We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach

Hotel website
Pantai Waecicu-Kec. komodo, Labuan Bajo, Flores, Indonesia
Special Rate
Rp.700,000 (IDR)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    15
    16
    15
See reviews for
26
62
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Paris, France
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good location with a really nice view from the room. You can make snorkelling and enjoy your holiday on the beach. Quiet place compare to Labuan Bajo... Good breakfast and really friendly owners. Thanks and hope to see you soon ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Amazing place to retreat and relax.The bungalows are really amazing and the VIEW! (Sorry no adjective). the breakfast was really delicious. The harmony bungalow, close to the beach have really nice bathroom, made with natural local stone and wood elements. The restaurant has good food, but in evening order in advance if you don't want wait. The prices are really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandringham, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

My fiancé and myself pre booked to stay at this hotel before we arrived in Labuan Bajo . We assumed the quality of the hotel would be reflected in the price that we paid, but we couldn't have been more wrong . We got picked up by a friendly worker from the hotel , who drove us to the harbour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

There are a few resort on Waecicu Beach but we chose the Waecicu Eden Beach as it seemed more rustic and charming. I read most of the reviews on the place so was able to adjust my expectations accordingly. Here’s what I expected from the reviews and found to be true: —wifi is only on from 7-11 PM and only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We came to Waecicu using a boat. Honestly I am a bit disappointed with the view, I mean all the photos show how green the hills around the hotel and all we got was bald barren savanna with couple of trees here and there, but it's the season so what can we say. If you want that green hills around,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liphnor, Gérant at Hotel Waecicu Eden Beach, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience here. That's correct, at the time of your stay, it was the dry season, the perfect time is between April and June, after the raining season, when all the nature is green. It's also the best time to see the komodo dragon and the manta ray. I hope you’ll come visit us... More 

Innsbruck, Austria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We had really bad experiences. Despite the awful service (its ok to wait long for your dinner in indonesia - but not this long!) - we had rats in our room during the night, eating our (well closed) food out of our packbags. We left this place after two nights (only heard the animals, not seen them in the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonn, Germany
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed 6 days in this "hotel de charme", our best place in Indonesia. The bungalows are really well done, all in wood with a stunning view on the bay and on the park, we ever saw dolphins 1 morning from our balcony. The beach is nice, the reefs are correct. The staff are very friendly, but they need to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Getting a boat to this hotel was perfect. A boat is recommended rather than a taxi that can take 30 minutes on dodgy roads. The boat took roughly 15-20 mins and we organised this by emailing phil the owner in advance who got back to us pretty quickly. The view of the hotel from the boat is stunning, so pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ripon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

A beautiful place to stay on the sandy peninsula off Labuan bajo, a rickety boat ride to get to the hotel though from the harbour, good fun but might be more difficult with kid etc... Individual cabins set up the hill side. Opted for a cheaper room (fan and cold water instead of air con/hot water) but absolutely fine very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this resort for 7 nights. The beach is beautiful despite the random trash that washes up from Labuan Bajo. It is quiet and very secluded. There are a few other small resorts around, but it is still not built up. The owners were very kind and even bought us a huge red snapper for our last night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question