We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Diamond Beach Holiday Park

Jubilee Parade, Diamond Beach, New South Wales 2430, Australia
Hotel amenities
Diamond Beach Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014
Tarajayne10
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (9)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (1)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014 via mobile

Had planned to stay longer but had a change of plan. They refused to refund my extra 6 nights after speaking to 3 managers. Only pay by the night. So extremely disappointed with the service. Beautiful beach. Standard blocks. Affordable but showers are all cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
vickie m, Owner at Diamond Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Tarajayne I believe your comment was posted on our site in error. Our park is called Diamond Beach Holiday Park. Diamond Head is in the Crowdy Bay National Park area. Our park has only two managers. Donna and James have run the park for over 10 years, with the majority of our bookings being repeat business. We always have... More 

Anna Bay, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

A great way to unwind. Wish we could have stayed longer. We were lucky enough to have a beach front cabin. Listening to the ocean is so relaxing.Jim, Donna and staff make sure you are comfortable. Caught some fish off the beach which is only a short stroll. Cabins were spacious and clean. Lots to do there for free.Cant wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charlestown, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
62 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

A fairly typical holiday park similar to a bunch I remember visiting with the family when I was a youngster. These days I typically stay in hotels/motels when I travel, so this was likely going to be a step outside of my usual comfort zone. The first thing we noticed was that the park seemed unusually quiet - only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

love this place, we have a caravan here, and its awesome, the beach is perfect, lots to do at the park, two playgrounds, mini golf, tennis court, giant chess game, pool, spa, cricket pitch, basketball hoop, and the best part two direct paths that lead to your own beach!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted with a box of choccies and this set the scene for the remainder of our stay. We were very impressed with our beachfront cabin, very clean and well maintained. This is a great location if you want some Aussie beach fun. The whole holiday park had a great vibe and everyone was happy to say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkeley Vale, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I have stayed a couple of times here, once as a couple and once with the kids. The cabins we had (2 different ones, 2 seperate occasions) were great, with all the comforts a family needs for a great holiday! Childrens area was great! Access to the beach easy, with good fishing and swimming. We also spotted some dolphins having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed in one of the large beach front cabins. The cabins are very well appointed with a large verandah which over looks the beach. The kids were able to play on the grassy area in front of the cabin while we played cards and had a relaxing drink overlooking the beach. The organised children activities were great. Also the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great location! Camped for two weeks over the Christmas break. Excellent value for money and the amenities were the cleanest I've seen! My family and I camp at different parks every holiday so I've seen my fair share of toilet blocks. My daughter loved the sculpture painting and snow cones. Seriously considering making this the permeant stop. Thanks I'll be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pokolbin, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

*exorbitant price $265 one Sat night for crappy small cabin (manager says even more expenxive in peak period Doh!) *no beside lamps in bedroom *hard bed and even harder pillows *park bathroom amenties smelly and mouldy, broken tiles, awful toilets *reception only open approx 5hrs day, even over Xmas, ridiculous! *parking impossible, and manager a parking nazi to boot! *$20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
vickie m, Owner at Diamond Beach Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thankyou for the feedback. We review our pricing schedule regularly and aim to compete favourably with market values. Our beachfront cabins are unique in the area. The managers Donna and James have successfully operated the park for over 10 years and pride themselves on upholding a very high standard of maintenance and cleanliness. Their friendliness has ensured the success of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question