We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna

Mysore Road, Srirangapatna 571 438, India (Formerly Karnataka Hotels Srirangapatna)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Srirangapatna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    22
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
8
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing location One can have breakfast , dine or have lunch with the constant soothing sound of the cauvery waters flowing by the resort. True place to relax after a hectic week . Both veg and non veg variety is available and the service is good. Rooms need some maintenenance for the long run. A day trip to Mysore ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will try our best to take our service to a higher level. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is excellent but the amenities are poor, the room had so many issues, the tv was not functional, the bathroom door latch wasn't working. Not much of choice for breakfast. Food was average. The hotel management may also check and control the prices of the coracle ride in the river as the private guys there were swindling money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will maintain our service to a higher level based on the review. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to get away from Bangalore for a short trip, and after some internet research settled upon Mayura Riverview. We had kept our expectations modest after reading previous reviews on TripAdvisor. Below is a summary of my experience: a) Location: Fantastic! Literally on the banks of Kaveri, amidst plenty of greenery b) Rooms: We had stayed in a non-AC... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. We will try our best to implement your review and will surely improve our service to higher level. More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was there for a family get-together along with my entire family to celebrate my mother's 60th birthday. Except for the location (by the banks of river Kaveri) nothing else is even worth mentioning. We stayed in room nos. 10, 11 and 12. 10 and 11 are 3 bedded rooms. 12 has 8-beds in it. We were 13 people. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will improve our service to the higher level based on the feedbacks provided by you. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have opted out cottage for stay for two nights in Mayura Riverview and the purpose of the trip was to be with the nature. This is 3rd or 4th time I am visiting the same place. I am satisfied with the experience. The support staff were good, friendly and helpful. The food is not so great. Sundays are generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will improve our service to the higher level based on the feedbacks provided by you. More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The hotel is right on the bank of the river. Almost all the rooms have the full view of the river. Though the river is not very wide here but the place quiet and pristine. AN ideal place for a weekend. Food is average to good but we did not mind as the place is too good to leave .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will improve our service to the higher level based on the feedbacks provided by you. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Situated the at the riverbank the location is superb. Rooms are good specially those which are river facing and are on first floor. As this is government undertaking hotel the prices of the food are affordable too. Service is slow. Good to spend a weekend here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will update our service to the best based on the reviews. More 

Mysore, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The ambience of the hotel is amazing with the Kaveri river flowing beside the restaurant, but the service of the hotel staff is unimaginable with mere negligence towards customers and worst food served and they are having a limited menu. The hotel is maintained by KSTDC hence the service level is poor and have not kept the property upto the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank You for your valued review. We will update our service to the best based on the reviews. More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

First of all the location of this hotel is set along picturesque landscape with river Kaveri flowing besides. We took two riverside for cottages and for Rs. 3500 per cottage its worth every penny. Every cottage comes with its own car parking so that your care is safely parked. Also if you are living in other rooms there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. We will implement your reviews and maintain our service to a good level More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

General: Awesome place right on Cauvery river banks. Went there on our way back touring Karnataka and what a nice place. Really felt should have spent more days there but unluckily we could spend only a late evening and the next day morning. One of the BEST resorts on the cauvery banks and way better than Kabini which is more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kstdc, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mayura Riverview Srirangapatna, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Srirangapatna
8.2 mi away
Ruchi the Prince
Ruchi the Prince
#6 of 85 in Mysore
4.0 of 5 stars 98 reviews
7.4 mi away
Fortune JP Palace
Fortune JP Palace
#4 of 85 in Mysore
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel MB International
Hotel MB International
#1 of 85 in Mysore
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Atrium Boutique Hotel
7.5 mi away
Royal Orchid Brindavan Gardens
6.3 mi away
Golden Landmark Resort
Golden Landmark Resort
#15 of 85 in Mysore
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities