We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt Bundy Station

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Haynes Road, Adelaide River, Northern Territory 0846, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Mt Bundy Station
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    22
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We escaped from Darwin for a weekend away. Although Mt Bundy is only an hour down the road, it is almost a world away! We had a powered camp site right next to the pool. The camp site was very large and backed onto the paddock where the very friendly (and large) black bull would stand until you went over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were greeted by Sue who walked us to our powered sites. We were early and able to choose our location. The people here are helpful and friendly. We enjoyed 'happy hour' around the campfire and treated to hamburgers in rolls for tea for $5/burger. We sat around the campfire and had a DVD night on the big screen. (Russell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a must do is the sunset tour with Bill & his little mate Pickles very interesting detailing the history of Mt Bundy & the picturesque views along the way. I will say its nots for everyone if you go with an open mind & remember its a working cattle station not a 5 star motel you will have a relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I have to admit that I had pretty high expectations about camping here after reading the website and other reviews, but ended up a little disappointed. We camped in a non powered site on the lower level. The great thing was we had access to our own water tap and a fire pit. The downside was that it was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dandenong, Victoria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

We booked Cooks Cottage on Mt Bundy station for one night on our travels in the N T. We were greeted with beaming smiles and felt very welcome. There were four of us and the cottage was perfect. Two bedrooms with queen beds and bunks in the sitting room. A very well equiped kitchen was great so we could make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We thought we would go in for 1 night and stayed 2. The owners are very friendly and there is happy hour at 5pm each night. Great way to meet other travellers. My husband did the Barra Fishing trip and really enjoyed himself. There is Nigel the Buffalo and many other friendly animals. Toilets and showers are clean and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

My Bundy Station is certainly worth a visit. We stayed in Cooks Cottage which was clean and cool with fans in every room plus air conditioners. We enjoyed our own BBQ eating on the front veranda as we watched a passing parade of wallabies and other animals. 0ur bed was comfortable with lovely crisp cotton sheets. The couch in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Just finished another fantastic stay at Mt Bundy. Thank you Sue, Scott and of course the one and only Ben. An amazing place to sit back, slow down and enjoy some true aussie hospitality...... and fun!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

we expected sth really simple but had a cabin with 6 beds to ourselves which was great. a lot of animals are around and you can walk around everywhere in between them and come as close as they let you. Pool was clean and nice, cabin too! The man who welcomed us was a real soul and you can feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

On arrival we expected to ride quarter horses, feed animals, milk cows, fish while experiencing how a family lives on a station, this was all in the brochure from nt travel, Internet ect. Arrived to skinny animals, dirty, no horse riding or fishing, the cooks cabin was filled with spider webs and I was worried my little girl would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MTBundy, Manager at Mt Bundy Station, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back , although you were disappointed with your stay and we are sorry you have stayed with us at our off peak season and not experienced the available activities . Tours and activities are only available in the peak season( May through to September ) due to extreme heat , normal wet season weather and low... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adelaide River
18.0 mi away
Litchfield Tourist and Van Park
19.3 mi away
Lake Bennett Wilderness Resort
Lake Bennett Wilderness Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Bennett
3.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
14.7 mi away
Batchelor Resort
Batchelor Resort
#1 of 1 in Batchelor
3.0 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Batchelor Holiday Park
Batchelor Holiday Park
#2 of 4 in Batchelor
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
14.4 mi away
Batchelor Butterfly Farm
Batchelor Butterfly Farm
#3 of 3 in Batchelor
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bullo River Station
Bullo River Station
#1 of 2 in Timber Creek
4.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay