We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Secrets Inn

Certificate of Excellence
924 Park Ave., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel amenities
Secrets Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bartley F Elk Grove, California
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    37
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
3
143
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (41)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We showed up late at the beginning of our trip, and I was a little concerned when I saw the exterior of the motel. We got our key out of this cool little key lock thing by the office (we got in at like midnight), went to our room (115) I opened the door and BAM! Awesome. They folded the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bartley F, Wow! thank you so much for the kind review. We try our best to make the rooms as elegant as possible with those small touches like swans in your room. We hope that you will come by again and stay with us! More 

Carson City, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was okay. I liked the jetted tub and the large see through glass shower. There were a lot of holes and dents in all of the walls though and we had ants in our room crawling all over the mini fridge and ledge of the tub. The mattress was pretty hard. I don't know that I would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kiley D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the issues in your room. Rest assured we have pest control come every two weeks for a full property inspection as part of our commitment to cleanliness. We have not had an issue like this in the past so we have checked your room and ensured... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I booked a stay at this place because from their website said it was a resort. The pictures on the website made the place look like a nice place with nice rooms. We arrived at the "resort" to find that it was an old run down motel that looked horrible. We went a head and checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cyoung25, We understand that you are frustrated by the appearance of the Hotel. All of our rooms are newly renovated all within the past couple of years. I can assure you that the photos of our rooms for which you booked were not doctored in anyway because I took them and they were not professionally taken. We are a... More 

Pacifica
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Secrets Inn in March, room 118 and April, room 215. Both rooms were similar and newly renovated. Nice shower, jet tub, and overall bathroom. The fireplace regulates the heat. There was a refrigerator, king size bed, night stand, flat screen TV, and closet. Contract grade fixtures. Drawing tub water was fast but noisy. Floor was a bit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear cliffandeileen, We really appreciate your feedback and we are glad that you liked the location of the hotel. If you were to come again maybe you would want to try one of our larger rooms categories which do have seating areas with couches such as the Spruce Suites, Alpine Suites or the Tahoe Plus Suites. Again thank you for... More 

Stockton, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Secrets Inn for an intimate overnight getaway. The room was phenomenal, intimate, private and clean. The staff Adriana L. and Enrique added the finishing touches to our getaway, because they were extraordinary on customer service by their courteousness, knowledge of attractions for visitors and making our check- in and check -out a seamless transition.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tanya S, We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience that you had. We are so happy that you enjoyed the guest service of Enrique and Adriana, they are excellent in their knowledge of the area. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

North Highlands, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The receptionists were awesome. AdrIana and sydney were very welcoming! We weren't impressed with this motel. The pictures portrayed a much bigger room than what it was. The walk in shower sucks, so don't waste your time. The tub is pretty small for two average size people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dayte C, We are sorry to hear that you felt the room was smaller than you expected. However we are glad that you enjoyed the guest service of Adriana and Sydney. We do have larger rooms such as the Alpine and Spruce Suite which we are sure would be to your liking if you prefer a larger room. Thank... More 

Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Found this great little deal on groupon and it was spur of the moment. Overall Customer service was good, and Adrianna's attention to our concerns was excellent!! We will definitely be back because of her.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, I am really happy that you were able to stay with us! We really love your nice comments and that Adrianna was able to help you out. We hope that you will come back and see us again. Have a great day! More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

The photos of the room are very accurate, but the room is smaller in reality than it appears in the promotional photos. Very little room to walk around. Everything was wonderfully maintained and in excellent condition. The office staff was also very helpful. We especially enjoyed listening to the CD's which they provided ... an audio tour guiding you as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K, We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy that you enjoyed the CD's to drive around the lake, those are great. We are sorry that you lost an item here but glad you were able to retrieve it. We hope that we see you again sometime soon! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015 via mobile

This is our second time staying here, the last time being a year ago for our anniversary! This place is so romantic! It's so comfy, the pillows, bed, and soft sheets were to die for! And so relaxing. Two words 'Jacuzzi Tub'! We checked out a CD from the office to take a tour around the lake, and had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and purchased our room through Living Social. The staff was friendly and the room was exactly what we saw in the pictures. I really appreciate the owners taking the time to help us plan excursions and even took us out on the lake to paddle, which made us feel like we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SecretsGM, General Manager at Secrets Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We really appreciate you taking the time to lets us know that as well. Hopefully we see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay