We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa North Shore Retreat

Beach Road | Noosa North Shore, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia (Formerly Noosa North Shore Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Noosa North Shore Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been going to the retreat once a year for 12 years now. Visited again Jan 2016. Still same bed spreads... Such a nice location, please try to maintain. Gardens & pools were terrible, I know it's not a resort but seriously it looked like it hasn't been cleaned or gardened for weeks maybe months! Units needs a good clean, carpets... More 

Helpful?
Thank RenedeBeer
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We missed the part on your website that showers were $1, we didnt have a problem paying except when the shower still didnt work or was only cold after paying the $1. Also your park map shows a Childrens playground.... has it moved or been removed altogether? Other than the above we enjoyed our stay, it was spacious and not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel C
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Noosa north shore retreat is nothing like the photos on the Internet, the resort is showing false advertising for the rooms and bush cottages, on the Internet the accomodation looks bright, modern and fresh.....nothing like that in real life, accomodation is sub standard, dirty, broken and totally out of date.............and totally over priced........would never go back there...

Helpful?
6 Thank Rose F
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Rose, Thanks so much for your review - we understand that we are not the perfect fit for everyone. We had well over 1500 guests stay with us over the September School Holidays and October Wedding Season and overwhelmingly they all thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Many have already re-booked to join us again with their families for Christmas. Best wishes... More 

Travelers are raving about these Tewantin hotels

Chatsworth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2015

We stayed in a 2 bdrm cabin. It was clean and had everything you need. There was 7 of us...four children,, two babies and two adults. The cabin was tired, 80's style but the beds are new, clean sheets, blankets etc. so for the price it was good. It was the cheapest accommodation I could find in a beach area... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank julz947
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Thanks so very much for your lovely review. We often have guests seeking glitz and glamour who of course are often disappointed (although sometimes pleasantly surprised that the tranquility is actually more appealing!). As you have noted we are the perfect location for a well priced old fashion family holiday where nature provides the entertainment - fishing, safe bike riding,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

We stayed for a family reunion this past weekend, lots of us! The whole weekend was pretty much about getting away and relaxing, and this place did it. The kids had room to run wild on their bikes etc. while the rest of us chilled an caught up. The place isn't high falutin' by any means. It's old style, but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh W
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Josh W, Thanks for yet another positive review. I note that you have visited us on a few occasions - so glad you appreciate the unique 'Noosa North Shore Retreat' experience. You will be pleased to know your are in good company with most of our guests returning year after year. Cheers More 

Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Our Family stayed here for a night on the weekend in a cottage .... and what a shock it was. in 2 minutes inside after we took our shoes off - we had black feet.. public hair in the bathroom .. and no hot water after the first shower. Smoke detectors hanging from the roof in bits - not even... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ben C
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr Cornish, Regrettably you and your family were given the keys to Bushscape #8 which is actually offline for maintenance/renovation. Please accept my sincere apologies for this error which compromised the enjoyment of your families weekend. Had you advised Reception at the time of your stay that your room was not satisfactory, we would have recognised the error immediately... More 

Island of Hawaii, Hawaii
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

Kids loved the place. Room to run and they were obsessed by the jumping pillow at the Hotel. Kids though the Ferry ride to get to Noosa North Shore was a great adventure. We don't have a 4WD but giving some thought to hiring one next visit so we can drive on the beach. Friendly staff, good food and a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Albert C
Redcliffe, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

My family and I have stayed at this retreat many times over the years but when we stopped in last week due to a travelling mishap we were greeted with what I would have to say were the rudest most uncompassionate people I have come across so far!! The owners of this resort may need to revaluate their staff as... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa G
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Seriously Lisa if you would like to make a constructive contribution perhaps your energy would be better directed by sending a useful message (booking date, booking name, perhaps you could remember the name of the reservation staff member who took your booking etc) to Management so that any alleged unprofessional conduct could be investigated and rectified. If you have stayed... More 

Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage, and for $250 a night we were very disappointed with the lack of comfortable seating in the living area - the small couch was torn. The oven didn't work. The outside BBQ was unusable. The halogen lighting was very hot in humid weather. Fortunately we enjoyed the pool, and the associated pub and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank David H
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi David, I'm happy you and your family enjoyed the facilities at the Hotel, Bistro and pools. If you have the opportunity to visit again, please be sure to request a renovated Cottage. We are in the process of renovating all the accommodation offerings and I am sure you will be pleased with the result. Cheers More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We have just returned from 5 nights in our caravan where we stayed in the Tourist Park section in of this large complex. Even though it was during school holidays it was very quiet due to the spacious grounds and everyone had room to move and play. The ammenities are a bit tired but always clean. The pool has been... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maryjane W
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Maryjane, I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us staying in your caravan. Thanks also for your kind comments regarding Phil our Hotel Manager. He is indeed very welcoming to all our guests and is a wealth of local knowledge. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (53)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewantin
3.0 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
3.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#6 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
3.8 mi away
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
Active Holidays BIG4 Noosa
#31 of 39 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#17 of 39 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Road Holiday Homes
Beach Road Holiday Homes
#1 of 3 in Tewantin
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
3.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay