We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Casino Center

Hotel website
4127 Pine Boulevard & Stateline, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    76
    37
    25
    27
See reviews for
33
73
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We just spent four nights at the Rodeway Inn Casino Center in Lake Tahoe. I rated it "average" because it has some good features and some not so good. On the downside, it is a bit run-down and in need of upgrades, and the cleaning staff could be more attentive to detail. Our air conditioner could not be controlled because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
224 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

book this hotel because I wanted to use my points up. the hotel in the lobby wasn't bad looking but when we got into the elevator the carpet looked 100 yrs. old .then going down the hallway to our room the doors on the outside looked like they all had been broken into and beat up with an ax. when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gross, On behalf of my entire team we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I do see that you booked a Handicapped room and at check in you explained that you did not need this so it was changed to a standard room with two double beds. I do not show any incident report or we would... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Riverside, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights. We are frequent Choice Hotel customers and we not acknowledge as such when all the other hotels on our trip did. We were put in a very small room in the building across the street, back in the corner. We could hardly get around in our room. The sink was badly chipped and was a terrible color.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Most all our guests are Choice Members and we love it! I have responded to all of your reviews now, and again we apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We value customer feedback and we have made many changes based on what guests want. The lady you asked about the decaf coffee is a great worker but extremely shy... More 

Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very small, but nice enough. The bathroom looked to be recently updated and everything looked very clean. (I will take clean and small over dirty but spacious any day!) The best part of this hotel is the Breakfast Room! Larger space than most, and spillover can eat at the patio outside which had several picnic tables. Plenty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey about your recent stay with us. We want customer feedback good and bad... But! it is refreshing to hear such positive comments about your stay and our breakfast crew. On behalf of my entire team we thank you. We have a great team here at Rodeway Inn that truely take... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Grabbed this due to a couple of events going on and very few rooms available. Was a busy weekend and lots of people. Rooms were ok, but sure need updating. Very crowded area with limited parking a few blocks from all activity. Would stay again in a pinch

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey and let us know about your stay. "Harveys Outdoor Concert Series" is going on and on the weekends it is real crowded and rates are higher than normal everywhere in the casino area. This week Elton John was playing so hope you got to enjoy the show. You feedback... More 

Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from South Lake Tahoe where I stayed for two nights in the Rodeway inn. The washcloths had short black hairs and ugly, never washed stains on them. (They were folded very nicely though.) I returned them in the plastic bag to the front office. All towels and bed linens are very old and don't look and feel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Dear Lynn Jesnsen, On behalf of my entire team I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. I did read the incident report about the washcloth you brought to the front desk. This is taken very seriously by us and I can assure you this is not ignored. I personally looked into this... I see that you checked in a... More 

San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for a week with our son. The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to beach (with entry fee included in hotel stay) to casino's, Heavenly Village and nice restaurants. The hotel includes a breakfast, nice pool, hot tub and is pet friendly. The only disappointment was the internet access. You cannot count on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Dear Joy, Thank you for taking time to complete the online survey and tell us about your stay. Sounds like you and your Son had a nice time while at Lake Tahoe. We did check into the problem with the WiFi and called our service company. They found a problem and it appears to be only one side of the... More 

San Mateo, CA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Visiting family in the area and didn't see the need for $200-300 a night at the big places a block away. The bed was comfortable, plumbing worked and the staff was friendly and helpful. Yes, the rooms and building (at least ours) needs a fresh coat of paint and other cosmetic work and I would like better lighting throughout. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We appreciate you review and taking the time to share about your stay. Sounds like you had a great time visiting family and how could you not at such a beautiful location.. Lake Tahoe! We have an older property and I am lucky to have a great team that pride themselves on the work the do. Our cleaning... More 

Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Very dissappointed in this place. $250 a night on a Friday at Lake Tahoe. VERY much needs an upgrade! Breakfast was a joke. While grabbing some breakfast as they were putting it up, I had a guy come up behind me and say "We have 1/2 a waffle, if you'd like it?" Say What? I declined. Look on VRBO or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have no control over another customer offering you to share a waffle cooking, a little odd but I am sure he meant well. Lake Tahoe is at its high season and all hotels in the casino center are higher due to the "Harveys and HardRock Casinos Outdoor Concert Series". Not to... More 

Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

A block walk to Harrah's makes this a reasonable stop. Middle age property, good breakfast, aged but clean rooms, paint pealing in bathroom, friendly staff. Not terrible, not great. If you are not fussy and just need a place to clean up and sleep, this will do.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mike M, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Casino Center, responded to this review

Hello Ron, Thank you for completing the online survey and writing about your stay with us. Yes, we are walking distance to all the casinos and thats why they call this area the "Casino Center". We are also lucky to be walking distance to the beach, shopping, concerts, events, movie theater, and lots more.. Hope you had a wonderful time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
1.5 mi away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#20 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn S. Lake Tahoe
Howard Johnson Express Inn S. La...
#38 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn by the Lake
Inn by the Lake
#26 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#36 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
3.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe
Holiday Inn Express South Lake T...
#17 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino Center Lake Tahoe
Americas Best Value Inn - Casino...
#27 of 70 in South Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay