We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Lyng accommodations

Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Quarry Lane, Lyng NR95QS, England
Hotel amenities
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lyng
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    24
    15
    12
    5
See reviews for
42
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just come back from a weekend away with my boyfriend and another couple. Room was clean and well presented. Had everything we needed and the couple who own the place are very friendly and helpful, and quick to respond to any problems. Have recommended to friends who have booked to come in June. Brilliant apartment and amazing views aswell as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Glad you had a good stay with us. Thank you for recomending your friends to come and have a holiday with us. Hope you can come back and see us again too Cheryl More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

got home yesterday from a weekend break at kingfisher lakes & apartments.my boyfriend treated me to it for my birthday, and was the best ive had,ever ..my boyfriend and myself can honestly say we both had an amazing time,all of the staff were really lovely and approachable and happy to help with anything.the apartment was beautiful and the views there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you had a good stay with us for your birthday. what a good boyfriend You have to treat you. Hope to see you again Cheryl More

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just back from our weekend away (4 adults, 2 children)at this lovely place. Had a relaxing break Cheryl and Ian were very welcoming and helpful. The apartment was nice and the hot tub was fab. Will def return. Will be taking our fishing rods next time to explore those amazing lakes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased you had a good stay with us. Yes next time you will have To make room in your car for your rods. Hope to see you again Cheryl More

Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Me and my partner Mark went away with another couple and had a fantastic time. We had a 2bed apartment with a hot tub on the balcony and it was just fab. Would highly recommend a nice relaxing get away here. Cheryl was a brilliant laugh and made us feel really at home. Hope to return again soon :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comment glad you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you again. It is nice to know I made you laugh Cheryl x More

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

After being recommended by a good friend me and the hubby decided we would book up for a weekend away on arrival we was welcomed by Cheryl who was very friendly n welcoming . As I walked into the apartment I was pleasantly surprised at how nice n clean the apartment was after reading some bad reviews on here. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to put feed back on tripadviser. We are glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to see you again soon Cheryl x More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Our weekend at kingfisher was very nice. Staff were friendly and welcoming. Our room was to our satisfaction and hot tub wonderfull! Setting was also good if you like to be away from the hecticness of life as there wasn't many shops about, which is what we wanted. Overall a good experience. Also thank you for the staff for making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are glad you enjoyed your Stay with us hope to see you again Cheryl More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

KINGFISHER APARTMENTS - MOST UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE! We arrived on Valentines night... nothing seemed different as we had been to the same venue on 4 previous occasions. On initial entry to our apartment all seemed okay even though it didn't look as clean or pristine as it would have normally. (Crumbs & dog hairs under the sofa edge and a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

HI Kelly I am very sorry to hear about your problem when you stayed with us. Unfortunately If you did not come to see any of the staff about your issues we can not help. The manager came over straight away when you told us about your hot water which was quickly sorted. If you had mantioned about the other... More

norfolk UK
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked a half term last minute break, it looked ok on the website, it had a hottub, it ticked the boxes, it didn't disappoint. The apartment we had was a fair size, the layout worked well for us, it was functional. It isn't luxury, but I didn't expect it to be, so we didn't feel disappointed. The linen provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments we are glad you had a nice stay with us.Sorry about no WiFi in Apartments, WiFi is available in bar area. Hope to see you all again soon Cheryl More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were met with open arms! Being a group of 8 with the ages ranging between 19 and 21 we expected to be judge, however this was not the case! we went to our rooms and settled in right away, it felt like home but with a hot tube, which I now want at my home! :) the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for your feed back . We are glad you had a great time with us. You all were lovely guest .Hope to see you all again real soon Cheryl More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed 7 nights here in 2 apartments with hot tubs and couldn't have asked for anything better! The apartment was clean and tidy and the hot tub was amazing! The food and drink in the lakeside country club was fantastic and we went in a few times! The staff are so nice and did everything possible to help us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheryl G, Manager at Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, responded to this review

Thankyou for your great feed back. We are glad you all had a great time. It was great to meet you all. Hope to see you again soon Cheryl X More

Been to Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments

Also Known As:
Kingfisher Lakes And Apartments
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments Hotel
Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments Hotel Lyng
Address: Quarry Lane, Lyng NR95QS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Lyng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Lyng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stunning holiday and conservation site consists of thirty, two and three bedroom luxury apartments set within 65 peaceful acres of private estate in the heart of Norfolk's River Wensum Valley - truly a wildlife haven providing fantastic relaxation and fishing holidays in the UK.Each luxury self catering apartment comprises fully fitted kitchens with built-in appliances, digital TV, underfloor central heating and much more to make your fishing holiday or weekend break in Norfolk truly enjoyable and one you won't want to forget.Our apartments are indulged with private hot tubs on the terrace, which are perfect for our guests to unwind into the evening. If you don't fancy using the self-catering facilities within our Norfolk apartments every day there are pubs and restaurants within walking distance so that you can enjoy being waited on during your fishing holiday in the UK. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kingfisher Lakes & Apartments to your Saves list