We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Bird Motel

Travelers' Choice award winner
Karpasia, Dipkarpaz, Cyprus
Sea Bird Motel
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Only stopped here for lunch as last outpost on way to eastern tip of Karpaz. It was quiet, the food was good, and authentic. The facilities were clean The location is spectacular, with a loverly beach. Bungalows look good from the outside. We were overcharged by mistake, which I did not pick up on, but the owner chased us out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sofia, Bulgaria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing views from lovely little huts, beach right on your doorstep. Great place to get away for a while. Service is fantastic and really friendly. Would definitely recommend for family's or couples looking to get away!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We stayed here with some friends a few weeks ago. What a super spot. Beautiful unspoilt beach and amazing fresh fish on the menu in the restaurant. It was a great place to recharge our batteries and the staff were very friendly. The rooms are basic but very adequate and clean. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable review. We will be happy to see you again. More 

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

A place full of peace and a lot, lot of nature, including beach and sea. Also in late October, it remains highly recommended. Water temperature 24 C, air something more but thunderstorms at night. Our bungalow was clean and small deficiencies were corrected immediately. The staff was extremely friendly and the food beyond description good and plentiful. - If someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HuseyinE, Manager at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing us. We are happy that you enjoyed staying here. Hope we will see you again. More 

Paphos, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

Overall we found too many faults with our cabin such as bathroom light not working, a sink tap that would not turn off, no toilet rolls, but to their credit everything was dealt with including fitting a new tap immediately when reported. The wood cabins are a better choice as the others have no hot water system, inexplicably. Hussein could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for review. Your opinion is very important for us. Will try to change service in order to make your staying more comfortable. More 

Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed 5 nights and didn't want to leave. The place is incredibly tranquil and well situated and hosts friendly and accommodating. Well stocked restaurant and excellent staff. It's such a shame that there is a lot of rubbish on the beach, though excessive litter is a problem we found throughout Northern Cyprus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Kate, thanks a lot for you review. Your opinion is important for us. We know about problem with garbage and try to do our best to solve it. More 

chester
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Firstly the good points, the food was very good, fish, lamb and great salad and mezzes. The beach and sea are great but lots of litter. My complaint is that the advertised price for a double room with dinner and breakfast for 2 people was 55 euros but when I checked out I was told the price was 70 euros... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Good day, we are very sad to hear that. could i ask you to contact me by e-mail seabirdmotel@gmail.com in order to settle that matter. Thank you in advance for response. By the way i'd like to confirm that price for 2 persons with breakfast and dinner (drinks excluded) is 200 turkish liras per night (abt 70 eur). More 

Episkopi, Cyprus
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I wanted a long weekend away from it all in a idyllic location and that is what I got. My husband and I stayed this weekend and had a lovely time with helpful and friendly staff. The facilities are basic but clean, food was good and served with a smile. On some occasions we were the only ones on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a good review. Your approval gives us much gratification. More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Truly a wonderful place to read, relax and watch the sun go down. The water is clear and the beach is clean. At times we were the only ones on the beach. Super food and great service. Clean rooms and very clean linen. If you want somewhere away from it all, this is the place. This is one place I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Julia for your review. Hope to see you again. More 

Toronto
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This is literally the last inhabited place on the edge of Cyprus (occupied side, Karpaz peninsula). Drive there is quite easy and roads are good. The motel is just a few kms past Golden Beach which has to be the best beach on the island. The motel is nestled on top of a small hill overseeing the end of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HuseyinE, Owner at Sea Bird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We will try to close out your recommendations. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near Sea Bird Motel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities