We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Crooked River Road, Gerroa, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Carriedtrf
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    19
    10
    8
    11
See reviews for
27
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family of 5 generally hard to get good space for us. Booked into studio apartment at a very reasonable rate. Room has mini kitchen, slightly squashy with five beds but not bad. Staff have been very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review Carrie! More 

sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a lovely weekend with our family and another couple here. The park is in a wonderful area, close to the beach, the town and all the wonderful attractions of this coast line. We stayed in a "deluxe river bungalow"which was situated right on the river. The views are gorgeous and the size of the cabin perfect for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We will ensure your comments are addressed by our team. Should you wish to discuss your comments further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't expect the Ritz, we paid and stayed in the 3 star cedar cabin. Filthy Filthy Filthy, the lounge was encrusted in a white substance, the blankets were so dirty covered in dust and hair, all torn. Just disgusting, if I had known the $128 price tag = FILTH i would have stayed elsewhere. NOT BIG 4 Standard at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent experience with us. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can discuss this personally with you. More 

Travelers are raving about these Gerroa hotels

Cherrybrook, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid $450 for 3 nights accommodation for myself and family (2 adults, 2 kids) for "deluxe" riverside cabins. It was too much a price for the amenities and facilities at the park and in the cabin. a. heater does not heat up b. power outage one night - after hours emergency line kept going to voicemail. Next day the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and outline the areas for improvement. We will ensure these are addressed by our team. Should you wish to discuss your comments further in person please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

To say we were dissapointed was an understatement - We booked a delux water front cabin for 2 nights and it was far from delux. Not only was the cabin filthy (Floors had not been cleaned, bench tops dirty, shower still had hairs and mould) the cabin looked like it could do with some serious TLC. When reception was informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you your recent stay with us did not meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

We booked a three night stay in their standard cabin, the $160 per night charged was definately overpriced, whilst the cabin was clean, well supplied and self contained, the walls were scruffy and marked and you had to move at least 30 metres from the cabin to get wifi pickup, the park charges you $5 per hour to use theirs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback Chris. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with some elements of your stay. If you would like to discuss your concerns further please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can look into it for you. More 

Australia
Level Contributor
298 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

We stayed here for almost a week in April. More of the family also stayed for a week. We like the Big4 brand for family get-together events. We stayed in 2 bedroom spa and it was nice accommodation. The other cabin was a riverside cabin and it was also nice. We have stayed at other Big4 sites and this is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review! More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Me and my husband had the deluxe water front cabin for $274 for one night for our anniversary. At 6pm when the outside lights came on outside, all of the lights in our cabin turned off. We called reception who sent a man to fix it, only he could not fix it and handed us a torch to use for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Please contact us on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au so we can look into this for you and discuss it with you directly. More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

Came in for a caravan site for 2 nights, staff very friendly but charge $55 for a powered site and u r crammed in like sardines. It was a normal weekend and the sites r very small and extremely cramped. No room to put your car on the site and our van is only 17ft long. Amenities modern but not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. We're sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, you can be assured that your comments will be addressed by the team, if there is anything you would like to discuss further please feel free to contact us directly on customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We stayed in a Standard - Holiday Unit for two nights at $130 per night. You could hear every noise from people staying in the room beside us and above. Noise from outside was very loud. While not the Park's fault there was a family in the next unit with two babies that cried all night resulting in very little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with some elements of your stay. Your comments will be addressed by the team as we continue to improve the park. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
17.8 mi away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country R...
#1 of 2 in Kangaroo Valley
3.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
2.3 mi away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay