We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel

40 Lamington Ave | Brisbane, Ascot, Queensland 4007, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel
Add Photo

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    31
    42
    21
    6
    9
See reviews for
40
34
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we needed a room for the 5 of us and found a cheap deal for this motel. I was worried that it would be grotty but I was relieved to find that it was nice and clean and everything in good working order. There were plenty of towels, pillows, and blankets etc. The only thing lacking was face washers (only... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merimbula, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service on arrival and departure very friendly and welcoming. Room was upstairs and relatively out of the way. Room was comfortable and spacious, quiet. All upstairs rooms appear to overlook a noisy courtyard where people insisted on rolling their luggage Breakfast included in price was adequate and available early. Location close to airport, opposite a railway station. Lacked a restaurant,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BOYNE ISLAND
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Facilities were nice and clean and we got exactly what we were expecting. The complimentary breakfast was appreciated and very nice. Handy to the airport and somewhere to go out for tea. Nice location, not too noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrington, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a one night stay,but made very welcome on arrival , purchased some drinks and sat out in the courtyard and relaxed. Beds were really comfortable and the Continental breakfast was lovely,really quiet place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Biggenden, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean spacious room, we had a King room on the ground floor. Lovely female Manager who was most helpful & always cheerful, nothing too much trouble to do. Rooms were very quite considering close proximity to railway & busy road. Within walking distance to clubs & shop & a short drive to Racecourse Rd for meals & shopping. Great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived at night and left the next morning for an early flight from BNE. Good location within easy driving distance to the airport. Our room was around to the side of the building away from the car park, which involved a hike through the outdoor dining area to get to the room. It was a little odd to negotiate, especially... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed over busy race day for one night and must say that we were made to feel very welcome . Three of us this time in spacious room which was well presented /clean and with all ameneties as advertised , including free wifi.and complmentary light b/fast. On site parking was available along with some good outdoor courtyard arears to relax.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
David S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are very popular with the racing community as within walking distance of both racetracks Eagle Farm and Doomben racecourses. Where pleased you enjoyed our amenities and facilities. Sorry to hear your son had a problem which our managers took very seriously. They promptly checked your room after check out and found no sign... More 

Jervis Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I needed a bed for one night on my way from Sydney to Honiara. This motel is close enough to the airport that I was first drop off on the airport shuttle. Which meant I didn't have to endure a long trip while the full bus unloaded the other travellers. The motel is basic but clean and comfortable. Although if... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments.It is from your feedback we can grow as a business and continue to make improvements . I am sorry you left without breakfast please on your next visit discuss any requests with my manager and we will always do our very best to carry out any requests you may have. As a family... More 

Greater Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is perfectly located for attending race days - however it is also well positioned across from Doomben race station making access to downtown Brisbane City easily accessible also. Really friendly staff, clean rooms, well appointed and good Continental breakfasts. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
David S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Our position like you say is excellent, being very quiet away from the main roads, though so close to all of Brisbane's main attractions. We run at very high occupancy so please book in advance so your not disappointed. Our complimentary continental breakfast, WIFI and parking give great value as we like our guest... More 

Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't get room 25 unless you are traveling without luggage and can sleep through anything. No lift, one must do a "dance of the doors". You have to close the hall door to get to the room door. The room lacks an A/C unit; it has a very noisy refrigerator. To get to the shower one has to back into... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
David S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Airport 85 Motel, responded to this review

I see you booked our Economy room. This is very popular with price conscious travelers. This is our non-standard room and is heavily discounted compared to our King Deluxe room. As explained on the web sites which you have to agree to the terms and conditions before you accept the booking. The same when booking a no frills airline ticket,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ascot hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay