We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Gerroa accommodations

Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa

107 Crooked River Road, Gerroa, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Winter Weekender
Save Saved
You added Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa to your Saves list
Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Henry Y Sydney, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    5
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff were very helpful and let us go into the accomodation early. We stayed in the deluxe cabin. Had all the necessary equipment to be self sufficient. The cost is a bit high if you are staying with only 2 people as we paid $199.00 per night. We went in winter and found that as the air conditioning was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

The cabins were in good condition - location was great walking distance to the beach and driving distance to loads of holiday activities -wonderful views very family friendly holiday area - i would recommend this place for holidaying with children of all ages

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing! More

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I was in this park recently and found it excellent. It is right on the Crooked River and the views are amazing, lots of bird life and great for sunset pictures, of which i. took many. The cabins right on the river have a great view and just sitting on balcony with a wine was very relaxing. Close to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review! More

Ulladulla NSW
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed there on the 4 and 5 of April this year for our daughters wedding at the fishermans club. Normal check in time is 2pm but we arrived at 11.30 and they were only to happy to let us in. The staff were really polite and helpful. We stayed in the new riverside cabins and they were roomy. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Hi Kim, Thanks for your review! Its great to heat how much you and your family enjoyed your stay - and congratulations to your daughter! More

Gosford, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Absolutely terrible staff were unfriendly,The distance between the camp area and the amenities was a joke.Womens toilets were only cleaned properly once in the 13 days we were there one of the showers in the ladies was without a tap for 3 days after the staff were informed.also the ladies was without soap for handwashing for 2 or 3 days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value your feedback and you can be assured that we will be following up on your comments with our team. Please feel free to contact us direct on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au should you wish to discuss your comments further. More

Kiama, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We chose this park as it was a BIG 4 park and we have always found them to be very security conscious, sadly this was not the case. Security was a MAJOR issue: After 5pm NO attendance on site We made a call to the emergency number about 7pm and had NO RESPONSE ???? We resolved that issue ourselves. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Hi Leeanne, as you know we are very sorry for this incident - I believe you have been communicating with our management team however if there is anything further you would like to discuss please do not hesitate to get in touch with us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More

Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Whoever rates for the Big 4 standard should go back and take this place off the listing. This place is very basic but charges at a high rate. It reminded me of a fishing shack park. There were many old style fishing caravans in poor condition that dominated the whole camp. It suited our need for a bed only but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. We value all feedback and will certainly be using your comments to further develop the products and services we provide.If you would like to discuss any of the issues raised further please contact us directly on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in this park about 8 years ago and had a lovely time, unfortunately things have gone downhill since then. We stayed in a Deluxe water-front cabin. Nice location and a good sized cabin however it was not particularly clean. Everything in the kitchen felt sticky, there were fingerprints all over the glass dining table and crumbs and mess... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Hi Megan, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We value all feedback both positive and negative and use it to further improve the products and services we deliver. we are sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further please contact us direct... More

NSW
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Even though it was raining we had a great time. Our accommodation was excellent with lovely views of the river. We had a fantastic spa in our cabin. The accommodation was clean & very comfortable. We will go back. The toilet room was a little small but everything else was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for your review and for sharing your experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to the park again. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here between 2 jan 2014 to 9th jan. Great location. Love the area but shame the holiday unit we stayed in was terrible. We have travelled all over the world so we have seen it all. This was disappointing. 1. The tiny bar fridge had a freezer. Bought some paddle pops for the kids. Boy was i wrong!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear some elements of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please contact us direct to discuss these further at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa

Address: 107 Crooked River Road, Gerroa, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Gerroa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
25

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer