We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3530 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #38 of 71 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013
Taha M Fremont, California
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    55
    45
    31
    31
See reviews for
60
67
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area
See the most recent reviews
Fremont, California
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a comfy stay, nice breakfast!! and a friendly attendant :) all at a very good price :)) would really recommend a stay with days inn magnitude of satisfaction exceeds the cost incurred for sure :))

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review

Dear Taha M, Thank you so much for writing our first five star reviews :) We are happy to know that your family found our hotel comfortable and clean :) It was our pleasure to attend to your needs, thank you for the compliment :) We are glad that you found our hotel room prices valuable. We are thrilled to... More 

Messingham
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We stopped for an overnight stay as it was the first place we came across. The front desk was friendly & helpful & provided an average breakfast. The rooms were a bit tired & in need of refurbishment however it was cheap.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review

David, I would first like to thank you for complimenting us about our friendly and helpful staff. We take pride in serving our complimentary breakfast everyday because we know that having it really means a lot to our guests who stay with us. This is why on a daily basis we make sure that the quality of our items are... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

this place is old and dated. outside looks ok. i found a dark squiggly hair in my bed. not cool. much better budget hotels in the area. pony up for something a little nicer. there was nothing nice about this place. i can't emphasize this enough. go stay at a casino and enjoy yourself. this place will leave you i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review

Thomas, Thank you for reaching out to us via Trip Advisor. We Sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy with our guest rooms. We seem to have dropped the ball in a few different areas, and for this I sincerely apologize. I will be using your comments to help us improve in these areas. This is... More 

Travelers are raving about these South Lake Tahoe hotels

Monterey, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our room was filthy. When we complained the next morning and showed the owner/manager pictures of our room,he insulted us by acting surprised.. To top it off,he has in a letter as well as 2 phone calls,tried to make this our fault because we did not complain sooner. Let me be clear that we were not looking for a refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen831, Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn South Lake Tahoe. Please allow me to apologize for the inconsistent service you received from our front desk. As the most important point of contact with the hotel, our front desk usually provides excellent service to our valued guests. We usually have very clean rooms. Please know... More 

Fremont, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

It would say it is just ok kind of rooms and it is kind of average hotel. I like location which is convenient for shops/markets etc. Rooms have average interior and poor exterior of hotel. Staff is friendly. Overall it was an average experience

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review

Dear Ganesh N Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes, like you said, our hotel is in a very good location. We are located near the lake and are only a short walk away from beach, and dining. We are a short drive from gondolas and cruises. We also have different rooms according to preference. We... More 

Ogden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have stayed at other days inns and were very happy, this one was awful we had booked for 3 nights and stayed one. The steps going up to our room were worn wood with nails sticking up. The carpet was so dirty you couldn't make out the pattern. The drapes had holes, the sheets and spread did not look... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JayD_GM, General Manager at Days Inn Lake Tahoe Ski Resort / Golf Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear you were disappointed in the comfort and appointment of your guestroom. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience moving forward and hope you will come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities