We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Magnanerie de Bernas

Hameau De Bernas | Goudargues, 30630 Montclus, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Magnanerie de Bernas
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Despite being beautifully located, the hotel service is friendly but quite unprofessional and the breakfast and dinner quality is very disappointing. If you need a "Fawlty Towers" experience then this is your place. Otherwise, look for something else. The Gard region is full of nice B&B and hotels.

Helpful?
Thank Burney1770
lamagnaneriedebernas, Propriétaire at La Magnanerie de Bernas, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. It is a pity you did not mention any of these problems during your stay. You seemed perfectly happy whilst you where here, so we were surprised to read your comments. We are glad you will be enjoying a nice B & B next time. More 

England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for the first time at La Magnanerie, in unseasonally cool weather and the middle of an out-of-season week, but were delighted at this exceptional hotel. It is friendly, well-appointed and notably comfortable. We will make a point of arranging our next trip to stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony065
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
141 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We rented an appartment/gite with two floors (Room Anis) which was perfect for us. Upon arriving we got to the nice pool with bridge. In the evening we had a great dinner in the garden and the breakfast was also good and more then enough to get the day started.

Helpful?
Thank Flateric09
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montclus
3.5 mi away
Logis Le Mas du Terme
0.0 mi away
Hotel Le Belvedere
Hotel Le Belvedere
#1 of 5 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
5.1 mi away
Le Mas de Cavene
Le Mas de Cavene
#1 of 1 in Saint-Privat-de-Champclos
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay