We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Noosa North Shore Retreat

Beach Road | Noosa North Shore, Tewantin, Noosa, Queensland 4565, Australia (Formerly Noosa North Shore Resort)
Hotel amenities
Noosa North Shore Retreat
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
greenback60
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    7
    3
    14
See reviews for
20
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Disgusting run-down infested accommodation that is packed so tightly with no room to move, get changed etc. Don't even consider the permanent tent fixtures! No ventilation, filthy dirty & infested. Many activity staff for kids quite immature and rude. Don't speak to some arrogant "Trevor" from management either. We won't be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Laurel201, Noosa North Shore Retreat does not have any Activity Staff, we do not offer any activities, we do not have a 'tent fixture' that rents to the general public and we don't have anyone in Management named 'Trevor'. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great relaxing place with friendly staff and great atmosphere. The kangaroos and bird life at the tourist park are amazing. The pool is nice and relaxing after a big day on the beach. We go there as often as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brisbane
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

10 ladies on a girls weekend and we stayed in house 3. You have to catch a ferry over which is $7 per car and was really easy. Owner Samara and James have made the beautiful place a home away from home. It was equipt with everything you need while staying. This house skeeps 8-10 and is in a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to head across the noosa river to Noosa north shore for a weekend away with the kids, they had a blast. Plenty of room for them to run around and explore lots of wildlife to watch and be amused by. Rooms are cute retro style with all the basic elements you expect when holidaying.

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Shelby, Glad you and the kids enjoyed your weekend away! Cheers More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent part of the world, 2nd time staying here, 1st time in the retreat. Spoiled our families in the cottages over looking the lake with cottages next to each other, Were originally booking for a garden room but informed it was not suitable for cooking for the family or long stay as was just a motel room ( thank you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hey Joe, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us again with your family. You are not the first guest to comment that the Retreat brings back happy memories of childhood holidays with lots of wildlife, natural surroundings and space for kids to run and roam. Guests who love our property would trade these attributes for 5 stars any... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was incredibly old and drab, it was smelly, beds were hard, the pool was definitely culturing a load of bacteria. It obviously hadn't recieved a good clean in a long time. When I booked, the photos were of a cute cottage looking get away. What we actually got was just a bed in a room with no microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Jenn, I'm sorry you seemed to have trouble/confusion booking the style of accommodation you desired. We certainly have lots of very cute cottages and they are clearly called "Bushscape Cottages". However you didn't book a "Bushscape Cottage" you booked a "Garden Motel Room". You say - "When I booked, the photos were of a cute cottage looking get away".... More 

Bli Bli, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

We camped here over the Australia Day weekend. Thoroughly enjoyed it. The sites are quite large so not too jammed in. Amenities were a little tired but ok. Kids enjoyed the pool. Pub is a short walk and the meals were quite good, there is also a courtesy bus if you don't want to do the 10 min walk. Would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

So glad you had a great Australia Day weekend and we look forward to seeing you next time ! More 

sunny coast australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

If you prefer nature and are looking for some time away, but not too far away from everything, this place is perfect. Spent a weekend with my Husband in a gorgeous cabin overlooking Lake Cooroibah, clean, tidy and kind of groovy. Husband fishes, so there was easy (4wd) access to the beach for him, while I was happy to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

It sounds like you made the most of your weekend away. Our location really is quite unique, with all the options of the beach, nature and Noosa Heads, across the way. Am glad to hear that you had a relaxing weekend away, and look forward to seeing you again ! More 

Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Stayed here for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom cottage with our 2 children. It was creepy, rundown and cockroach infested! We could only see in the distance one other occupant in the whole retreat which we never crossed paths with. Usually we would have loved the serenity but due to the lack of things to do, maintenance around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi and thank for taking the time to review your stay and I'm glad you enjoyed the scenery. Our Retreat (not Resort) is located mere meters away from the Great Sandy National Park which is full of gorgeous native (protected) animals including gecko's which leave dropping which look just like those of roaches. It is a little bit of a... More 

Mermaid Beach
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We recently had lunch with our family. We where welcomed by a very engaging and happy staff member who was very informative about the retreat and the region to travel in general was happy to be there. An amazing experience but some the other staff where grumpy. The food was greatly priced and fast service which was a great because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
500Manger, Manager at Noosa North Shore Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Simon, Thanks for the wonderful review. Glad to know you and your family enjoyed your recent experience at the Great Sandy Bar & Bistro and we hope to welcome you all again soon! Cheers! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question