We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cedar Pines Resort

3.0 of 5 1234 Melba Drive, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cedar Pines Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Cedar Pines Resort
Cedar Pines Resort
Cedar Pines Resort
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (6)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is a great choice if you are looking for the feel of a cabin but near to shopping and conveniences. With vaulted ceilings and big upper windows looking out on towering pines it felt like being out in the woods. The cabin was clean (although the bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing) and well stocked with everything you need... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worlwide
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

1st cabin: My son entered the bathroom and ...found a dead mouse in the tub...the cabin was dirty so we asked for a other one... 2nd cabin: as dirty as the 1st one but without mouse....(nobody had clean it for months) 3rd cabin: still dirty but as we had paied in advance we had not choice but to accept it...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CedarPines, Manager at Cedar Pines Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am so sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay. At the time of your stay Tahoe was having issues with mice, this year was the worst. Since your stay we have hired a exterminator company to come out regularly to make sure we don't have a pest or spider problem again. We... More 

Page
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

These are not cabins- they are modular homes/ mobile homes that look like cabins. They are not cleaned well at all. Ours was dirty, toilet didn't work well, in a not so nice part of the town, horrible smell (like raw chicken) that was trying to be covered up with a plug-in which just made it worse. We tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Placerville, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This mobile home cabin is centrally located in a quiet mobile home park. 3 adults, 2 teens and 2 children slept comfortably there four days. Beds were comfortable and living room was adequate. The dishes, cups and pans were very dirty, (no dishwasher) and the bathroom needed some serious scrubbing. For the price and location I'd come back but I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
San Diego, California
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The cabins are modular homes made to looke like a log cabin. They are fully equipped with just about everything you need. Except we did need to go out and purchase extra toilet paper and soap. The cabins are centrally located near the Y and very close to shopping, dining, and a Starbucks. The beds were comfortable and there were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We have spent 4 nights at the Cedar Pines Resort (Cabin 12) and it has been just perfect for us (2 adults - 1 child). I know that it says that this cabin will sleep 6 (there is a sofa bed in the living room) but I think that anything more than 4 would be uncomfortable unless you really just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Cedar Pines Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Pines Resort

Address: 1234 Melba Drive, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Location: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedar Pines Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedar Pines Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
0:48
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay