We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lyng accommodations

Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Save
You added Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Quarry Lane, Lyng NR9 5RS, England
Hotel amenities
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lyng
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyng
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
61
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Norwich Norfolk
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wow what a superb location. Just returned from a midweek brek with friends and had an amazing time. Everything was faultless. We stayed in a prestige 2 apartment and all was perfect with the icing on the cake being the amazing views and balcony hot tub! Staff very friendly and welcoming. All in all a perfect place to chill and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. see you again soon we hope Cheryl More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Outstanding setting, incredible views! Hot tub was a great added treat. Apartment was well equipped, spacious, modern and clean. Ideal location in easy reach of Dereham, Norwich and local attractions, ideal family or chill out break. Still shocked at the beauty of the lakes, river and surrounding environment. Total de-stress, thoroughly recommended. Definitely going back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. see you again soon we hope Cheryl More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All I can say is wow. We stayed 5 days for total relaxation. Beautiful fully equipped apartments with fab hot tub. The views are stunning and food in restaurant fab. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will most definitely be returning . Thankyou very much for a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. see you again soon we hope Cheryl More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked the lodge for a weekend with my wife and child for a quiet relaxing break. Upon arrival the staff were quite blunt and abrupt. The bar shut at 9pm on the Saturday to guests but the staff were all in there clearly jollying it up. The food was shocking, my wife ordered a burger and fries, when it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. If you would like to ring us and descibe the staff that up set you by being rude. Also we have never had any troubles with our bugers before so I will have to have a word with the butcher. I can assure you the bar does not close at 9pm,... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant doesn't open till 11, no phone signal, no internet access, charged £20 upon arrival for electricity without being warned before booking, rude staff, terrible food, kebab meat and pita bread food outside our apartment door andomey taken out of bank account 2 days after depart due to "washing up charges". Surely they don't expect us to wash and clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

In response to your review, firstly this is a fake profile as you are the 3 young gentlemen that left on Monday(you did not stay in December). We know this as you are they only ones we have had to charge for leaving their apartment in such an appalling state in the last few months! You were charged because you... More 

Essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Kingfisher Prestige 2 in January for the weekend. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable and the views from the lounge and hot tub were wonderful. The location of the apartments is very good being a short walk from the village and local walks. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review we are glad you had a nice time with us. The views are certainly good and glad you enjoyed the hot tub. Hope to see you again Cheryl More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in a two bed apartment last easter, we took our son of 12 years old and my brother came. Apartments was well equipped, spotlessly clean. Furnished to a Hugh standard and hot tub on the patio was brilliant. These are great for fishing however despite no one in our party did any flushing the complex is fabulous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review, glad you all had a nice time with us Hope we see you all again Cheryl More 

Great Yarmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was most wonderful weekend! We really enjoyed our stay in here. Apartment was clean and warm. Hot tub was amazing. Nice place to stay with the family. Haven't been in their bar and restaurant, but visited The Fox pub and had nice roast dinner. I would recommend Kingfisher apartments to everyone. We stayed in prestige apartment and it had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , glad you had a nice weekend with us. Hope to see you again Cheryl More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 4th return to Kingfisher Lakes and as usual it didn't disappoint! This time we came with our rescue pooch, Millie Mabel. This place is so dog friendly and the staff were so kind. We had the treat of our hot tub being up to temperature when we arrived, this makes so much difference so I hope management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. So pleased you had another lovely stay with us. And your pooch millie is very lucky to have found two lovely people to stay with. See you again soon we hope Cheryl More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

22 of us across 4 appts spells chaos? Not here! We had an amazing xmas here! A very helpful manager/janitor, clean property and peace and quiet! The best part was no phone signal! I had more cuddles with all 3 of my kids than any other holiday! Even my 12 year old who without her phone actually socialised with me!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you again for your review. So pleased you all had a good time. Hope to see you again Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Address: Quarry Lane, Lyng NR9 5RS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lyng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments Hotel Lyng
Kingfisher Lakes And Apartments

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay