We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa North Shore Retreat

Beach Road | Noosa North Shore, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia (Formerly Noosa North Shore Resort)
Hotel amenities
Noosa North Shore Retreat
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Albert C Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    19
    8
    4
    14
See reviews for
22
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Kids loved the place. Room to run and they were obsessed by the jumping pillow at the Hotel. Kids though the Ferry ride to get to Noosa North Shore was a great adventure. We don't have a 4WD but giving some thought to hiring one next visit so we can drive on the beach. Friendly staff, good food and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

My family and I have stayed at this retreat many times over the years but when we stopped in last week due to a travelling mishap we were greeted with what I would have to say were the rudest most uncompassionate people I have come across so far!! The owners of this resort may need to revaluate their staff as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Seriously Lisa if you would like to make a constructive contribution perhaps your energy would be better directed by sending a useful message (booking date, booking name, perhaps you could remember the name of the reservation staff member who took your booking etc) to Management so that any alleged unprofessional conduct could be investigated and rectified. If you have stayed... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tewantin hotels

Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage, and for $250 a night we were very disappointed with the lack of comfortable seating in the living area - the small couch was torn. The oven didn't work. The outside BBQ was unusable. The halogen lighting was very hot in humid weather. Fortunately we enjoyed the pool, and the associated pub and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi David, I'm happy you and your family enjoyed the facilities at the Hotel, Bistro and pools. If you have the opportunity to visit again, please be sure to request a renovated Cottage. We are in the process of renovating all the accommodation offerings and I am sure you will be pleased with the result. Cheers More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We have just returned from 5 nights in our caravan where we stayed in the Tourist Park section in of this large complex. Even though it was during school holidays it was very quiet due to the spacious grounds and everyone had room to move and play. The ammenities are a bit tired but always clean. The pool has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Maryjane, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us staying in your caravan. Thanks also for your kind comments regarding Phil our Hotel Manager. He is indeed very welcoming to all our guests and is a wealth of local knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Our first time here. We stayed at the tourist park (non powered sites 9 & 10). These sites were tucked away and didn't feel overcrowded at all. Very generous sizes. We had camper trailer, tent, swag & 2 vehicles which would have easily fitted on one site. Other sections were tightly packed (it was easter though) and sites looked a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks for you lovely review Wendy, it seems that everyone had a really enjoyable Easter camping with us again this year. Gotta love happy campers! If you are thinking of joining us for Christmas or the Australia Day long weekend, remember to book early for these very popular camping times. More 

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

This is not a resort, but a retreat. We were in Garden room which was lovely to be near the pool. But no air conditioning only low ceiling fans, which were a concern not to put arms up near. Very humid and hot in rooms, needed all doors opened to try and get air in room. Rooms are set out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Bernie - glad you enjoyed your stay and especially our event catering (which is fresh and tasty have to agree!). Thanks also for reminding readers that we are a comfortable Retreat not a modern Resort. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

Great relaxing place with friendly staff and great atmosphere. The kangaroos and bird life at the tourist park are amazing. The pool is nice and relaxing after a big day on the beach. We go there as often as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind positive review. So often we get negative reviews from campers who are looking to be entertained when the whole point of camping at Noosa North Shore is to do exactly as you have said - relax, take a dip in the pool, enjoy the serenity, enjoy the wildlife and enjoy the wonderful beach. More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015 via mobile

10 ladies on a girls weekend and we stayed in house 3. You have to catch a ferry over which is $7 per car and was really easy. Owner Samara and James have made the beautiful place a home away from home. It was equipt with everything you need while staying. This house skeeps 8-10 and is in a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

Decided to head across the noosa river to Noosa north shore for a weekend away with the kids, they had a blast. Plenty of room for them to run around and explore lots of wildlife to watch and be amused by. Rooms are cute retro style with all the basic elements you expect when holidaying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Shelby, Glad you and the kids enjoyed your weekend away! Cheers More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Excellent part of the world, 2nd time staying here, 1st time in the retreat. Spoiled our families in the cottages over looking the lake with cottages next to each other, Were originally booking for a garden room but informed it was not suitable for cooking for the family or long stay as was just a motel room ( thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hey Joe, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us again with your family. You are not the first guest to comment that the Retreat brings back happy memories of childhood holidays with lots of wildlife, natural surroundings and space for kids to run and roam. Guests who love our property would trade these attributes for 5 stars any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay