We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Magnanerie de Bernas

Hotel website
Hameau De Bernas | Goudargues, 30630 Montclus, France
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Magnanerie de Bernas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Magnanerie de Bernas
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    17
    12
    9
    12
    2
See reviews for
17
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Despite being beautifully located, the hotel service is friendly but quite unprofessional and the breakfast and dinner quality is very disappointing. If you need a "Fawlty Towers" experience then this is your place. Otherwise, look for something else. The Gard region is full of nice B&B and hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
lamagnaneriedebernas, Propriétaire at La Magnanerie de Bernas, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. It is a pity you did not mention any of these problems during your stay. You seemed perfectly happy whilst you where here, so we were surprised to read your comments. We are glad you will be enjoying a nice B & B next time. More 

England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed for the first time at La Magnanerie, in unseasonally cool weather and the middle of an out-of-season week, but were delighted at this exceptional hotel. It is friendly, well-appointed and notably comfortable. We will make a point of arranging our next trip to stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We rented an appartment/gite with two floors (Room Anis) which was perfect for us. Upon arriving we got to the nice pool with bridge. In the evening we had a great dinner in the garden and the breakfast was also good and more then enough to get the day started.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Montclus hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (50)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay