We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa

3.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
107 Crooked River Road, Gerroa, New South Wales 2534, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Narrow roads, too many trees in camping area, really only for tents. Too many run down semi permanent vans that need a lot of maintence this makes the park look shabby and 1 star rating certainly not 4 star that they say the park is.. Ammenities too far from camping area. If you stay near the camp kitchen and want... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank D2727
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Family of 5 adults, 1 teenager & an 11 month old baby. We arrived after-hours - around 7.30 on a Friday nite. Wendy was very helpful! all keys and paperwork was waiting for us in the park safe outside the reception office. (an after-hours phone is available outside the office) Our accommodation was very clean and spacious, I booked a... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
Benalla, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we found the park to be pretty damn good. We had an unpowered site for our camper trailer. Bit of a tight squeeze, but got in no problems. Plenty of shade which made it cool on the hot days/nights. When we ran out of battery power after a few days of cloud, staff were happy for us to hook up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank John S
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Waterfront Spa(11). Nice location, close to creek and within walking distance of beach(7 mile beach with lifeguard.). For the price, would have expected a washing machine, drier, toilet brush, wet mop for the floor and extra crockery,cutlery and cooking equipment so that dishwasher could be used in the usual way. Hire of videos handy and good to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our cabin was very nice overlooking the river. Unfortunately we had heaps of cockroaches in the kitchen. The pool was very nice but the children's playground was very hot with no coverage for the sun. The kiosk was very understocked too but the staff were very nice. Also the wifi did not work.

Helpful?
Thank mshippie
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Pro's Nice camping sites with great space and lovely regular people. Some have strategically placed trees which would make them quite tricky for some tents. The local Area and 7 mile beach are awesome and the access to shops and distance from Sydney is a real positive. Staff were in the main great. One water issue that effected the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
Penrith, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Discovery Gerroa is easy - The destination, extra activities and the quality service are a winner! Why is Discovery so great? The pool, the jumping pillow, the Go Carts, the well stocked shop, the close interactions with the possums and owls, the breath taking scenery of Frisian cows frolicking on the grassy plains, the short drive from Sydney, the short... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Linden K
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Filthy rooms that smell and a rude manager that was on to me about my trailer within the first 2 minutes of arriving and on to me about how long it's going to take me to pack it umm I'm packing for 5 kids dude take a chill pill or get out of the game I say but I know... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brettdigsholes

Travelers are raving about these Gerroa hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We had a booked there for 4 days on December Boxing Day holidays.we went there place was very dirty had to asked for refund due to the place was very terrible, dirty and mould we could not stay long and we have to check out in a within day 1 and asked for refund rest of days. We request to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devendra J
DiscoveryHolidayPark, Manager at Discovery Holiday Parks Gerroa, responded to this review

Hi Devendra Thank you for taking the time to speak with us on the phone in relation to your visit. As discussed we take all feedback seriously and we are keen to rectify all the areas of concern you have outlined. We asked our management team to personally inspect your cabin and ensure that it is delivered at the level... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2015

The park has very friendly operators ,stayed in water front cabin everything provided, easy access to shops, clubs, cafes ,beautiful coast and rain forest tourist drives into quaint old towns, child friendly park .

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerroa
2.6 mi away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 535 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
5.9 mi away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Seven Mile Beach Holiday Park
1.8 mi away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
4.0 of 5 stars 83 reviews
2.3 mi away
Werri Beach Holiday Park
Werri Beach Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay