We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   Haynes Road, Adelaide River, Northern Territory 0846, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Mt Bundy Station
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
You added Mt Bundy Station to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Snirak Salzburg, Austria
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
  • Mar-May only
  • Jun-Aug only
  • Sep-Nov only
  • Dec-Feb only
All months
Salzburg, Austria
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we expected sth really simple but had a cabin with 6 beds to ourselves which was great. a lot of animals are around and you can walk around everywhere in between them and come as close as they let you. Pool was clean and nice, cabin too! The man who welcomed us was a real soul and you can feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014 via mobile

On arrival we expected to ride quarter horses, feed animals, milk cows, fish while experiencing how a family lives on a station, this was all in the brochure from nt travel, Internet ect. Arrived to skinny animals, dirty, no horse riding or fishing, the cooks cabin was filled with spider webs and I was worried my little girl would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MTBundy, Manager at Mt Bundy Station, responded to this review

Thanks for your feed back , although you were disappointed with your stay and we are sorry you have stayed with us at our off peak season and not experienced the available activities . Tours and activities are only available in the peak season( May through to September ) due to extreme heat , normal wet season weather and low... More 

Darwin, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We camped in our truck with roof top tent during a music muster event at Mt Bundy. Great camp sites with firewood available, good toilet and showers, pool and kitchen. The manager and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Lots to do on the station and in the surrounding area. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Loved the outback showers. Great shady sites for caravans. Friday night around the camp fire with a happy go lucky guitarist playing great music was an enjoyable evening. The sausage sizzle topped the night off. Paid for 3 nights and got the 4th for free. Loved our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

We had three nights at Mt Bundy, living in the Billabong House. It was a great introduction to the outback prior to our self-drive tour of the Kakadu National Park Loop. Even though we'd been to stations near Alice and Uluru, everything here seemed so novel: I couldn't stop taking photos. Billabong House is the largest of the accommodation options,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I camped there for a night. The sites were clean. The kitchen is fully furnished with cooking ware. The toilets are very clean. The staff, probably run and owned by the family living there, is very friendly and helpful. Congratulations on such a wonderful place.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Wyong, Australia
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

If you want a budget priced peaceful nights sleep in the countryside and you also want to centrally located for easy access to Litchfield National Park and Darwin then Mt Bundy Station is the ideal location. We stayed in the Billabong House which was a neat and tidy retro house located near the billabong on the station. The house had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Congratulations to Mt Bundy Station for winning the Tripadvisor excellence award. They certainly deserve it! We stayed for a week and had a fantastic time. So much to do and see around the station, the area and in Adelaide River. And the evening was enjoyed around the camp fire together with a lot of happy travellers. Thank you to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Mt Bundy is a great spot to take your Darwin family for a quick getaway. You can leave after work Friday and arrive at mt Bundy before dark. Every Friday there is a bonfire and cooked dinner so all you have to do is arrive and set up your tent, no need to cook. There are heaps of horses, cows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked in for one night & ended up staying for 20days. The life style & the friends we met made us stay longer. Sitting around the camp fire at night for happy hour , having sausages or hamburgers cooked for you & listening to Ben play his guitar with a singalong & going on a tour of Mt Bundy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Sunlover Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mt Bundy Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mt Bundy Station

Address: Haynes Road, Adelaide River, Northern Territory 0846, Australia
Location: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Adelaide River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mt Bundy Station 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, T4B, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mt Bundy Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mt Bundy Station Australia/Adelaide River, Northern Territory

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (31)
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotel & grounds (13)
Dining (1)
Room/suite (1)
View from room (2)
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (23)
Room/suite (2)
Family/play areas (5)
View from room (2)
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotel & grounds (1)
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay