify the problem and get the house keepers back to sort the problem. I am pleased it did not put you off your... More

Chelmsford
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To start with all looked ok apartment looked nice especially with the position right next to the lakes after being there for a day I notices a lot if cobwebs in the apartment and generally not as clean as it should be for 4 star. I know it was self catering but some hand wash in the bathrooms wouldn't go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Im very sorry you had a few issue's with your stay. We do supply toilet rolls that must have been an over sight with our cleaning contractors. Cobwebs unfortunately we can not help as the apartments are near the lakes, as quick as we get rid of them they are back. As for the burgers you had you should have... More

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful surroundings, very peaceful, perfect combination of fishing for hubby and hot tub for me and the little one. Fabulous spacious accommodation. A great base to explore Norfolk from. We loved it. Helpful staff willing to come out to fix our travel cot problem. We only ate in the restaurant once, but the carvery was delicious. Like another viewer said,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Im sorry about the high chair I have spoke to the house keepers about that issue. Unfortunately the signal for mobile phones are terrible as we are in a valley. We do have wifi but only in the bar. We do not put tourist information in apartments as they go out of dates... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here with our little dog back in February. Not only was the location excellent (a central spot to explore norfolk), but the apartment was alot more than what we expected for what we paid! We went to the coast both days so it was great there was a downstairs bathroom to come back to to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Hi thanks for your review we remember you both and little rodney. We are so pleased you had a nice stay with us and you also got engaged too, perhaps we will see you on your honeymoon lol More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Just got back the peace and quiet is amazing if thats what you need which we did. The apartments are good but lack little things that would make then outstanding. The kitchen lacks equipment if you want to cook and there are only just enought plates etc so if you plan to cook take a pan that you can do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Sorry about the weather I agree it was terrible. felt very sorry for all our guest's who stayed with us over this half term break. But hope to see you again and next time hope the weather is better. Cheryl More

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We took the kids ( 10, 6 ) for a midweek Easter break. Easy access to local towns and supermarkets, local shop for necessities. Far enough out of the way to disappear for a week from normal life. Warm welcome, easy process. We used the on-site bar only once ( as we were out and about ) - nice enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glad you and your children had a nice time with us. And thank you for taking the time to write on tripadvisor. Cheryl More

cambridgeshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hi everyone Well you know my reviews to be long and I hope helpful. So here goes.... This was our 2nd long weekend stay in the last month with our dog 'Misty'. The complex is dog friendly which is great. We will start with the Staff. The only word to sum them up is FANTASTIC and very helpful. Easy to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We are very pleased you had a great stay with us. And you loved your fishing and Misty liked her stay too. Hope to see you again Cheryl More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Address: Quarry Lane, Lyng NR95QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lyng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments 4*
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments Hotel Lyng
Kingfisher Lakes And Apartments

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This stunning holiday and conservation site consists of thirty, two and three bedroom luxury apartments set within 65 peaceful acres of private estate in the heart of Norfolk's River Wensum Valley - truly a wildlife haven providing fantastic relaxation and fishing holidays in the UK.Each luxury self catering apartment comprises fully fitted kitchens with built-in appliances, digital TV, underfloor central heating and much more to make your fishing holiday or weekend break in Norfolk truly enjoyable and one you won't want to forget.Our apartments are indulged with private hot tubs on the terrace, which are perfect for our guests to unwind into the evening. If you don't fancy using the self-catering facilities within our Norfolk apartments every day there are pubs and restaurants within walking distance so that you can enjoy being waited on during your fishing holiday in the UK. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments to your Saves list