We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
Quarry Lane, Lyng NR9 5RS, England
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    78
    35
    20
    13
    7
See reviews for
66
36
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

If you like spiders, silverfish, hairs in the bath from previous occupants, dirty windows, grime and grease covering kitchen cupboards, bins that smelled because they'd not been washed, shower tray that filled with water clogged with hairs, toilet brush unwashed from previous residents, light bulbs broken, strip light not working, dust everywhere then this is the place! When we complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a good stay. We would've been more than happy to rectify any of the issues you raised but you did not raise them until after you left except for the spiders and dust.We did explain the on going issue we have with spiders and offered to have housekeeping come back and re-clean... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

We came to Kingfisher apartments for our friends hen do, there was a group of 5 of us. The staff gave us a lovely first impression, very welcoming. The apartment itself was much bigger than we expected, plenty of space in the lounge and kitchen areas. The rooms were a really good size too. One room had an ensuite and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review, so pleased you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. Just like to say good luck for the wedding day Cheryl More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

My partner, mum and myself came to the Kingfisher apartments looking for a relaxing few days away and that's exactly what we have had. We stayed in Teal 1. A wonderfully spacious two floor apartment. Both bedrooms were huge plus the bed were made ready for our arrival. The living/cooking/eating space was homely and welcoming. The added bonus was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and you felt part of our little family. Glad you enjoyed the fishing too, and hot tub also the entertainment and food in Lakeside. we are all a friendly bunch even if i say so myself. Thank you once... More 

england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015 via mobile

Went away for the weekend with family for Easter bank holiday 2015 stayed in one of the upstairs appartments. Very large and well sized rooms, with big double beds and 2 singles. As my daughter went to get into her bed at night, there was spiders in the bed, and this also happened when my husband got in his bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, kingfisher lakes and apartments is advertised as a quiet relaxing retreat. Also we advertise Lakeside country club which is on sight they have live music every Saturday night in the club room plus pool table and dart board. In the reception there are information leaflets on every norfolk attractions to visit , which most places... More 

Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Stayed at the Kingfisher Apartments with my Fiance and Mother for an enjoyable 3 night stay over Easter... and loved it so much we asked to stay on an extra day! We loved the friendly elephant towels that welcomed us and our apartment 'Swan 5' was spacious, had two bathrooms and 3 bedrooms - perfect for families to share! We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. How you have explained the holiday is tip top, you should write our holiday page for us lol. Once again thank you hope to see you again Cheryl More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We stayed in Grebe 4 Kingfisher apartment 3. PROS: it was spacious and clean, on arrival the towels were arranged into elephants (nice touch), the kitchen was well equipped and the hot tub was clean and up to temperature. staff were polite and courteous. CONS: No internet (Except for in the Bar) or phone signal. We had Vodafone/EE/Three/O2 none worked.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didnt seem to have enough hot water on your stay. Mobile phone signal is terrible the only net work works in places is Vodafone. We do say if anyone needs to use a phone they can use the bar phone. Lets hope it didn't put you off and... More 

Durham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic location, clean and modern spacious apartments. Had a fantastic time especially relaxing in the hot tub :) it was well worth the 4 and half hours journey. Thank you for a memorable time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time for writing your review, so pleased you had a good time with us Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Very friendly staff spacious apartments very clean and modern hot tubs are large and hot plus fantasic view also pet friendly swimming pool on site also in bar pool table darts fishing and free entertainment on saturday night also serves good food well worth money and would book again no complaints easy acess to the coast cromer and great yarmouth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, so pleased you loved your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon Cheryl More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015 via mobile

Excellent place to stay....just got back from having a lovely weekend in these apartments....it's like home from home everything you need is in these apartments...the rooms are very spacious and the hot tub was to die for..highly recommend the full English breakfast if you not wanting to cook...baring in mind there is all mod cons in these excellent kitchens...we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. So pleased you live your stay with us. Hope to see you again, once again thank you Cheryl More 

Norwich Norfolk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Wow what a superb location. Just returned from a midweek brek with friends and had an amazing time. Everything was faultless. We stayed in a prestige 2 apartment and all was perfect with the icing on the cake being the amazing views and balcony hot tub! Staff very friendly and welcoming. All in all a perfect place to chill and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. see you again soon we hope Cheryl More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities